$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

3 stars
4686 Hwy 280 East, BIRMINGHAM, AL 35242
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
58 reviews
Perfection

A home away from home 5 stars!!!! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that would listen. See full review

  • Mr.John C.
  • Nov 30, 2014
Big rooms

Staff was great and welcoming upon arrival. Room was beautifully adorned. Will stay again. See full review

  • Mamobley
  • Jul 5, 2014
Modern and comfortable accommodations south of downtown Birmingham
Conveniently located south of downtown Birmingham, the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness offers guests hospitality and valuable extras. Several corporate offices are within two miles of the hotel, including Sungard, Health South, Southern Company, Southern Nuclear and AT&T. With easy access to the major historic and tourist attractions in Alabama, the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness is an ideal choice no matter what business or pleasure brings guests to town.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Stay Fit fitness center with Life Fitness cardiovascular equipment
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
Rooms
The 150 rooms at the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness all feature signature Hyatt Grand beds and 42-inch flat-screen televisions that easily integrate with other communications devices and laptops. Large work desks with Hyatt Plug Panel and two phones (one cordless) keep business travelers connected. Rooms at the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness are generously outfitted with a Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, separate living space, radio with MP-3 player connection, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, makeup/shaving mirror, single-serve coffee-maker and mini-refrigerator.
Features
Guests of the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness have all-hours access to tasty meals at the Guest Kitchen, which serves made to order meals and a complimentary continental breakfast daily. The bakery cafe in the lobby serves Starbucks coffees, premium beer and wine and features a "Grab 'n Go" case of snacks, sandwiches and bottled water. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Free shuttle within five-mile radius
Attractions
  • Numerous corporate offices within two miles
  • Greystone Golf Course (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Verizon Wireless Music Center (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Center (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Alabama Jazz Hall of Fame (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Alabama Sports Hall of Fame (9 mi/14.4 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • Offers 1,200 square feet of meeting space
  • A 24-hour business center with free computers, and printers
Policies and fees
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 8.2 mi
  • Legion Field: 10.1 mi

Dining

Cheesecake Factory
American menu with fabulous desserts
Outback Steak
Seafood and Steak.
Logan s Roadhouse
American featuring steaks
Superior Grill
Mexican Flair with large bar and entertainment during summer months.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 58
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
C'mon man
Business
Inverness Alabama
Sep 10, 2014

Unclean experience

We we're check into a room that looked clean on the surface, however when we were about to turn in for bed we realized that they had not changed the sheets! Let me say that again...they made the bed, but didn't change the sheets. It was gross. The manager gave us some lame excuse and offered to have the sheets changed. We finally got them to move us to a different room. If you are looking for an unclean place to stay you have found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamobley
Business
Navarre, FL
Jul 5, 2014

Big rooms

Staff was great and welcoming upon arrival. Room was beautifully adorned. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS Frequent Traveler
Business
Mississippi
Jan 10, 2014

Good one night stay

Good experience we like the Hyatt Place hotels. Shower pressure was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabas Itlalian is one of our favorite places to eat here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gmsucmu
Business
homewood, al
Nov 4, 2013

Great Place to Stay

Staff was awesome, greeting you everytime you entered/left hotel. Breakfast wasn't the egg/biscuit sandwiches that I was looking forward to but the oatmeal and toppings hit the spot. A wedding party was staying at the hotel but the staff provided them a room onthe first floor so they didn't hold a party in a room upstairs that might affect the other guests. Fitness center was a bit warmer than the rest of the hotel, but we couldn't find a thermostat to decrease the temp. I would recommend putting in a tv of some sort as we couldn't hear the softly pipped in music

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LDMc1
Business
Montgomery,AL
Jul 1, 2013

Love IT!!!!!!!!

The rooms were extremely clean. The staff was helpful, polite, and friendly... I would add a few more choices for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ebeth7375
Business
Waleska, GA
Jun 26, 2013

Pet friendly not sleep friendly

We stayed at Hyatt Place in Birmingham AL for a family reunion not knowing it was a pet friendly hotel. Everything was great until Sunday morning around 6:00 am when the dog in the next room started barking and would not stop. We had planned on sleeping in but the dog was so loud it was like it was in our room. We have a dog and love pets but it is rude to let your pet annoy others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy P.
Business
Dothan, Alabama
Jan 6, 2013

Great stay!

Stayed one night for a medical appt. the next day. The room was much larger than I anticipated and was very comfortable and clean. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. This was definitely one of the best hotels I have been to and will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Folks
Business
Mobile, AL
Oct 8, 2012

Noisy but Nice

Our sleep was interuppted many times; first by the dropping of the dumpster that sounded like it was going to crash into the room, and someone coming all night long to fill up from the ice machine. I had booked two beds, and upon arrival was told none were available. The staff during breakfast service was extaordinary and the food offerings were VERY UPSCALE with many healthy and delicious choices. We would return for another stay if our room was in a different location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tidefan1
Business
Pensacola
Nov 20, 2011

Awesome Stay!!!!

This hotel is amazing!!! The staff was very customer oriented and really took care of their guests. On top of this, the hotel was EXTREMELY nice, especillay for the price paid. Next time I go to Birmingham, this will be the place that I stay!!!! It really doesn't get any better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was some traffic but there are multiple spots you can dine within a one mile radius of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andyo84
Business
greeneville,tennessee
Oct 27, 2011

race weekend

the staff was very nice and always made sure we were happy. our room was very nice it was the best room i have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top