Rime Garden Inn and Suites ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$72
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

weekend getaway

Would recommend Tue, May 8, 2012
The carpet looked dirty and worn a couple wholes in carpet in the closet. The couch was showing some signs of fraying on the cushions edge. The beds were comfortable. There was no shampoo or conditioner for hair.

| Jasper, AL Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

This is not a 3 star hotel. Perhaps 1 Star

Would not recommend Mon, May 7, 2012
They've rated it with 3 stars but is barely one. It's called a suite but it was last updated in the late 70's. The carpet is stained, linens are worn, blankets have holes and the TV is dated with a worn out remote that is wrapped with black tape to keep the batteries in. However, this is not the worst. I found small bugs on the linens, a large dead cockroach in the bath tub and a mold throughout. This is one of those hotels that was considered 3 stars 30 years ago but the current owners have not maintained it.

| Nashville, TN Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Close to the airport

Would recommend Sun, Apr 15, 2012
We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport and provided free shuttle service . We had been on a campus visit to University of Alabama. We Checked in very late and left before 5:00am to catch a 6:00am. flight. The room was clean, would have liked to have taken advantage of the free buffet but it did not start before we left.

| Pa Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

rime garden inn

Would not recommend Tue, Apr 3, 2012
no shampoo. very dirty carpets. did not feel safe here.

| Pay Anywhere, Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Definitely a budget operation

Would not recommend Tue, Apr 3, 2012
No soap or shampoo. No silver or glass/china in the kitchen. The bar was seldom open. Other than a great location close to the airport, not much else to say positive about it. Furniture and room were tired and needed paint and repair. Televisions were two very small table sets. Clock radio didn't work.

Attractions

Barber raceway about 6 miles away

| Florida Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not recommended

Would not recommend Tue, May 24, 2011
Stayed here overnight and left early to take a flight the next morning. Check-in was easy enough, but our room (101) was on the bottom floor of the building and was basically unlit outside, plus the (totally dark) stairwell smelled strongly of urine; not an attractive first impression! Inside the room, everything was clean, and to be fair, it did include a kitchenette with oven and refrigerator, but all the appliances were quite old and dated and there was no microwave. Don't even think about looking for flat-screen TVs here. Beds were acceptable, if not fancy, and at least the A/C worked well. However, there was almost nothing in the way of provided toiletries in the restroom (no shampoo, conditioner, etc). Unfortunately with our 7:00am flight the next morning, we had to leave before breakfast was available so I can't rate that. Wi-fi was only available in the lobby, near as I could tell; we certainly did not have access to it in our hotel room. There's a reason their website shows lots of pictures of their lobby and few pictures of the rooms... you can tell where they spent their money! In short, relative to the hotel we booked at our destination in Albuquerque NM, we got a far less satisfying, if slightly roomier, stay for MORE money - plus the hotel isn't as close to the airport as advertised, either. Avoid this place if you can find any alternatives; I know I won't be coming back.

| Atlanta, GA Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

A little seedy

Would not recommend Thu, May 19, 2011
The atmosphere is a little seedy and run-down. There was no soap or shampoo in the room. No coffee cups available at breakfast! or cream and sugar. The one bright point was the staff--very nice and accomodating.

| Birmingham, AL Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

If you have babies, don't stay here

Would not recommend Tue, May 17, 2011
"I'm here, but I'm off the clock. The other girl will help you out" was the simple explanation provided by the receptionist standing behind the desk after 5 min of waiting. Breakfast was good, about the only saving grace of this place with [...] serving :). Rust stains in the tub and toilet made it look like it wasn't cleaned. Furniture was falling apart and worn. There were no bedskirts and the sheets did not fit. The kitchenette had no dishes. No soap or shampoo for the forgetful traveler. It's not a hotel, it's an apartment complex that rents out one bedroom units as hotel rooms, good for bigger families who don't mind living in these conditions.Would've been ok with this room as a college student, but then again, tent camping would've been more preferrable than this place.Would not recommend this to anyone with children or any person who wants to feel that the place they sleep in is 'clean.' Couldn't wait for morning to come so we could check out.

| Jupiter, FL Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Very nice accommodations

Would recommend Sat, May 7, 2011
I booked with this hotel because it offered shuttle service to the airport. It was after I had made the reservation and paid for the room,that I read the reviews. I became somewhat apprehensive because there had been several bad reviews for the hotel. However I was extremely pleased with the room, cleanliness, and service of the staff. I highly recommend the Rime Garden Inn and Suites.

| Clanton, Al Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Clean and neat

Would recommend Tue, May 3, 2011
Arrived to find a neatly appointed hotel room with a mini kitchen unit. Seems the building is a converted set of condos. Would not have been my first choice but was very pleasantly surprised, and I would consider staying here again, especially if here for several days.

| Atlanta Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5