$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, Birmingham, AL 35203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zokey
Business
colorado
Apr 29, 2010

nice and quite. High end hotel

Nice hotel. The food prices were over priced for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BizNerd
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 13, 2010

Nice accomodations, but backend charged

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, very accomodating. Just think it's about time that the high charges per day for internet use in the room, should be reduced or go away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chude
Business
dublin, Ireland
Apr 7, 2010

great place

the hotel was great but the pool was small and has no free parking as in other sheraton hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick and Dime in Bama
Business
Mid-West
Feb 11, 2010

Nice, But...

The staff were very helpful and friendly but, I was only in town for one night on business, so I really needed internet connection. Based on information on the website, I thought I had free Wi-Fi in my room. However when I tried to connect I was prompted to pay something like $9 for 24 hours of connectivity. That is more than I pay at home and in this day and age, internet access should be pretty ubiquitous. I later found out that you could obtain wi-fi access for 12 complementary hours only if you were sitting in the hotel lobby. No big deal really, just seemed a bit disingenuous on their website. Otherwise, I would have enjoyed a free contenential breakfast, since I know Holiday Inn and other less posh hotels have that amenity. Overall, fine experience, but a cup of black coffe should not be $3.75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Feb 11, 2010

Elegant and Refined

The Sheraton was beautiful, convenient (other than concert traffic when I arrived) and INCREDIBLY elegant. The rooms are expensive feeling- but in a simple, refined way that comes off as classy without feeling elitist. Staff was absolutely excellent including the valet service which was wonderful when I left some things in my car I ended up needing late at night. No problems with noise, etc and the hotel (being as expensive as it is) feels absolutely safe and secure. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is surprising that meals are not in any way included in the expensive rates- but I wasn't there for the food to begin with. The ONLY problem I had was that water in the ENTIRE HOTEL went out for about two and a half hours the night I was there around midnight. All in all, I will definitely be staying at the Sheraton next time I come back to Birmingham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham,AL
Feb 1, 2010

DHill

Carefree....truly relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jan 26, 2010

Fantastic bestie roadtrip

My best friend and I stayed at the hotel because of the Trans-Siberian Orchestra concert that was going on across the street in the Arena. I forgot that there was a game in town as well, so there were a lot of people there. It was not really that bad. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a couple of resturants in the hotel. There really is no other place close to go eat at unless you order pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom visiting family
Business
Nuevo, CA
Jan 25, 2010

So So Quality

With this hotel being so close to the convention center...I thought they would at least offer free internet service-NO. Very limited on the TV channels. Shower/tub was poorly patched...chipped and looked old. Housekeeping did not visit our room the first day- and on our final morning they were knocking to come in- why did they not wait till check out at 11AM! How rude! Front desk was really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, SC
Jan 4, 2010

Ain't what its cracked up to be

Went there for the bowl game. Was charged $15per day for internet.$20 per day for parking.$1.93 per cup of coffee. Nestle bottled water was $2.50. Rm was ok bed was comfortable. Ants in the bathroom, no pressure, stained carpet. Delevery folks could not go past lobby. Valet was constantly late or not available. This place will nickle and dime you all day everyday. 26 dollars for buffet dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont stay here, it will be a nightmare to you if you are use to having internet and parking at your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tx Hanson
Business
Texas
Dec 14, 2009

Keep an eye on $$ in restaurant

I thought the hotel was great, except for a server in the restaurant - Atrium Cafe. While I gave her an 18 percent tip, I found out that a $7.50 charge was added to my purchase without my approval. When I asked about the charge, I got the run around and no resolution before leaving the hotel. Watch out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top