$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Rime Garden Inn and Suites

3 stars
5320 Beacon Drive, Birmingham, AL 35210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
74 reviews
A True Blessing!

We were really blessed to have the opportunity to stay at this hotel! The suite was very clean, the... See full review

  • Reverend H.
  • Oct 21, 2013
Good value! convenient shuttle to and from airport..

staying one night before the scheduled bus to school the next day. Hotel is decent for the price!... See full review

  • next day bus to school
  • Dec 2, 2014
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites campus-style environment is relaxing and invigorating; High-Speed Internet, Complimentary Breakfast Buffet & 24-hr shuttle transportation are just a few of our plentiful amenities. The property is within walking distance of shopping and a beautiful park with tennis courts, walking track, playground, and pavilion. We offer membership to an off-site full service gym. The Rime Garden Inn and Suites offers full service meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 200 people. Let the hotel's professional sales and catering staff assist you in planning a successful event. A stay with The Rime Garden Inn and Suites puts you minutes away from the Birmingham airport, EWTN, malls, Birmingham Motor sports Park and all of Birmingham. A credit card or cash deposit must be presented at check-in for incidental charges.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rime Garden Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Rime Garden Inn and Suites Rooms

Double Suite
This spacious suite offers 2 Double Beds with high-speed Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker, microwave / stove, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, kitchen, private patio or balcony, and guest laundry.
King Suite
This spacious suite offers 1 King Bed with high-speed Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker, microwave / stove, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, kitchen, private patio or balcony, and guest laundry.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 6.8 mi
  • Legion Field: 8.5 mi

Dining

Magnolia Grille
The Magnolia Grille serves our complimentary, hot breakfast buffet daily. Breakfast is served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am Monday-Friday and 7:00 am to 10:00 am Saturday and Sunday. Dinner hours are from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm Tuesday-Saturday. Room service is available during dinner hours.
Area Dining
Restaurants within 2 miles of the property: Irondale Whistlestop Cafe, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Logan's, Hamburger Heaven, Villa Fiesta, Golden Rule BBQ, Subway, McDonald's, Krystal, Arby's, Wendy's, Taco Bell, and more
Magnolia Lounge
A relaxing setting to enjoy an evening cocktail or cheer on your favorite team. The Magnolia Lounge is open 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm Tuesday-Saturday.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites offers full service meeting facilities that can accomodate 10 to 200 people. Whether you require assistance in planning a business meeting or social function, our sales and catering staff is available to help make it a success. Meeting facilities include 5 Garden Suites, Triple Crown Room, and Magnolia Grille & Lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 74
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLKim
Business
Chicago
Dec 23, 2013

Not bad choice to stay

I was on a riad trip, and I found here on apps. It is apartment mitels, so many people actuallylive in the apt. Feels like little bit scary. And tomorrow morning, when we took a shower the hot water was out of order in winter season. But the breakfast was really great. They offered eggs muffin juice coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Next to highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ozlawyer
Business
Arkansas
Aug 25, 2013

true surprise

we used iPhone app for a stop in Birmingham on our way to Atlanta. For 58 dollars we got what was a studio apartment. it was huge with a full kitchen. Not a hotel room at all. We couldn't get on the wifi but were too tired to surf the web anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
detoria
Business
tuscaloosa,al
Mar 12, 2013

Getaway

The hotel was very old fashion in style, water to shower wouldnt stay hot for a very long time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chenghanfei
Business
Birmingham
Dec 21, 2012

good

good hotel, good service. I took the airport shuttle of this hotel. This was a good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mikeyl
Business
tn
Oct 15, 2012

two day stay

Room was not very clean, carpet was dirty, bathtub stopped up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
never again ever
Business
Pay Anywhere, Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA
Apr 3, 2012

rime garden inn

no shampoo. very dirty carpets. did not feel safe here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 24, 2011

Not recommended

Stayed here overnight and left early to take a flight the next morning. Check-in was easy enough, but our room (101) was on the bottom floor of the building and was basically unlit outside, plus the (totally dark) stairwell smelled strongly of urine; not an attractive first impression! Inside the room, everything was clean, and to be fair, it did include a kitchenette with oven and refrigerator, but all the appliances were quite old and dated and there was no microwave. Don't even think about looking for flat-screen TVs here. Beds were acceptable, if not fancy, and at least the A/C worked well. However, there was almost nothing in the way of provided toiletries in the restroom (no shampoo, conditioner, etc). Unfortunately with our 7:00am flight the next morning, we had to leave before breakfast was available so I can't rate that. Wi-fi was only available in the lobby, near as I could tell; we certainly did not have access to it in our hotel room. There's a reason their website shows lots of pictures of their lobby and few pictures of the rooms... you can tell where they spent their money! In short, relative to the hotel we booked at our destination in Albuquerque NM, we got a far less satisfying, if slightly roomier, stay for MORE money - plus the hotel isn't as close to the airport as advertised, either. Avoid this place if you can find any alternatives; I know I won't be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
birmingham, al
Nov 15, 2010

ok

room was clean! room was more like apartment, there were no dishes or pans in kitchen. furniture was real outdated. had a balcony that was nice. i liked the room because it was quit and felt safe there. It was worth the money.. more privacy than a normal hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dartguy
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
May 8, 2009

Home Sweet Home

We were in town for the motorcycle at Barber Motorsports Park. The hotel was perfectly placed between the airport and the park. We couldn't ask for friendlier service. The hotel is a little dated, but well kept. The issues I saw was that the pool was closed, the floors above our room squeaked terribly, and the kitchenette was only partially usable. There were no dishes and the dishwasher was bolted closed. It didn't really affect our experience and overall is was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your GPS along. It makes it much easier to get around and find places to eat, etc. There is lots of eating and shopping in the area, but not much within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

very helpful and friendly

comfortable, friendly, quiet,and close to good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

red lobster logans road house olive garden and great local hamburger joint

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top