$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Rime Garden Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 5320 Beacon Drive, Birmingham, AL 35210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sissy88
Couples
Summertown TN
Dec 1, 2013

would stay again

Excellent value......room was old but the staff was great and the bed was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reverend H.
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Oct 21, 2013

A True Blessing!

We were really blessed to have the opportunity to stay at this hotel! The suite was very clean, the hot breakfast was delicious, and the front desk staff as well as the staff member at breakfast were very courteous and customer focused! We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thatoneperson
Business
Colorado
Oct 16, 2013

Low income housing rented as a hotel

This is not a hotel. It's a set of apartments in the same campus as low income housing that's simply being rented by the day instead of by the month. Breakfast was good, but that's about it. It is fairly close to Barber Motorsports Park, which was the reason I booked this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ozlawyer
Friends
Arkansas
Aug 25, 2013

true surprise

we used iPhone app for a stop in Birmingham on our way to Atlanta. For 58 dollars we got what was a studio apartment. it was huge with a full kitchen. Not a hotel room at all. We couldn't get on the wifi but were too tired to surf the web anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BB Spruiell
Couples
birmingham, al
Aug 23, 2013

HORRIBLE!

When you walk in the lobby/office, its pretty and nice. Looks like it was just renovated. However, the room is old, dirty, and the bed is uncomfortable. The rooms are set up like an apartment so this place is really only good if you need a lot of room. I wouldn't recommend this place unless you're broke and have a large family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd Traveler
Family
Toledo, oh
Aug 3, 2013

It was fine for an overnite stay

The cockroach/waterbug that ran across the front desk when I checked in was a little disconcerting, but our room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast the next looked really unappetizing, so I went to McDonalds instead. The rooms was nice. It was clean. They had coffee. It was fine for an overnite stay. I don't know about the amenities offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
felix001
Business
miami
Jul 21, 2013

Aged hotel, poor conditions

Very poorly maintained...rooms musty...shuttle van filthy...no soaps in bath....grounds overgrown. Do your public a favor and drop them from your recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewNormal
Family
Pinson, Al
Jun 10, 2013

Great Customer Service with 2nd Shift

2nd shift guest service very humble and pleasant. Location is great and close to a variety of shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall, WalMart, and SAMs

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PensacolaMOM
Family
Pensacola, FL
May 7, 2013

OMG

It was the worst hotel I've ever put my family in. It was part hotel part apartment complex. Ceilings thin and heard everything and every step upstairs. It was very run down. I will never book that place again. It's an old apartment complex that needs major over-haul. Unless you like to live in the "hood" don't book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Recent guest 65
Family
Villa rica ga
Apr 19, 2013

You need to avoid. No 3 star

This is not 3 star. I actually ended up booking a hotel at the Sheraton as a walk in. I actually forfeited the money I paid to stay a 2nd night. The first thing we noticed was the terrible musty mell the second we opened he door. It was awful. The decor and bedding was extremely old and antiquated. My daughter wouldn't put her head on the pillow directly because she felt it was dirty. The power outlets in the bath room was inoperatable . The TV's were pre 2000 itch limited selection. Also the Internet didn't wk. I usually never rant., however you need to be informed of the condion of this place. It is 1 1/2 star max. 1/2 because they were friendly as far as people who wkd there. Thx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top