$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

3 stars
4686 Hwy 280 East, BIRMINGHAM, AL 35242
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
82 reviews
Big rooms

Staff was great and welcoming upon arrival. Room was beautifully adorned. Will stay again. See full review

  • Mamobley
  • Jul 5, 2014
Dependable quality and cleanliness year after year

I would recommend this hotel to anyone...rates are about average with other quality hotels... I... See full review

  • AMA Fan
  • Jun 23, 2014
Modern and comfortable accommodations south of downtown Birmingham
Conveniently located south of downtown Birmingham, the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness offers guests hospitality and valuable extras. Several corporate offices are within two miles of the hotel, including Sungard, Health South, Southern Company, Southern Nuclear and AT&T. With easy access to the major historic and tourist attractions in Alabama, the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness is an ideal choice no matter what business or pleasure brings guests to town.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Stay Fit fitness center with Life Fitness cardiovascular equipment
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
Rooms
The 150 rooms at the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness all feature signature Hyatt Grand beds and 42-inch flat-screen televisions that easily integrate with other communications devices and laptops. Large work desks with Hyatt Plug Panel and two phones (one cordless) keep business travelers connected. Rooms at the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness are generously outfitted with a Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, separate living space, radio with MP-3 player connection, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, makeup/shaving mirror, single-serve coffee-maker and mini-refrigerator.
Features
Guests of the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness have all-hours access to tasty meals at the Guest Kitchen, which serves made to order meals and a complimentary continental breakfast daily. The bakery cafe in the lobby serves Starbucks coffees, premium beer and wine and features a "Grab 'n Go" case of snacks, sandwiches and bottled water. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Free shuttle within five-mile radius
Attractions
  • Numerous corporate offices within two miles
  • Greystone Golf Course (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Verizon Wireless Music Center (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Center (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Alabama Jazz Hall of Fame (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Alabama Sports Hall of Fame (9 mi/14.4 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • Offers 1,200 square feet of meeting space
  • A 24-hour business center with free computers, and printers
Policies and fees
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail.
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4225 -86.7028
Nearby airports
Birmingham Intl Airport, (BHM), 18.00, MI, NE; Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 155.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 8.2 mi
  • Legion Field: 10.1 mi

Dining

Cheesecake Factory
American menu with fabulous desserts
Outback Steak
Seafood and Steak.
Logan s Roadhouse
American featuring steaks
Superior Grill
Mexican Flair with large bar and entertainment during summer months.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mustango
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 13, 2011

Deserves more business

The hotel was very lightly occupied the night I stayed, which probably helped a lot, but I got a lot of personal attention and had an entirely pleasant stay. These people are very good at what they do and deserve to have a fuller hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mustango
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 13, 2011

Deserves more business

The hotel was very lightly occupied the night I stayed, which probably helped a lot, but I got a lot of personal attention and had an entirely pleasant stay. These people are very good at what they do and deserve to have a fuller hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee WI
Jul 30, 2011

get hospitality, lovely place in a great

While here for a job interview, if job comes through will definitely be a place recommended for my friends to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Vulcan Park and to any shopping you are looking for

Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee WI
Jul 30, 2011

get hospitality, lovely place in a great

While here for a job interview, if job comes through will definitely be a place recommended for my friends to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Vulcan Park and to any shopping you are looking for

Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Jul 26, 2011

Welcoming, Comfortable

Needed lodging for medical trip to UAB. Hyatt provided friendly staff; comfortable, clean rooms (which you don't often find elsewhere); and an excellent continental breakfast. As I will be frequenting B'ham area for more medical visits, I will definitely choose Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Jul 26, 2011

Welcoming, Comfortable

Needed lodging for medical trip to UAB. Hyatt provided friendly staff; comfortable, clean rooms (which you don't often find elsewhere); and an excellent continental breakfast. As I will be frequenting B'ham area for more medical visits, I will definitely choose Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery, al
Jul 7, 2011

Spacious room and very clean

The hotel and room was great. I would add a few more choices for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery, al
Jul 7, 2011

Spacious room and very clean

The hotel and room was great. I would add a few more choices for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 27, 2011

Friendly Staff and Spacious Room

A very nice hotel with friendly staff in an excellent location. The rooms were clean and spacious. Huge flat screen TV! Free WiFi and a great free breakfast. My only two criticisms were the in-room AC was quite loud and the coffee was terrible, but this would not keep me from staying here again if I found myself back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Summit Mall is a quick drive from the hotel. Awesome stores with a great selection and the best sales I've ever seen. Leave room in your suitcase!

Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 27, 2011

Friendly Staff and Spacious Room

A very nice hotel with friendly staff in an excellent location. The rooms were clean and spacious. Huge flat screen TV! Free WiFi and a great free breakfast. My only two criticisms were the in-room AC was quite loud and the coffee was terrible, but this would not keep me from staying here again if I found myself back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Summit Mall is a quick drive from the hotel. Awesome stores with a great selection and the best sales I've ever seen. Leave room in your suitcase!

Back to menu Return to top