$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Motel 6 Birmingham

1 star
151 Vulcan Rd, I-65 at Oxmoor Road, Exit #256/#256-A, Birmingham, AL 35209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
14 reviews
very friendly

The room was very clean and the front desk was very helpful. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 15, 2007
Quick getaway

It was a nice stay, quiet & convenient to the interstate & good restaurants. See full review

  • C. Walton
  • Oct 28, 2012
Motel 6 Birmingham is conveniently located off Interstate 65. Birmingham Zoo, Botanical Gardens, and Alabama State Fairgrounds are within 6 miles. We offer a pet friendly environment and WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Birmingham also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Birmingham Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Legion Field: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Birmingham

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 15, 2007

very friendly

The room was very clean and the front desk was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Walton
Business
Homewood, Al
Oct 28, 2012

Quick getaway

It was a nice stay, quiet & convenient to the interstate & good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jim n Nicks down the hill...great food & drinks!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Bravo
Business
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Dec 10, 2011

I enjoyed my stay

For me as a student from a different state The people on Front desk were very nice, helpful and with good information about Birmingham. The room is good overall and the price was absumoutely great for a student. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very affordable for a student

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheleeboo
Business
Alabama
Feb 4, 2013

Motel 6

They were kind enough to let me check in early. The front desk staff was amazing - she even called to make sure I made it to my room. The reservation was for one king bed but my room had two double beds. The ceiling looked like it was going to fall in on me at any time.I'm thinking for the money, I shouldn't have expected much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana Marie
Business
Florida
May 3, 2014

Good overnight stay

Easy access from I 65...everything fine for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jpolhemus
Business
Huntsville, AL
Apr 25, 2010

Mot6 in the Ham.

This motel, compared to the Howard Johnson's I stayed at a couple of times before was smaller, less comfortable beds and pillows, less amenities (no shampoo, no fridge, no pool, no microwave in room) $30 more expensive...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

good shopping, restaurants and groceries right around the corner...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amie D. L.
Business
Tuscaloosa
Jan 6, 2013

Good Staff, room is not so good

We booked a non-smoking room, but the room still has a strong cigarette smell. There is no shampoo or body lotion provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
airplane mechanic
Business
alabama
Nov 11, 2009

Just stay a night or two.

The night staff(7pm) was coming across bothered for having to answer an ask question. When they cleaned my room they left my bag of garbage in there once. The lady on day shift(6am) was very friendly. I was staying there for work at airport. I stayed there before and it was alot better than this time, but was one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
campers of 5
Business
Lexinton, Sc
Jan 3, 2010

cheap for a weekend

The TV only had a few channels and they were not that clear. The room room was really clean but we did see a roach run up the wall. But he is dead now, don't know if he goy clean up. Other than the roach ever thing was sat. a great BBQ joint just up the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BBQ great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Birmingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
c. carlton
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 24, 2008

not good

The only minor changes might have been a new shower curtain and a carpet that was less than a couple of years old. I understand this a Motel 6. Nevertheless, the public areas of thes motel are just plain disgusting. The walkways in particular are filthy, but nothing that a pressure washer wouldn't take care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top