$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

3 stars
View map of 4686 Hwy 280 East, BIRMINGHAM, AL 35242

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
62 reviews
Great meeting place

Rooms are comfy and large with great media ports and large couches, tvs and living area. Would... See full review

  • gov'nur
  • Feb 4, 2015
family visit

This was our first stay, and it really exceeded our expectations. The room was very nice and we... See full review

  • Phyllis C.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Modern and comfortable accommodations south of downtown Birmingham
Conveniently located south of downtown Birmingham, the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness offers guests hospitality and valuable extras. Several corporate offices are within two miles of the hotel, including Sungard, Health South, Southern Company, Southern Nuclear and AT&T. With easy access to the major historic and tourist attractions in Alabama, the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness is an ideal choice no matter what business or pleasure brings guests to town.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Stay Fit fitness center with Life Fitness cardiovascular equipment
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
Rooms
The 150 rooms at the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness all feature signature Hyatt Grand beds and 42-inch flat-screen televisions that easily integrate with other communications devices and laptops. Large work desks with Hyatt Plug Panel and two phones (one cordless) keep business travelers connected. Rooms at the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness are generously outfitted with a Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, separate living space, radio with MP-3 player connection, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, makeup/shaving mirror, single-serve coffee-maker and mini-refrigerator.
Features
Guests of the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness have all-hours access to tasty meals at the Guest Kitchen, which serves made to order meals and a complimentary continental breakfast daily. The bakery cafe in the lobby serves Starbucks coffees, premium beer and wine and features a "Grab 'n Go" case of snacks, sandwiches and bottled water. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Free shuttle within five-mile radius
Attractions
  • Numerous corporate offices within two miles
  • Greystone Golf Course (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Verizon Wireless Music Center (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Center (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Alabama Jazz Hall of Fame (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Alabama Sports Hall of Fame (9 mi/14.4 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • Offers 1,200 square feet of meeting space
  • A 24-hour business center with free computers, and printers
Policies and fees
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 8.2 mi
  • Legion Field: 10.1 mi

Dining

Cheesecake Factory
American menu with fabulous desserts
Outback Steak
Seafood and Steak.
Logan s Roadhouse
American featuring steaks
Superior Grill
Mexican Flair with large bar and entertainment during summer months.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robin
Business
Anchor Point, AK
Jun 6, 2012

absolutely wonderful place to stay

The rooms were extremely clean. The staff was helpful, polite, and friendly. Would recommend this to anyone staying in the Birmingham area. Kudos to a hotel that runs a superb operation with a dedicated and caring staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karah T.
Business
Murphy
Mar 2, 2015

Close to downtown and 459

Very typical experiece as Hyatt Place. They are almost always clean, adequate, and of similar design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gov'nur
Business
folly beach
Feb 4, 2015

Great meeting place

Rooms are comfy and large with great media ports and large couches, tvs and living area. Would definitely recommend if staying with a group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You can easily backroad over to the Pelham Oak Mountain amphitheatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis C.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

family visit

This was our first stay, and it really exceeded our expectations. The room was very nice and we really enjoyed the distinctive room layout. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. When I came in late one evening and wanted to buy a small bottle of milk, instead of saying sorry, we don't have that, the clerk poured milk in a cup and GAVE it to me. That never happens. The hotel was extremely convenient to all the places we needed to go and we will surely be back there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PATRICK I.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Birmingham Bowl trip

Awesome trip. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and truly seemed to care. My son loves the skillet breakfast. A great hotel for the $$$. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.John C.
Business
Inverness
Nov 30, 2014

Perfection

A home away from home 5 stars!!!! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that would listen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
C'mon man
Business
Inverness Alabama
Sep 10, 2014

Unclean experience

We we're check into a room that looked clean on the surface, however when we were about to turn in for bed we realized that they had not changed the sheets! Let me say that again...they made the bed, but didn't change the sheets. It was gross. The manager gave us some lame excuse and offered to have the sheets changed. We finally got them to move us to a different room. If you are looking for an unclean place to stay you have found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler 19
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 11, 2014

Disappointed

One of the lights was burned out near the mirror in my room which made getting ready the next morning a challenge. Also, the tub had a mat that had been rolled up into the corner. You could tell where the mat usually lays in the tub. When I first got into the shower, I stepped in before laying down the mat & the floor was grossly slick as if it had not been cleaned. I quickly put down the mat. I also wish that the hotel had automatic thermostats for the airconditioning units. My room was freezing when I entered, so I turned down the air unit, only to wake up hot in the middle of the night. I then had to get out of bed to adjust the unit settings since there is not a thermostat to regulatte it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamobley
Business
Navarre, FL
Jul 5, 2014

Big rooms

Staff was great and welcoming upon arrival. Room was beautifully adorned. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T n AT
Business
Fairhope, Alabama
Jul 1, 2014

Very nice for a weekend getaway

Overall a good experience. Room was nice, breakfast was good, friendly staff. Pool was a bit cold though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping & restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMA Fan
Business
Mississippi
Jun 23, 2014

Dependable quality and cleanliness year after year

I would recommend this hotel to anyone...rates are about average with other quality hotels... I have stayed here each year we go to Birmingham for the past nine years and the quality and cleanliness of this hotel is the best I've stayed in....location is in an awesome area as well....upscale and plenty of things to do in the immediate area and great restaurants... I would highly recommend this hotel...hope this helps you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Full Moon Bar-B-Que is one of the best in Birmingham

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top