$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Rime Garden Inn and Suites

3 stars
5320 Beacon Drive, Birmingham, AL 35210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
69 reviews
A True Blessing!

We were really blessed to have the opportunity to stay at this hotel! The suite was very clean, the... See full review

  • Reverend H.
  • Oct 21, 2013
unforgetble bussiness trip.

I feel very comfortable ,safe and happy in this hotel. The suite is a good size, clean and cozy... See full review

  • vikina
  • Apr 11, 2014
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites campus-style environment is relaxing and invigorating; High-Speed Internet, Complimentary Breakfast Buffet & 24-hr shuttle transportation are just a few of our plentiful amenities. The property is within walking distance of shopping and a beautiful park with tennis courts, walking track, playground, and pavilion. We offer membership to an off-site full service gym. The Rime Garden Inn and Suites offers full service meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 200 people. Let the hotel's professional sales and catering staff assist you in planning a successful event. A stay with The Rime Garden Inn and Suites puts you minutes away from the Birmingham airport, EWTN, malls, Birmingham Motor sports Park and all of Birmingham. A credit card or cash deposit must be presented at check-in for incidental charges.

Hotel Map

33.5306 -86.6967
Area served
Interstate 20 exit 133, Kilgore-Memorial Dr. Conveniently located only 1 mile from Interstates 59 & 459. Just 3 miles from Birmingham International Airport. 1 mile from EWTN studio. Walking distance from a park with walking track and pavillion.
Nearby airports
Birmingham International Airport (BMH). 24 hour shuttle service. Park & Fly package available-free parking.
Area description
The Rime Garden Inn and Suites is located in East Birmingham/Irondale near the Eternal Word Television Network (EWTN), Birmingham Race Course and Barber Motor Sports Park. Across the street from Beacon Park. Conveniently access all of Birmingham from our property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rime Garden Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Rime Garden Inn and Suites Rooms

Double Suite
This spacious suite offers 2 Double Beds with high-speed Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker, microwave / stove, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, kitchen, private patio or balcony, and guest laundry.
King Suite
This spacious suite offers 1 King Bed with high-speed Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker, microwave / stove, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, kitchen, private patio or balcony, and guest laundry.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 6.8 mi
  • Legion Field: 8.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites offers full service meeting facilities that can accomodate 10 to 200 people. Whether you require assistance in planning a business meeting or social function, our sales and catering staff is available to help make it a success. Meeting facilities include 5 Garden Suites, Triple Crown Room, and Magnolia Grille & Lounge

Dining

Magnolia Grille
The Magnolia Grille serves our complimentary, hot breakfast buffet daily. Breakfast is served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am Monday-Friday and 7:00 am to 10:00 am Saturday and Sunday. Dinner hours are from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm Tuesday-Saturday. Room service is available during dinner hours.
Area Dining
Restaurants within 2 miles of the property: Irondale Whistlestop Cafe, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Logan's, Hamburger Heaven, Villa Fiesta, Golden Rule BBQ, Subway, McDonald's, Krystal, Arby's, Wendy's, Taco Bell, and more
Magnolia Lounge
A relaxing setting to enjoy an evening cocktail or cheer on your favorite team. The Magnolia Lounge is open 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm Tuesday-Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandpa Kenneth John
Sioux City, IA
May 31, 2014

It was okay for a one night stay.

The lobby was very nice and the breakfast was excellent but the rooms needs renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B280
Sc
Oct 15, 2012

Good Basic Stay

Could use a little sprucing up, but it was clean, rooms were big, bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Barber and inespensive.

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
May 19, 2011

A little seedy

The atmosphere is a little seedy and run-down. There was no soap or shampoo in the room. No coffee cups available at breakfast! or cream and sugar. The one bright point was the staff--very nice and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigma2
Clanton, Al
May 7, 2011

Very nice accommodations

I booked with this hotel because it offered shuttle service to the airport. It was after I had made the reservation and paid for the room,that I read the reviews. I became somewhat apprehensive because there had been several bad reviews for the hotel. However I was extremely pleased with the room, cleanliness, and service of the staff. I highly recommend the Rime Garden Inn and Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, Washington
Jan 11, 2011

Rime Garden Inn Review

Due to the weather, the hotel was very accomodating. The personnel was very friendly and professional. Because of the weather, stayed another night. Comfort and convenient. Transportation was very convenient and timely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bamavic
Demopolis, AL
Dec 6, 2010

Good stay

Quiet, easy access, freindly staff. Rooms are large, suite type with full kitchen. Reasonably clean. My only complaint was a long wait at the airport for a return ride back on the limo but I have not had this problem in two previous stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria a fairly reasonable drive from hotel, airport is only about 5 minutes away.

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville
Jun 28, 2008

Very Friendly

The Rime Carden Inn and Suites was a enjoyable stay. The staff was excellent. I was not familiar with the Birmingham area, the staff was excellent with giving me directions on numerous occasions. The breakfast was great! It was not merely a continental breakfast. The Inn's dining area was clean and relaxing. I ejoyed my suite, which was an apartment, quiet, non smoking, and neat. If I needed anything, the staff was able to, and did give, in a very friendly manner, my requests, no matter if it was information, fresh items or directions to the different places I needed to attend while staying there. The staff would go out of their way to assist me with every request. The location is good, quiet and not too far from downtown Birmingham, shopping areas, the airport, restaurants and places of interest. As you can tell I truly enjoyed my stay at Rime Garden and would recommend it to anyone visiting Birmingham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Inn is located near many restaurants, shopping areas and business.

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
torrance
USA
Dec 15, 2007

lovely

i enjoyed my stay ay rime garden.love the cleanliness the space.the main point was the security

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 11, 2007

Not recommended

The check in was awful. I had called ahead to make sure that I woud be given a smoking room. The clerk assured me on Wed before my arrival Fri that it was done. When I arrived I was early by 1.5 hrs, however they were unprepared for my room. One staff member went to check to see if the room was available and never came back. I sat there for 1.5 hrs until I complained and another staff member which seemed to be a supervisor check for availability of another smoking room. It was available and I checked in. One day (Monday)they never came to clean the room at all. They never changed the sheets, and there was no dinner available at the hotel on Sunday (Mon-Sat only). I found the staff to be business friendly only without a real genuine sense that they cared. I would not recommend the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search