$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Rime Garden Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 5320 Beacon Drive, Birmingham, AL 35210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
78 reviews
Relaxing stay

It was very relaxing. It was very quiet. My family and I enjoyed everyday of our stay. We will... See full review

  • Courtney C.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Good value! convenient shuttle to and from airport..

staying one night before the scheduled bus to school the next day. Hotel is decent for the price!... See full review

  • next day bus to school
  • Dec 2, 2014
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites campus-style environment is relaxing and invigorating; High-Speed Internet, Complimentary Breakfast Buffet & 24-hr shuttle transportation are just a few of our plentiful amenities. The property is within walking distance of shopping and a beautiful park with tennis courts, walking track, playground, and pavilion. We offer membership to an off-site full service gym. The Rime Garden Inn and Suites offers full service meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 200 people. Let the hotel's professional sales and catering staff assist you in planning a successful event. A stay with The Rime Garden Inn and Suites puts you minutes away from the Birmingham airport, EWTN, malls, Birmingham Motor sports Park and all of Birmingham. A credit card or cash deposit must be presented at check-in for incidental charges.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rime Garden Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Rime Garden Inn and Suites Rooms

Double Suite
This spacious suite offers 2 Double Beds with high-speed Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker, microwave / stove, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, kitchen, private patio or balcony, and guest laundry.
King Suite
This spacious suite offers 1 King Bed with high-speed Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker, microwave / stove, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, kitchen, private patio or balcony, and guest laundry.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 6.8 mi
  • Legion Field: 8.5 mi

Dining

Magnolia Grille
The Magnolia Grille serves our complimentary, hot breakfast buffet daily. Breakfast is served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am Monday-Friday and 7:00 am to 10:00 am Saturday and Sunday. Dinner hours are from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm Tuesday-Saturday. Room service is available during dinner hours.
Area Dining
Restaurants within 2 miles of the property: Irondale Whistlestop Cafe, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Logan's, Hamburger Heaven, Villa Fiesta, Golden Rule BBQ, Subway, McDonald's, Krystal, Arby's, Wendy's, Taco Bell, and more
Magnolia Lounge
A relaxing setting to enjoy an evening cocktail or cheer on your favorite team. The Magnolia Lounge is open 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm Tuesday-Saturday.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites offers full service meeting facilities that can accomodate 10 to 200 people. Whether you require assistance in planning a business meeting or social function, our sales and catering staff is available to help make it a success. Meeting facilities include 5 Garden Suites, Triple Crown Room, and Magnolia Grille & Lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
siavash
Business
Birmingham
Mar 13, 2014

Review of Rime garden

Upon visiting the room, I was not able to stay in that hotel. I ask to be refunded the room fee. I had to check in in near by Holiday Inn express. The facility is dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent trips
Business
Washington, DC
May 3, 2014

Falling apart motel

The place is virtually falling apart. Furniture had missing parts, the cover in the bed had a hole in it. There was no cover, just a sheet and the bed spread, no blanket. The refrigerator was dirty and there were no dishes or glasses in the kitchen area making the use of coffee maker obsolete. The bathroom was dirty. The "suite" smelled of mold. The breakfast room had leaks from the ceiling and peeling off wallpaper. The experience was as from a bad dream. We stayed only for one night, but if I arrived earlier I'd have looked for another place! You must be desperate to stay there. This place should not even be advertised here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
never again ever
Business
Pay Anywhere, Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA
Apr 3, 2012

rime garden inn

no shampoo. very dirty carpets. did not feel safe here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arizokie
Business
Nashville, TN
May 7, 2012

This is not a 3 star hotel. Perhaps 1 Star

They've rated it with 3 stars but is barely one. It's called a suite but it was last updated in the late 70's. The carpet is stained, linens are worn, blankets have holes and the TV is dated with a worn out remote that is wrapped with black tape to keep the batteries in. However, this is not the worst. I found small bugs on the linens, a large dead cockroach in the bath tub and a mold throughout. This is one of those hotels that was considered 3 stars 30 years ago but the current owners have not maintained it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big lee
Business
Michigan
Aug 13, 2012

Not Good

Not good. No amenities, not even soap or shampoo. Would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mikeyl
Business
tn
Oct 15, 2012

two day stay

Room was not very clean, carpet was dirty, bathtub stopped up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fourfore
Business
franklin tn
Oct 15, 2012

don't stay here!

This was once an apartment complex. It is very large and old. Nothing is even close to updating. We arrived and the complex is dark. The room smelled old and musty. It was clean but had stained carpet and walls. The toilet seat cover was not attached. The temperature control fell off while i was taking a shower. The power went out in the morning. Breakfast tasted good but as we looked outside the health department had shut down the pool. Overall not worth the cheap rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveller31
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Nov 13, 2012

Never again

The blanked torned in places, no fundamental toiletters (like soap or shampoo), one little towel hard to find. Staff advised to leave for the flight way too long in advance. No coffee by the coffeemaker. Will not come again despite the free airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean TJH
Business
NC
Apr 17, 2013

Old wornout place, 6:30 breakfast at 7:00

The place was old and worn out. Food service area needed cleaning. Needs a full make over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Recent guest 65
Business
Villa rica ga
Apr 19, 2013

You need to avoid. No 3 star

This is not 3 star. I actually ended up booking a hotel at the Sheraton as a walk in. I actually forfeited the money I paid to stay a 2nd night. The first thing we noticed was the terrible musty mell the second we opened he door. It was awful. The decor and bedding was extremely old and antiquated. My daughter wouldn't put her head on the pillow directly because she felt it was dirty. The power outlets in the bath room was inoperatable . The TV's were pre 2000 itch limited selection. Also the Internet didn't wk. I usually never rant., however you need to be informed of the condion of this place. It is 1 1/2 star max. 1/2 because they were friendly as far as people who wkd there. Thx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top