$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

3 stars
2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, Birmingham, AL 35203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Stay!

I accidentally messed up my reservation and it was taken care of by the hotel without a problem. I... See full review

  • mwoods57
  • Jul 31, 2014
Business Perfect

Very efficient staff. Business friendly environment. See full review

  • devans
  • Mar 24, 2014
Updated convention center hotel is the meeting place in Birmingham
Located in the heart of the central business district of Birmingham, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel features a fitness center, an indoor pool and easy access to the nearby entertainment district of Five Points. One of Alabama's best-known convention hotels, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel is connected to the convention center and hooked up for business, with numerous corporate and government offices less than one mile away.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby
  • Heated indoor pool and fitness center
  • Connected to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex
  • A 100 percent smoke-free facility
  • Allow pets of up to 80 pounds (no deposit with credit card)
Rooms
The Sheraton Birmingham Hotel offers 757 rooms and suites that all feature signature Sweet Sleeper Beds, with pillowtop mattresses and luxurious duvets. Rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, makeup/shaving mirror, coffee-maker, safe and flat-screen television. Bathrooms boast signature amenities. Choose from a balcony or atrium view at the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel.
Features
Guests of the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel never need to leave the premises. The Atrium Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, and Casey's Sports Bar and Grill serves up dishes like burgers and ribs for lunch, and dinner. Enjoy cocktails with colleagues in the lobby at Moretti's and on the way out the door in the morning, La Tazza has coffee and a quick bite. Guests can also exercise at the on-site fitness facility, or go for a swim in the indoor heated pool.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (4 mi/6.4km)
Attractions
  • Alabama Sports Hall of Fame (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • McWane Science Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Five Points South Historic District (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Oxmoor Valley (14 mi/22.5km)
Business
  • In-room Internet service (daily fee applies)
  • Offers 315,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and dedicated executive meeting specialist on staff
  • Sheraton Link 24-hour business center with free Internet, boarding pass printing, faxing and copies
  • Skyway access to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex

Hotel Map

33.5249 -86.8106
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Birmingham Airport, (BHM), 4.83, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Birmingham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Legion Field: 2.1 mi

Dining

Casey's Sports Bar & Grill
For a more casual setting, Casey's Sports Bar & Grill offers great food and entertainment, serving your favorite beer and burgers.
Atrium Café
Situated in a garden setting under the soaring 17-story atrium, the Atrium Café offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Jun 20, 2011

Nope

Highway outside my window. I'm on the 12th floor and it is still incredibly loud. It seems like the issue is that I got the room through a popular internet site. So even though it is a Monday and the hotel is way under capacity (confirmed by various staff) I got a noisy bad room in their tower building. . I will not be staying here again on my return trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superfly i.
Business
oregon
Apr 24, 2011

very nice

Had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville Tn
Jan 31, 2011

Not impressed

I have to say I was disappointed in the hotel. It was more expensive than past hotels we stayed in but not as nice. I feel for the price you're paying they should at least have complimentary coffee. We didn't have a refrigerator in the room. The food in the restaurant was quite expensive. This hotel is more for people going to conventions than for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 10, 2010

What a beautiful hotel!

Our room was so clean! The bed was very comfortable. How nice to get a good night's sleep while staying at a hotel. The employees were very professional, kind and always willing to help in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mo
Aug 22, 2010

convention center sheraton

Overall, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is good. The atrium rooms can be a bit noisy from the traffic downstairs, though. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 15, 2010

Nice Hotel - No so nice location

The hotel rooms and lobby have been renovated and are really nice but the hallways are a mess. The carpet is badly stained and smells terrible. There also seems to be no air conditioning in the hallway. We ordered room service several times. It was prompt, the staff courteous and the food was good, though pricey. The main problem with this hotel is that there is absolutely no dining or shopping within walking distance. The hotel has basically two restaurants. We only ate at one of them, but it was good. We went out one night to try something new and the concierge told us that there just weren't any restaurants in the area. We asked him to get us a cab and he just shook his head at us. You can get a cab but you need reservations for that. He suggested we take the DART - a trolley that runs downtown - to get to the 5 points district which has several restaurants. It costs a quarter and runs every 30 minutes so we tried it out. That worked out OK, but not what we would have chosen to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you don't have a car, this is not a good place to stay. There are many fine attractions in Birmingham, but none except the art museum and convention center that are close enough to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 13, 2010

Birmingham review

No parking valet at front of hotel, had to find a place to park about 2 blocks away.....front desk was understaffed.....waited 20 minutes to check in around midnight......no service at breakfast the next morning, no one there to seat me and there was no self-seating sign, so didn't know what to do... then my coffee and small OJ cost me $9.00 before I even ordered anything else.....toilet in my room kept running all night, something is wrong with it, had to shut my bathroom door to sleep, lightswitch on lamp above nightstand would not turn off, so had to unplug it. Other than above, visit was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yellow
Business
Birmingham AL
Aug 8, 2010

Hotel Stay @ Sheraton

the staff was very helpful and very customer friendly, however the carpets outside of the rooms were stained and dirty looking, also having no microwaves nor refridgerators in the rooms was a huge disappointment. Paula Abdullah

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the public trolley system was very useful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 7, 2010

holiday Weekend

The bathroom wasn't very clean. They advertised new renovation, but this wasn't impressive. We found food on the floor after checking in. Also, you had to pay for internet services with wifi only in certain areas of the lobby. Also, room very humid with the air conditioner on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 6, 2010

Love the Sheraton - hate the elevators!

The room was nice with a great view and very clean. Unfortunately, the elevators were slow and I had a problem with my room key and the maids did not speak English which posed a problem when I first arrived and I was having difficulty getting into my room. Other than that and the cleaning crew was very loud Sunday morning. It did take over 15 minutes to get into an elevator and another 10 to get to the lobby. Love the hotel - hate the elevator. Stay on a lower level and take the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top