$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 5000 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N, Birmingham, AL 35212

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
47 reviews
Good

Everything was good. We stayed there on our wedding night before we got on the plane the next day... See full review

  • Robert060212
  • Jan 5, 2015
Went Well

All went well... No Issues at all... Would stay again See full review

  • Nawhs
  • Dec 29, 2014
Excellent service and accommodations await you at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport! Located just three minutes from the airport, you will find convenience to everywhere you need to go whether its business or leisure. We offer easy access to I-65 and I-20/59 taking you to popular attractions such as the Civil Rights Museum, Vulcan Park, Barber Motorsports, Robert Trent Jones Golf Course or the new Regions Field to watch the Barons play baseball . Business travelers like our close proximity to major businesses like Coca Cola, Regions headquarters, Alabama Power and UAB . While you are here you will enjoy complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel, shuttle service to and from the airport as well as complimentary parking. Start your day off with our hot breakfast buffet or relax with dinner and a cocktail when your day is done. All of our comfortable sleeping rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators, flat screen TVs and coffee service. Get recharged after a long day with a workout in our fitness center located on the main level overlooking the outdoor pool. If you need to finish up at the office please dont hesitate to check out our business center offering access to PCs, with copier and fax services available too! Book your next stay with us today. Youll love our southern hospitality!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 4 mi
  • Legion Field: 5.2 mi

Dining

Steel City Bar & Grill
Our newly renovated Steel City Bar and Grill offers American cuisine with Kick! The flavorful comfort food prepared by Chef Hazzem will keep you coming back for more. Experience his Southern BBQ ribs paired with homemade garlic mashed potatoes and you'l

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 47
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AKPK
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Nov 18, 2012

Road Trip In Route

Driving from Dallas to Atlanta and needed a one night room along the way. Easy to get to off of the highway. Staff was perfect however once you begin your journey at the elevators you notice that the facility is not being taken care of. Depressing dirty hallway carpet and walls on third floor. Carpet in room was very dirty as well. Good thing we had our slippers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
QUEEN E
Business
ATLANTA,GA
Mar 5, 2012

NASTY FAMILY OUTING

GOT STUCK ON ELEVATOR FOR MORE THAN 3 HOURS. WAS TOLD BY FRONT DESK BREAKFAST WAS FREE NOT TRUE, CHARGED FOR EVERYTHING INCLUDING DRINKS FOR BREAKFAST. FOUND 2 ROACHES IN BATHROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Smith
Oct 12, 2008

Perfect for the money

Hotel was very convenient to University of Kentucky. Staff was more than friendly. Had touble keeping the keys programmed to open the doors. Other than that everything was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Next door to Cracker Barrel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 13, 2008

Not worth the money

Check out seemed to last forever since the only people in front of me wanted to change who was paying and the one now paying was already sitting on the shuttle bus and had to be asked to come back to the desk. I finally stopped the manager and asked him to check me out which was done in about 10 seconds and the other people were still there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top