$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, Birmingham, AL 35203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobertDTH
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Great!

Great Stay! Had a wonderful time while there and the Civil Rights Institute is amazing! 16th Street Baptist Church as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little breakfast place is very close and opens early.

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Jun 20, 2011

Nope

Highway outside my window. I'm on the 12th floor and it is still incredibly loud. It seems like the issue is that I got the room through a popular internet site. So even though it is a Monday and the hotel is way under capacity (confirmed by various staff) I got a noisy bad room in their tower building. . I will not be staying here again on my return trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superfly i.
Business
oregon
Apr 24, 2011

very nice

Had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Clarksville Tn
Jan 31, 2011

Not impressed

I have to say I was disappointed in the hotel. It was more expensive than past hotels we stayed in but not as nice. I feel for the price you're paying they should at least have complimentary coffee. We didn't have a refrigerator in the room. The food in the restaurant was quite expensive. This hotel is more for people going to conventions than for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 10, 2010

What a beautiful hotel!

Our room was so clean! The bed was very comfortable. How nice to get a good night's sleep while staying at a hotel. The employees were very professional, kind and always willing to help in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mo
Aug 22, 2010

convention center sheraton

Overall, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is good. The atrium rooms can be a bit noisy from the traffic downstairs, though. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Austin, TX
Aug 15, 2010

Nice Hotel - No so nice location

The hotel rooms and lobby have been renovated and are really nice but the hallways are a mess. The carpet is badly stained and smells terrible. There also seems to be no air conditioning in the hallway. We ordered room service several times. It was prompt, the staff courteous and the food was good, though pricey. The main problem with this hotel is that there is absolutely no dining or shopping within walking distance. The hotel has basically two restaurants. We only ate at one of them, but it was good. We went out one night to try something new and the concierge told us that there just weren't any restaurants in the area. We asked him to get us a cab and he just shook his head at us. You can get a cab but you need reservations for that. He suggested we take the DART - a trolley that runs downtown - to get to the 5 points district which has several restaurants. It costs a quarter and runs every 30 minutes so we tried it out. That worked out OK, but not what we would have chosen to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you don't have a car, this is not a good place to stay. There are many fine attractions in Birmingham, but none except the art museum and convention center that are close enough to walk.

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 13, 2010

Birmingham review

No parking valet at front of hotel, had to find a place to park about 2 blocks away.....front desk was understaffed.....waited 20 minutes to check in around midnight......no service at breakfast the next morning, no one there to seat me and there was no self-seating sign, so didn't know what to do... then my coffee and small OJ cost me $9.00 before I even ordered anything else.....toilet in my room kept running all night, something is wrong with it, had to shut my bathroom door to sleep, lightswitch on lamp above nightstand would not turn off, so had to unplug it. Other than above, visit was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Georgia
Jul 7, 2010

holiday Weekend

The bathroom wasn't very clean. They advertised new renovation, but this wasn't impressive. We found food on the floor after checking in. Also, you had to pay for internet services with wifi only in certain areas of the lobby. Also, room very humid with the air conditioner on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Huntsville, AL
Jul 6, 2010

Love the Sheraton - hate the elevators!

The room was nice with a great view and very clean. Unfortunately, the elevators were slow and I had a problem with my room key and the maids did not speak English which posed a problem when I first arrived and I was having difficulty getting into my room. Other than that and the cleaning crew was very loud Sunday morning. It did take over 15 minutes to get into an elevator and another 10 to get to the lobby. Love the hotel - hate the elevator. Stay on a lower level and take the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zokey
Family
colorado
Apr 29, 2010

nice and quite. High end hotel

Nice hotel. The food prices were over priced for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top