$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

3 stars
120 Riverchase Pkwy East, 120 Riverchase Pkwy East, Birmingham, AL 35244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
74 reviews
Great overnite for long drive home

This was a in between stop from driving from La to home. Was clean roomy and uncluttered. The... See full review

  • Nettie1954
  • Oct 15, 2014
Our stay was great

Can't say enough, the staff, room, location were great all our needs were meet! See full review

  • Truckerjo
  • Dec 1, 2013
Value lodging near recreation and shopping
Guests should pack their hiking boots, fishing poles and golf clubs. La Quinta Inn and Suites Birmingham Hoover is just minutes from Oak Mountain State Park, the largest park in Alabama, featuring hiking, horseback riding, fishing, golf and more. Shoppers will enjoy proximity to the Riverchase Galleria, the largest mall in Alabama, and business travelers will appreciate proximity to area business parks and conference facilities. Regardless of the reason for traveling, La Quinta Inn and Suites Birmingham Hoover is for travelers on a budget.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool (open April – September) and well-equipped fitness center
  • Pet-friendly property (no deposit)
Rooms
The 129 rooms and seven suites at La Quinta Inn and Suites Birmingham Hoover all feature cable televisions, an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, coffee-maker and alarm clock. Suites are equipped with a mini-refrigerator and microwave. There are also dataport phones and free high-speed Internet access in all rooms.
Features
After a long day of hiking in the park or through the mall, guests of La Quinta Inn and Suites Birmingham Hoover can relax in the landscaped garden gazebo, or enjoy the heated outdoor pool and hot tub in season. For those who want to keep up an exercise routine, visit the on-site fitness center. Several independent and chain restaurants are within walking distance.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (14.5 mi/23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Arthur's Conference Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Riverchase Galleria (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Oak Mountain State Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • 87th Support Training Division (5 mi/8 km)
  • Samford University (7.6 mi/12 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • One meeting room available for up to 40 people

Hotel Map

33.3527 -86.7848
Nearby airports
Birmingham Intl Airport, (BHM), 17.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 10.4 mi
  • Legion Field: 11.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Staal
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 13, 2013

visiting friend

By far the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. Started in one room in which the cable stopped working, so was switched into room 2. Walked into room 2 and saw feces in the toilet, a pillow case on the floor, and unmade beds. Called the front desk, and the woman said she would be right up. Waited 15-20 minutes in the filthy room for her to come up. Was then switched to room 3. Terrible experience, I would never recommend this place to anyone. I feel my entire trip was tainted by this experience, and I believe I deserved to have my entire stay compensated for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebelmom2013
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 7, 2013

Closet to everything

This hotel is right off the interstate so it is easy to get to everything around Birmingham. It needs improvement on the breakfast but besides that it was a fine place to stay. Would consider it again if we travel to that part of the country again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed02
Business
DFW
Dec 29, 2012

I'm sorry, you booked through . . .

I have been using *rbitz for years and for the first time, I was shown poor service because I booked through *rbitz. The room I had reserved was not ready and the staff asked if they could give me a different room. I agreed and they placed me in a different room, which was a smoking room. I immediately went back to the front desk and asked to be given a non-smoking room. I was told that I booked through *rbitz so I had to take what I was given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nupe '08
Business
Memphis, TN
Dec 27, 2012

You get what you pay for

My experience at the LaQuinta was the worse that I've ever stayed in. The staff was more than helpful, however the room was lacking. The sink was clogged and wouldn't drain, water from the shower no matter how I positioned the curtain leaked all over the floor, there was a beverage left in the fridge from God know's how long, these was hair and lint behind the bed board when I made up the bed, housekeeping never came, and when I called the front desk for soap, towels, etc. (all stuff housekeeping was suppose to bring), it never made it to my room. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is because there were no bugs, and breakfast was free other than that......yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Full Moon BBQ is a must visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jfulton
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 27, 2012

Room was dirty

The location and staff were decent, however I was given a dirty room on my first night. I had no bath towels and a dirty hand towel left on the rack. There was no soap and there was hair in the shower. there was also trash left in the trash can. I would not stay here ever again. the manager did comp my room, however the lack of cleanliness will stop me from ever staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel on 101
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 27, 2012

Great for a Night's Sleep

Everything was very nice. They didn't have a crib available, just FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super mimi 47
Business
Knoxville TN
Oct 1, 2012

disappointed

No TV remote in the room, the hair dryer didn't work, the A/C unit kept resetting itself & after cleaning my dirty towels were not replaced! The location was great but I wouldn't recommend this hotel and wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nino's Italian was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wes2012
Business
Burns, Tennessee
Aug 21, 2012

Nice stay

Room was clean, staff was very friendly and fast. Easy access from Interstate. Waffles were great start to the day. Only thing I would change is that the air in the room at night didn't keep the room as cool as I like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P and S
Business
Hoover, AL
Aug 7, 2012

Get Together

Nice location. Very clean room and grounds. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating and friendly. The front desk staff, though efficient, could have been more welcoming. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liljanay1
Business
Montgomery, AL
Jul 23, 2012

couple getaway

This hotel was excellent. They were very organized...the room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top