$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Rime Garden Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 5320 Beacon Drive, Birmingham, AL 35210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
81 reviews
Business

The stay here was very relaxing... Very good housekeeping service and a friendly staff. See full review

  • Dinu G.
  • Apr 30, 2015
Relaxing stay

It was very relaxing. It was very quiet. My family and I enjoyed everyday of our stay. We will... See full review

  • Courtney C.
  • Dec 30, 2014
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites campus-style environment is relaxing and invigorating; High-Speed Internet, Complimentary Breakfast Buffet & 24-hr shuttle transportation are just a few of our plentiful amenities. The property is within walking distance of shopping and a beautiful park with tennis courts, walking track, playground, and pavilion. We offer membership to an off-site full service gym. The Rime Garden Inn and Suites offers full service meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 200 people. Let the hotel's professional sales and catering staff assist you in planning a successful event. A stay with The Rime Garden Inn and Suites puts you minutes away from the Birmingham airport, EWTN, malls, Birmingham Motor sports Park and all of Birmingham. A credit card or cash deposit must be presented at check-in for incidental charges.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rime Garden Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Rime Garden Inn and Suites Rooms

Double Suite
This spacious suite offers 2 Double Beds with high-speed Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker, microwave / stove, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, kitchen, private patio or balcony, and guest laundry.
King Suite
This spacious suite offers 1 King Bed with high-speed Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker, microwave / stove, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, kitchen, private patio or balcony, and guest laundry.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 6.8 mi
  • Legion Field: 8.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites offers full service meeting facilities that can accomodate 10 to 200 people. Whether you require assistance in planning a business meeting or social function, our sales and catering staff is available to help make it a success. Meeting facilities include 5 Garden Suites, Triple Crown Room, and Magnolia Grille & Lounge

Dining

Magnolia Grille
The Magnolia Grille serves our complimentary, hot breakfast buffet daily. Breakfast is served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am Monday-Friday and 7:00 am to 10:00 am Saturday and Sunday. Dinner hours are from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm Tuesday-Saturday. Room service is available during dinner hours.
Area Dining
Restaurants within 2 miles of the property: Irondale Whistlestop Cafe, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Logan's, Hamburger Heaven, Villa Fiesta, Golden Rule BBQ, Subway, McDonald's, Krystal, Arby's, Wendy's, Taco Bell, and more
Magnolia Lounge
A relaxing setting to enjoy an evening cocktail or cheer on your favorite team. The Magnolia Lounge is open 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm Tuesday-Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 81
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hope B.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Okay trip

I seen the pictures online and it seemed buy nicer than it was, no way this place is a 3 star hotel, I was scared I didn't even get a room we booked, and I felt very unsafe and dirty, I didn't even wanna take a shower in that nasty bathroom...it was just gross I waited til I got all the home to shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tonya J.
Business
CULLMAN
Jan 19, 2015

Terrible

Very unsafe atmosphere. I would not stay here again..ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petey Pablo
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 29, 2014

Last minute

We were doing some passing through & I was able to get a room on such a short notice. The room was decent & I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mystique
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 17, 2014

just ok

The room is simple, old furniture ; could use some updating like fresh paint, new smoke alarms, remodeled bathroom, ...truthfully the price should've been cheaper for what u get but the staff was very accommodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jane P
Business
gilbert, AZ
Dec 22, 2013

ICK!

Wow, you may have lost a customer in us big O....we've always trusted you to give us good options and this place shouldn't even be listed in anything including the word 'hotel' or 'accommodations'....we ate the reservation fee and cost of the place...walked in, walked out. Drove all night to our next destination city rather than stay here...old, dumpy, dirty apartment complex with a duct-taped entry gate bar and no outside lighting. Run, don't walk away from this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sissy88
Business
Summertown TN
Dec 1, 2013

would stay again

Excellent value......room was old but the staff was great and the bed was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BB Spruiell
Business
birmingham, al
Aug 23, 2013

HORRIBLE!

When you walk in the lobby/office, its pretty and nice. Looks like it was just renovated. However, the room is old, dirty, and the bed is uncomfortable. The rooms are set up like an apartment so this place is really only good if you need a lot of room. I wouldn't recommend this place unless you're broke and have a large family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nascar Talladega
Business
Jasper, AL
May 8, 2012

weekend getaway

The carpet looked dirty and worn a couple wholes in carpet in the closet. The couch was showing some signs of fraying on the cushions edge. The beds were comfortable. There was no shampoo or conditioner for hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
birmingham, al
May 2, 2011

Not what I was expecting

I had my 12th birthday at this hotel and I am 25 now and nothing has changed since then. The room smelled funny liked moth balls and there was a perminate stain in the bath tub so I was scared to shower without shoes on there wasn't any soap or any toiletries in the room. The bedding didnt seem to clean either and I realized the bedding probably hasn't been changed either because there was a condom under the mattress so the bedding couldn't have been new. I wouldn't visit this hotel again unless it was free. Also they said check in was at 3pm I arrived at that time and had to wait another 20mins before getting checked in. The lady at the front desk wasn't rude to me but was very rude using profanity towards another customer and that wasn't very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really close fast food resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Cnada
Jan 17, 2011

It should be not more thn ONE STAR.

The service was very poor. I phoned for coffee and tea as was told me both will be in the room soon but none came to the room. I have to go to the front desk to get and was told no tea but only coffee, which was away from the room. Very little hot water, was taking showers and the hot water finished in between, have to come out, waited 20 minutes then hot water came and finished showers same thingh everyday . The manager does everything, cooking in the restaurant, run the shuttle service, looked after the hot breakfast which was in fact cold as burners were off, bartender etc. Food was not prepared well as the charges were. No plaza/ shops nearby so had to eat in the restaurant with very few items. Will never go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Must rent a car as nothing is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top