$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

3 stars
2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, Birmingham, AL 35203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Stay!

I accidentally messed up my reservation and it was taken care of by the hotel without a problem. I... See full review

  • mwoods57
  • Jul 31, 2014
Business Perfect

Very efficient staff. Business friendly environment. See full review

  • devans
  • Mar 24, 2014
Updated convention center hotel is the meeting place in Birmingham
Located in the heart of the central business district of Birmingham, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel features a fitness center, an indoor pool and easy access to the nearby entertainment district of Five Points. One of Alabama's best-known convention hotels, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel is connected to the convention center and hooked up for business, with numerous corporate and government offices less than one mile away.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby
  • Heated indoor pool and fitness center
  • Connected to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex
  • A 100 percent smoke-free facility
  • Allow pets of up to 80 pounds (no deposit with credit card)
Rooms
The Sheraton Birmingham Hotel offers 757 rooms and suites that all feature signature Sweet Sleeper Beds, with pillowtop mattresses and luxurious duvets. Rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, makeup/shaving mirror, coffee-maker, safe and flat-screen television. Bathrooms boast signature amenities. Choose from a balcony or atrium view at the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel.
Features
Guests of the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel never need to leave the premises. The Atrium Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, and Casey's Sports Bar and Grill serves up dishes like burgers and ribs for lunch, and dinner. Enjoy cocktails with colleagues in the lobby at Moretti's and on the way out the door in the morning, La Tazza has coffee and a quick bite. Guests can also exercise at the on-site fitness facility, or go for a swim in the indoor heated pool.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (4 mi/6.4km)
Attractions
  • Alabama Sports Hall of Fame (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • McWane Science Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Five Points South Historic District (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Oxmoor Valley (14 mi/22.5km)
Business
  • In-room Internet service (daily fee applies)
  • Offers 315,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and dedicated executive meeting specialist on staff
  • Sheraton Link 24-hour business center with free Internet, boarding pass printing, faxing and copies
  • Skyway access to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Birmingham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Legion Field: 2.1 mi

Dining

Casey's Sports Bar & Grill
For a more casual setting, Casey's Sports Bar & Grill offers great food and entertainment, serving your favorite beer and burgers.
Atrium Café
Situated in a garden setting under the soaring 17-story atrium, the Atrium Café offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CarolinagirlFlying
Business
Charlotte nc
Jan 27, 2014

If you like freezing, this is your hotel

I stayed here 1/24/2014. With my job, I stay at a LOT of hotels, but I've never had one with a regulator on the thermostat set that low,. The room was cold, they wouldn't provide a space heater and I requested 2 blankets that were never delivered. Also, the shower provides water warm enough to not be cold but not very hot. After 5 minutes, the warm water ran out and there was only cold. If it weren't for the fact that my company contracts with them, I would NEVER stay here again. I will do everything I can to avoid staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 7, 2010

holiday Weekend

The bathroom wasn't very clean. They advertised new renovation, but this wasn't impressive. We found food on the floor after checking in. Also, you had to pay for internet services with wifi only in certain areas of the lobby. Also, room very humid with the air conditioner on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jodybo
Business
Lebanon,tn
May 2, 2009

Room stunk like it had water damage and

Very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, SC
Jan 4, 2010

Ain't what its cracked up to be

Went there for the bowl game. Was charged $15per day for internet.$20 per day for parking.$1.93 per cup of coffee. Nestle bottled water was $2.50. Rm was ok bed was comfortable. Ants in the bathroom, no pressure, stained carpet. Delevery folks could not go past lobby. Valet was constantly late or not available. This place will nickle and dime you all day everyday. 26 dollars for buffet dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont stay here, it will be a nightmare to you if you are use to having internet and parking at your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yellow
Business
Birmingham AL
Aug 8, 2010

Hotel Stay @ Sheraton

the staff was very helpful and very customer friendly, however the carpets outside of the rooms were stained and dirty looking, also having no microwaves nor refridgerators in the rooms was a huge disappointment. Paula Abdullah

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the public trolley system was very useful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Jun 20, 2011

Nope

Highway outside my window. I'm on the 12th floor and it is still incredibly loud. It seems like the issue is that I got the room through a popular internet site. So even though it is a Monday and the hotel is way under capacity (confirmed by various staff) I got a noisy bad room in their tower building. . I will not be staying here again on my return trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 13, 2010

Birmingham review

No parking valet at front of hotel, had to find a place to park about 2 blocks away.....front desk was understaffed.....waited 20 minutes to check in around midnight......no service at breakfast the next morning, no one there to seat me and there was no self-seating sign, so didn't know what to do... then my coffee and small OJ cost me $9.00 before I even ordered anything else.....toilet in my room kept running all night, something is wrong with it, had to shut my bathroom door to sleep, lightswitch on lamp above nightstand would not turn off, so had to unplug it. Other than above, visit was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
Jun 1, 2009

needs some work!

Lovely room, trouble with air conditioning, room not replenished with coffee [did ask that bed not be made and towels not be replaces, but no other clean up was done.] Told shuttle left at 4:00 AM on Sunday and when I arrived at 3:50 no one in lobby, then finally told no shuttle till 5:00 AM for 6:00 flight. Finally got shuttle but was in tears by then! Disappointed by this Sheraton, Chicago Sheraton stay was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom visiting family
Business
Nuevo, CA
Jan 25, 2010

So So Quality

With this hotel being so close to the convention center...I thought they would at least offer free internet service-NO. Very limited on the TV channels. Shower/tub was poorly patched...chipped and looked old. Housekeeping did not visit our room the first day- and on our final morning they were knocking to come in- why did they not wait till check out at 11AM! How rude! Front desk was really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob F.
Business
Indianapolis
Feb 24, 2012

Dated, but clean and comfortable

I only spent one night and you could see the hotel was dated but it was clean and comfortable. The neighborhood didn't appear to be the safest but I didn't have any problems and I walked downtown to conduct some business. Staff was very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Rouge's bar. Great food and a good beer selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top