$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Rime Garden Inn and Suites

3 stars
5320 Beacon Drive, Birmingham, AL 35210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
70 reviews
A True Blessing!

We were really blessed to have the opportunity to stay at this hotel! The suite was very clean, the... See full review

  • Reverend H.
  • Oct 21, 2013
unforgetble bussiness trip.

I feel very comfortable ,safe and happy in this hotel. The suite is a good size, clean and cozy... See full review

  • vikina
  • Apr 11, 2014
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites campus-style environment is relaxing and invigorating; High-Speed Internet, Complimentary Breakfast Buffet & 24-hr shuttle transportation are just a few of our plentiful amenities. The property is within walking distance of shopping and a beautiful park with tennis courts, walking track, playground, and pavilion. We offer membership to an off-site full service gym. The Rime Garden Inn and Suites offers full service meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 200 people. Let the hotel's professional sales and catering staff assist you in planning a successful event. A stay with The Rime Garden Inn and Suites puts you minutes away from the Birmingham airport, EWTN, malls, Birmingham Motor sports Park and all of Birmingham. A credit card or cash deposit must be presented at check-in for incidental charges.

Hotel Map

33.5306 -86.6967
Area served
Interstate 20 exit 133, Kilgore-Memorial Dr. Conveniently located only 1 mile from Interstates 59 & 459. Just 3 miles from Birmingham International Airport. 1 mile from EWTN studio. Walking distance from a park with walking track and pavillion.
Nearby airports
Birmingham International Airport (BMH). 24 hour shuttle service. Park & Fly package available-free parking.
Area description
The Rime Garden Inn and Suites is located in East Birmingham/Irondale near the Eternal Word Television Network (EWTN), Birmingham Race Course and Barber Motor Sports Park. Across the street from Beacon Park. Conveniently access all of Birmingham from our property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rime Garden Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Rime Garden Inn and Suites Rooms

Double Suite
This spacious suite offers 2 Double Beds with high-speed Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker, microwave / stove, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, kitchen, private patio or balcony, and guest laundry.
King Suite
This spacious suite offers 1 King Bed with high-speed Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker, microwave / stove, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, kitchen, private patio or balcony, and guest laundry.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 6.8 mi
  • Legion Field: 8.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites offers full service meeting facilities that can accomodate 10 to 200 people. Whether you require assistance in planning a business meeting or social function, our sales and catering staff is available to help make it a success. Meeting facilities include 5 Garden Suites, Triple Crown Room, and Magnolia Grille & Lounge

Dining

Magnolia Grille
The Magnolia Grille serves our complimentary, hot breakfast buffet daily. Breakfast is served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am Monday-Friday and 7:00 am to 10:00 am Saturday and Sunday. Dinner hours are from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm Tuesday-Saturday. Room service is available during dinner hours.
Area Dining
Restaurants within 2 miles of the property: Irondale Whistlestop Cafe, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Logan's, Hamburger Heaven, Villa Fiesta, Golden Rule BBQ, Subway, McDonald's, Krystal, Arby's, Wendy's, Taco Bell, and more
Magnolia Lounge
A relaxing setting to enjoy an evening cocktail or cheer on your favorite team. The Magnolia Lounge is open 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm Tuesday-Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaybaby
Lewisville, TX
Apr 26, 2010

NASCAR Weekend In Alabama!

The room was better then was anticipated. When you look at pictures on line; you really don't know what to expect. We were more then impressed by the room. Larger then we thought it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Great weekend get away

We were pleasantly surprised at our accomidations. We got our money's worth and then some. Clean, much larger than we expected (kitchen, dining room and living room with balcony) We especially enjoyed the complementary buffet (hot) breakfast. Service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping center right across the street from hotel

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 12, 2007

good busines hotel

reasonable and nice place to stay while traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

fast food

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham,Al
Nov 15, 2010

Wonderful

I really enjoied my stay here. It was very nice and clean. And I loved that it had a den and kitchen and a door too the bathroom. It was very nice and Im likely too stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 20, 2008

very helpful and friendly

comfortable, friendly, quiet,and close to good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

red lobster logans road house olive garden and great local hamburger joint

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reverend H.
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Oct 21, 2013

A True Blessing!

We were really blessed to have the opportunity to stay at this hotel! The suite was very clean, the hot breakfast was delicious, and the front desk staff as well as the staff member at breakfast were very courteous and customer focused! We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 25, 2008

Excellent Location and Quiet

Check in and hotel staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent, more than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything a family need can be seen from the hotel. It is a very good area to spend the night or weekend.

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
torrance
USA
Dec 15, 2007

lovely

i enjoyed my stay ay rime garden.love the cleanliness the space.the main point was the security

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville
Jun 28, 2008

Very Friendly

The Rime Carden Inn and Suites was a enjoyable stay. The staff was excellent. I was not familiar with the Birmingham area, the staff was excellent with giving me directions on numerous occasions. The breakfast was great! It was not merely a continental breakfast. The Inn's dining area was clean and relaxing. I ejoyed my suite, which was an apartment, quiet, non smoking, and neat. If I needed anything, the staff was able to, and did give, in a very friendly manner, my requests, no matter if it was information, fresh items or directions to the different places I needed to attend while staying there. The staff would go out of their way to assist me with every request. The location is good, quiet and not too far from downtown Birmingham, shopping areas, the airport, restaurants and places of interest. As you can tell I truly enjoyed my stay at Rime Garden and would recommend it to anyone visiting Birmingham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Inn is located near many restaurants, shopping areas and business.

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Apr 30, 2007

All around excellent experience

Restaurant Manager supplied excellent service and was personable. Room was clean, good location, and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart is across the street, and the Golden Rule BBQ is a 2 minute drive.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search