$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Rime Garden Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 5320 Beacon Drive, Birmingham, AL 35210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
78 reviews
Relaxing stay

It was very relaxing. It was very quiet. My family and I enjoyed everyday of our stay. We will... See full review

  • Courtney C.
  • Dec 30, 2014
A True Blessing!

We were really blessed to have the opportunity to stay at this hotel! The suite was very clean, the... See full review

  • Reverend H.
  • Oct 21, 2013
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites campus-style environment is relaxing and invigorating; High-Speed Internet, Complimentary Breakfast Buffet & 24-hr shuttle transportation are just a few of our plentiful amenities. The property is within walking distance of shopping and a beautiful park with tennis courts, walking track, playground, and pavilion. We offer membership to an off-site full service gym. The Rime Garden Inn and Suites offers full service meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 200 people. Let the hotel's professional sales and catering staff assist you in planning a successful event. A stay with The Rime Garden Inn and Suites puts you minutes away from the Birmingham airport, EWTN, malls, Birmingham Motor sports Park and all of Birmingham. A credit card or cash deposit must be presented at check-in for incidental charges.

Rime Garden Inn and Suites Rooms

Double Suite
This spacious suite offers 2 Double Beds with high-speed Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker, microwave / stove, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, kitchen, private patio or balcony, and guest laundry.
King Suite
This spacious suite offers 1 King Bed with high-speed Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker, microwave / stove, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, kitchen, private patio or balcony, and guest laundry.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 6.8 mi
  • Legion Field: 8.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites offers full service meeting facilities that can accomodate 10 to 200 people. Whether you require assistance in planning a business meeting or social function, our sales and catering staff is available to help make it a success. Meeting facilities include 5 Garden Suites, Triple Crown Room, and Magnolia Grille & Lounge

Dining

Magnolia Grille
The Magnolia Grille serves our complimentary, hot breakfast buffet daily. Breakfast is served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am Monday-Friday and 7:00 am to 10:00 am Saturday and Sunday. Dinner hours are from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm Tuesday-Saturday. Room service is available during dinner hours.
Area Dining
Restaurants within 2 miles of the property: Irondale Whistlestop Cafe, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Logan's, Hamburger Heaven, Villa Fiesta, Golden Rule BBQ, Subway, McDonald's, Krystal, Arby's, Wendy's, Taco Bell, and more
Magnolia Lounge
A relaxing setting to enjoy an evening cocktail or cheer on your favorite team. The Magnolia Lounge is open 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm Tuesday-Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 78
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3

32% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Courtney C.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Relaxing stay

It was very relaxing. It was very quiet. My family and I enjoyed everyday of our stay. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel. More of a house away from home. Thanks for everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Book here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iamTraveler2014
Business
Birmingham
Sep 24, 2014

I left the minute I walked in the door.

The front desk was disorganized/rude and keys did not work. I thought I was at a really bad apartment complex? Once I went back and forth and got keys that worked, I walked in to a dingy, smelly apartment like setting with dirty carpet. I walked to the thermostat and it fell off the wall, I drove to the front desk and turned in keys and RAN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HummerTX
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 15, 2014

Rime Garden Inn (Birmingham)

Good location close to Birmingham airport. Security had to be called to remove previous guests belongings. Many lamps and TV not working. Poor air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vikina
Business
north bergen,NJ
Apr 11, 2014

unforgetble bussiness trip.

I feel very comfortable ,safe and happy in this hotel. The suite is a good size, clean and cozy place to enjoy with your boyfriend, husband ,friends ,family and another good thing is they admit pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
siavash
Business
Birmingham
Mar 13, 2014

Review of Rime garden

Upon visiting the room, I was not able to stay in that hotel. I ask to be refunded the room fee. I had to check in in near by Holiday Inn express. The facility is dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 2014
Business
Nebraska
Feb 13, 2014

Needs updating

When I first went into the room I was impressed with the room but it went down from there. The couch had a hole in the fabric. The two TVs in were old style TVs and need to be updated to flat screen style. There were no additional condiments for the coffee maker so If you wanted it black you were good to go. Refrigerator had rust on the door and was not very inviting. Only had two sets of towels for the bathroom and they were in the closet. The bathroom had stains in the tub, toothpaste marks in the sink. Only had dispenser type soap, roof of bathroom had water damage and not properly repaired. Tile in bathroom around tub was in need of repair. Carpet in whole suite needed to be stretched. There was a dishwasher in the kitchenette area but it was screwed shut. Either fix it or remove it. Had no dishes to use but had a sign on a cabinet door asking for the dishes to clean. When I arrived I asked for the shuttle to the airport the next morning, had to call and remind them after they failed to show up on time. I could go on with the other details as there were many. The bed was comfortable but considering the shape of this suite I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reverend H.
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Oct 21, 2013

A True Blessing!

We were really blessed to have the opportunity to stay at this hotel! The suite was very clean, the hot breakfast was delicious, and the front desk staff as well as the staff member at breakfast were very courteous and customer focused! We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thatoneperson
Business
Colorado
Oct 16, 2013

Low income housing rented as a hotel

This is not a hotel. It's a set of apartments in the same campus as low income housing that's simply being rented by the day instead of by the month. Breakfast was good, but that's about it. It is fairly close to Barber Motorsports Park, which was the reason I booked this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
felix001
Business
miami
Jul 21, 2013

Aged hotel, poor conditions

Very poorly maintained...rooms musty...shuttle van filthy...no soaps in bath....grounds overgrown. Do your public a favor and drop them from your recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean TJH
Business
NC
Apr 17, 2013

Old wornout place, 6:30 breakfast at 7:00

The place was old and worn out. Food service area needed cleaning. Needs a full make over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top