$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

3 stars
2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, Birmingham, AL 35203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
74 reviews
Business Perfect

Very efficient staff. Business friendly environment. See full review

  • devans
  • Mar 24, 2014
Cheer weekend

Fabulous being able to go to BJCC without ever going outside. Beautiful accomadations! See full review

  • Cheer mom PTC
  • Jun 23, 2014
Welcome to the newly transformed Sheraton Birmingham Hotel, in the heart of Birminghams central business district. Fresh from a $21 million renovation, were ready to welcome you to a whole new level of comfort and warmth. Our major renovation included a full renewal of our of the lobby featuring the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft—our sleek connectivity hub offering complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access—redecorated guest rooms, and updated meeting spaces. Relax in our indoor pool or get your pulse racing in our newly renovated fitness center. Our refurbished Moretti's lounge in provides a pleasant, stylish setting in which to gather with friends. At day's end, a great nights sleep awaits you in one of our freshly redecorated guest rooms—complete with flat screen TVs and our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, featuring a decadent duvet and pillow top mattress. Impress your colleagues in one of Alabama's largest and most recognized convention hotels. Events of various sizes will thrive in over 350,000 square feet of updated meeting and exhibition space, including Alabama's largest ballroom—25,000 square feet of elegant and versatile space. We are also conveniently connected to the Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex by a covered skyway. Discover southern hospitality at its best. Enjoy some of the finest restaurants in the south in the nearby Five Points South entertainment district. Join in the excitement of fellow fans at the infamous Alabama Sports Hall of Fame. Experience Birmingham in a way youll never forget at the all-new Sheraton Birmingham Hotel.

Hotel Map

33.5249 -86.8106
Area served
Birmingham, Homewood, Hoover, Mountain Brook, Vestavia
Nearby airports
Bessemer Airport, (EKY), 10.00, MI; Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport, (BHM), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Birmingham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Legion Field: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobertDTH
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Great!

Great Stay! Had a wonderful time while there and the Civil Rights Institute is amazing! 16th Street Baptist Church as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little breakfast place is very close and opens early.

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheer mom PTC
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 23, 2014

Cheer weekend

Fabulous being able to go to BJCC without ever going outside. Beautiful accomadations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
devans
Business
Indiana
Mar 24, 2014

Business Perfect

Very efficient staff. Business friendly environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CarolinagirlFlying
Business
Charlotte nc
Jan 27, 2014

If you like freezing, this is your hotel

I stayed here 1/24/2014. With my job, I stay at a LOT of hotels, but I've never had one with a regulator on the thermostat set that low,. The room was cold, they wouldn't provide a space heater and I requested 2 blankets that were never delivered. Also, the shower provides water warm enough to not be cold but not very hot. After 5 minutes, the warm water ran out and there was only cold. If it weren't for the fact that my company contracts with them, I would NEVER stay here again. I will do everything I can to avoid staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Player J
Northport, Al
Nov 20, 2013

Given double beds instead of King as requested..

Only disappointment, did not have a King size bed as requested and confirmed beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekender grl
Brandon, ms
Nov 6, 2012

Close to BJCC

Walking distance from BJCC and to beautiful fountains downtown. Inside pool was closed for repairs so that was a minus. Overall good service and amazingly comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Kind of pricey..

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob F.
Business
Indianapolis
Feb 24, 2012

Dated, but clean and comfortable

I only spent one night and you could see the hotel was dated but it was clean and comfortable. The neighborhood didn't appear to be the safest but I didn't have any problems and I walked downtown to conduct some business. Staff was very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Rouge's bar. Great food and a good beer selection.

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobertDTH
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Great!

Great Stay! Had a wonderful time while there and the Civil Rights Institute is amazing! 16th Street Baptist Church as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little breakfast place is very close and opens early.

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric from Lima
Business
Lima, OH, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Exceeded all expectations

I only have positive thoughts related to this fine hotel. I wish that there would have more restaurants within walking distance but it was built to be next to the convention center so I understand that logic and don't fault the hotel. The airport shuttle was timely and dependable. It was the staff I encountered that were all so helpful and courteous that stand out though. A great hotel for anyone visiting Birmingham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Jun 20, 2011

Nope

Highway outside my window. I'm on the 12th floor and it is still incredibly loud. It seems like the issue is that I got the room through a popular internet site. So even though it is a Monday and the hotel is way under capacity (confirmed by various staff) I got a noisy bad room in their tower building. . I will not be staying here again on my return trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Jun 20, 2011

Nope

Highway outside my window. I'm on the 12th floor and it is still incredibly loud. It seems like the issue is that I got the room through a popular internet site. So even though it is a Monday and the hotel is way under capacity (confirmed by various staff) I got a noisy bad room in their tower building. . I will not be staying here again on my return trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top