$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Rime Garden Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 5320 Beacon Drive, Birmingham, AL 35210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
78 reviews
Business

The stay here was very relaxing... Very good housekeeping service and a friendly staff. See full review

  • Dinu G.
  • Apr 30, 2015
Relaxing stay

It was very relaxing. It was very quiet. My family and I enjoyed everyday of our stay. We will... See full review

  • Courtney C.
  • Dec 30, 2014
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites campus-style environment is relaxing and invigorating; High-Speed Internet, Complimentary Breakfast Buffet & 24-hr shuttle transportation are just a few of our plentiful amenities. The property is within walking distance of shopping and a beautiful park with tennis courts, walking track, playground, and pavilion. We offer membership to an off-site full service gym. The Rime Garden Inn and Suites offers full service meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 200 people. Let the hotel's professional sales and catering staff assist you in planning a successful event. A stay with The Rime Garden Inn and Suites puts you minutes away from the Birmingham airport, EWTN, malls, Birmingham Motor sports Park and all of Birmingham. A credit card or cash deposit must be presented at check-in for incidental charges.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rime Garden Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Rime Garden Inn and Suites Rooms

Double Suite
This spacious suite offers 2 Double Beds with high-speed Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker, microwave / stove, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, kitchen, private patio or balcony, and guest laundry.
King Suite
This spacious suite offers 1 King Bed with high-speed Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker, microwave / stove, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, kitchen, private patio or balcony, and guest laundry.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 6.8 mi
  • Legion Field: 8.5 mi

Dining

Magnolia Grille
The Magnolia Grille serves our complimentary, hot breakfast buffet daily. Breakfast is served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am Monday-Friday and 7:00 am to 10:00 am Saturday and Sunday. Dinner hours are from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm Tuesday-Saturday. Room service is available during dinner hours.
Area Dining
Restaurants within 2 miles of the property: Irondale Whistlestop Cafe, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Logan's, Hamburger Heaven, Villa Fiesta, Golden Rule BBQ, Subway, McDonald's, Krystal, Arby's, Wendy's, Taco Bell, and more
Magnolia Lounge
A relaxing setting to enjoy an evening cocktail or cheer on your favorite team. The Magnolia Lounge is open 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm Tuesday-Saturday.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites offers full service meeting facilities that can accomodate 10 to 200 people. Whether you require assistance in planning a business meeting or social function, our sales and catering staff is available to help make it a success. Meeting facilities include 5 Garden Suites, Triple Crown Room, and Magnolia Grille & Lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 78
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.3

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobby728372
Business
Birmingham Alabama
Aug 19, 2014

You get what you pay for.....

The first room I was given was dirty. The room smelled of smoke, the toilet had not been cleaned, and the carpet had major dirt stains. The bed sheets also seemed old and dingy. The room had no phone and was extremely hot although i had a reservation. They had no clerk to check me in, instead i was checked in by one of the cleaning ladies. The location was fine and price was great. But i guess i got what i paid for. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom of 13
Business
noth Carolina
Jul 26, 2014

old but clean

Old but friendly staff and clean room. Spacey room. Needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent trips
Business
Washington, DC
May 3, 2014

Falling apart motel

The place is virtually falling apart. Furniture had missing parts, the cover in the bed had a hole in it. There was no cover, just a sheet and the bed spread, no blanket. The refrigerator was dirty and there were no dishes or glasses in the kitchen area making the use of coffee maker obsolete. The bathroom was dirty. The "suite" smelled of mold. The breakfast room had leaks from the ceiling and peeling off wallpaper. The experience was as from a bad dream. We stayed only for one night, but if I arrived earlier I'd have looked for another place! You must be desperate to stay there. This place should not even be advertised here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd Traveler
Business
Toledo, oh
Aug 3, 2013

It was fine for an overnite stay

The cockroach/waterbug that ran across the front desk when I checked in was a little disconcerting, but our room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast the next looked really unappetizing, so I went to McDonalds instead. The rooms was nice. It was clean. They had coffee. It was fine for an overnite stay. I don't know about the amenities offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewNormal
Business
Pinson, Al
Jun 10, 2013

Great Customer Service with 2nd Shift

2nd shift guest service very humble and pleasant. Location is great and close to a variety of shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall, WalMart, and SAMs

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PensacolaMOM
Business
Pensacola, FL
May 7, 2013

OMG

It was the worst hotel I've ever put my family in. It was part hotel part apartment complex. Ceilings thin and heard everything and every step upstairs. It was very run down. I will never book that place again. It's an old apartment complex that needs major over-haul. Unless you like to live in the "hood" don't book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Recent guest 65
Business
Villa rica ga
Apr 19, 2013

You need to avoid. No 3 star

This is not 3 star. I actually ended up booking a hotel at the Sheraton as a walk in. I actually forfeited the money I paid to stay a 2nd night. The first thing we noticed was the terrible musty mell the second we opened he door. It was awful. The decor and bedding was extremely old and antiquated. My daughter wouldn't put her head on the pillow directly because she felt it was dirty. The power outlets in the bath room was inoperatable . The TV's were pre 2000 itch limited selection. Also the Internet didn't wk. I usually never rant., however you need to be informed of the condion of this place. It is 1 1/2 star max. 1/2 because they were friendly as far as people who wkd there. Thx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fourfore
Business
franklin tn
Oct 15, 2012

don't stay here!

This was once an apartment complex. It is very large and old. Nothing is even close to updating. We arrived and the complex is dark. The room smelled old and musty. It was clean but had stained carpet and walls. The toilet seat cover was not attached. The temperature control fell off while i was taking a shower. The power went out in the morning. Breakfast tasted good but as we looked outside the health department had shut down the pool. Overall not worth the cheap rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eagles11
Business
Pa
Apr 15, 2012

Close to the airport

We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport and provided free shuttle service . We had been on a campus visit to University of Alabama. We Checked in very late and left before 5:00am to catch a 6:00am. flight. The room was clean, would have liked to have taken advantage of the free buffet but it did not start before we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter, FL
May 17, 2011

If you have babies, don't stay here

"I'm here, but I'm off the clock. The other girl will help you out" was the simple explanation provided by the receptionist standing behind the desk after 5 min of waiting. Breakfast was good, about the only saving grace of this place with [...] serving :). Rust stains in the tub and toilet made it look like it wasn't cleaned. Furniture was falling apart and worn. There were no bedskirts and the sheets did not fit. The kitchenette had no dishes. No soap or shampoo for the forgetful traveler. It's not a hotel, it's an apartment complex that rents out one bedroom units as hotel rooms, good for bigger families who don't mind living in these conditions.Would've been ok with this room as a college student, but then again, tent camping would've been more preferrable than this place.Would not recommend this to anyone with children or any person who wants to feel that the place they sleep in is 'clean.' Couldn't wait for morning to come so we could check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top