$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Motel 6 Birmingham

1 star
View map of 151 Vulcan Rd, I-65 at Oxmoor Road, Exit #256/#256-A, Birmingham, AL 35209

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
14 reviews
very friendly

The room was very clean and the front desk was very helpful. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 15, 2007
Quick getaway

It was a nice stay, quiet & convenient to the interstate & good restaurants. See full review

  • C. Walton
  • Oct 28, 2012
Motel 6 Birmingham is conveniently located off Interstate 65. Birmingham Zoo, Botanical Gardens, and Alabama State Fairgrounds are within 6 miles. We offer a pet friendly environment and WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Birmingham also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Birmingham Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Legion Field: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Birmingham

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
c. carlton
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 24, 2008

not good

The only minor changes might have been a new shower curtain and a carpet that was less than a couple of years old. I understand this a Motel 6. Nevertheless, the public areas of thes motel are just plain disgusting. The walkways in particular are filthy, but nothing that a pressure washer wouldn't take care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pepper2010
Business
Tuscaloosa Al
May 28, 2011

The Worse Experience Ever

I have stayed at a number of hotels/motels in the last several months. I must say that this motel would rank somewhere close to the bottom of my list to stay at again. I stayed longer then i had booked online and not once did housekeeping come by to see if i needed anything. I had to go to the front desk to get clean towels and i had to take the trash out myself. They claim that they have a microwave and refrig in the rooms but when i got there i learned that they only have 4 rooms that have them. The room smelled really bad. They was suppose to honor my price that i was given online but when i got there it was a total different price and they charge by the person. One of the staff members spent most of their time outside talking to their girlfriend and didnt pay attention that i was even in the office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hest
Business
FLORIDA
Jul 12, 2012

MOTEL 6 151 VULCAN RD BIRMINGHAM AL

DID NOT LIKE THE MOTEL MUCH, THE ROOMS ARE WELL USED AND IT IS EVIDENT WHEN YOU LOOK AROUND. HARD FOR ME TO RELAX AND GET A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP. WAS RELIEVED TO LEAVE THE NEXT DAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DREAMLAND BAR-B-QUE 1427 14th Ave S. BEST RIBS IN BIRMINGHAM, EAT IN OR TAKE OUT. JUST PLAIN GOOD BAR-B-QUE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hoodboy
Business
New orleans la
Oct 29, 2012

A GHETTO HOTAL..

my stay was aight its was less then 10 min away from downtown n 5min from the mall that the only thing was good about it.... The room did not have no heat or iron when i call to the office they was not we do not have a iron n u should broughr your own.... What hotal do not have a iron n there room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Its right off of hwy 65

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmigham, al
May 15, 2010

Not that Impressed

My husband and I booked a night here with [...], and I was disgusted. The blankets were nasty, the pillow were as thin as paper, the TV was bolted to the dresser and everytime you bumped it you felt like it was going to fall off the dresser. It was awful, I do not advise anyone to stay at the Birmingham location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amie D. L.
Business
Tuscaloosa
Jan 6, 2013

Good Staff, room is not so good

We booked a non-smoking room, but the room still has a strong cigarette smell. There is no shampoo or body lotion provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
airplane mechanic
Business
alabama
Nov 11, 2009

Just stay a night or two.

The night staff(7pm) was coming across bothered for having to answer an ask question. When they cleaned my room they left my bag of garbage in there once. The lady on day shift(6am) was very friendly. I was staying there for work at airport. I stayed there before and it was alot better than this time, but was one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
campers of 5
Business
Lexinton, Sc
Jan 3, 2010

cheap for a weekend

The TV only had a few channels and they were not that clear. The room room was really clean but we did see a roach run up the wall. But he is dead now, don't know if he goy clean up. Other than the roach ever thing was sat. a great BBQ joint just up the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BBQ great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana Marie
Business
Florida
May 3, 2014

Good overnight stay

Easy access from I 65...everything fine for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Bravo
Business
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Dec 10, 2011

I enjoyed my stay

For me as a student from a different state The people on Front desk were very nice, helpful and with good information about Birmingham. The room is good overall and the price was absumoutely great for a student. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very affordable for a student

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top