$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

3 stars
View map of 120 Riverchase Pkwy East, 120 Riverchase Pkwy East, Birmingham, AL 35244

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben Trav Lin
Business
Baton Rouge LA
May 24, 2013

convenient to Birmingham, nice area

Slept well, nice TV and alarm clock very user friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP not far from the Inn. ask clerk for street address.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CurlySueMe
Business
Birmingham, Al
May 17, 2013

Great for price

I needed a quick, clean place to lay my head and this was it. Couldn't beat the price for the stay. I would def recommend them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tidemom
Business
birmingham, al
May 6, 2013

talladega weekend

I have stayed at this hotel before and it was very nice. the staff is and was very nice and helpful. the room didn't have a hair dryer, cups, or a coffee pot. the staff gave us those item upon request and were very nice at all times. clean room, good breakfast, overall an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wayne334
Business
mtg.al
Feb 23, 2013

good stay

great price. easily located. clean rooms and great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Staal
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 13, 2013

visiting friend

By far the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. Started in one room in which the cable stopped working, so was switched into room 2. Walked into room 2 and saw feces in the toilet, a pillow case on the floor, and unmade beds. Called the front desk, and the woman said she would be right up. Waited 15-20 minutes in the filthy room for her to come up. Was then switched to room 3. Terrible experience, I would never recommend this place to anyone. I feel my entire trip was tainted by this experience, and I believe I deserved to have my entire stay compensated for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebelmom2013
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 7, 2013

Closet to everything

This hotel is right off the interstate so it is easy to get to everything around Birmingham. It needs improvement on the breakfast but besides that it was a fine place to stay. Would consider it again if we travel to that part of the country again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed02
Business
DFW
Dec 29, 2012

I'm sorry, you booked through . . .

I have been using *rbitz for years and for the first time, I was shown poor service because I booked through *rbitz. The room I had reserved was not ready and the staff asked if they could give me a different room. I agreed and they placed me in a different room, which was a smoking room. I immediately went back to the front desk and asked to be given a non-smoking room. I was told that I booked through *rbitz so I had to take what I was given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nupe '08
Business
Memphis, TN
Dec 27, 2012

You get what you pay for

My experience at the LaQuinta was the worse that I've ever stayed in. The staff was more than helpful, however the room was lacking. The sink was clogged and wouldn't drain, water from the shower no matter how I positioned the curtain leaked all over the floor, there was a beverage left in the fridge from God know's how long, these was hair and lint behind the bed board when I made up the bed, housekeeping never came, and when I called the front desk for soap, towels, etc. (all stuff housekeeping was suppose to bring), it never made it to my room. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is because there were no bugs, and breakfast was free other than that......yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Full Moon BBQ is a must visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jfulton
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 27, 2012

Room was dirty

The location and staff were decent, however I was given a dirty room on my first night. I had no bath towels and a dirty hand towel left on the rack. There was no soap and there was hair in the shower. there was also trash left in the trash can. I would not stay here ever again. the manager did comp my room, however the lack of cleanliness will stop me from ever staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel on 101
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 27, 2012

Great for a Night's Sleep

Everything was very nice. They didn't have a crib available, just FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top