$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 5000 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N, Birmingham, AL 35212

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
46 reviews
Good

Everything was good. We stayed there on our wedding night before we got on the plane the next day... See full review

  • Robert060212
  • Jan 5, 2015
Went Well

All went well... No Issues at all... Would stay again See full review

  • Nawhs
  • Dec 29, 2014
Excellent service and accommodations await you at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport! Located just three minutes from the airport, you will find convenience to everywhere you need to go whether its business or leisure. We offer easy access to I-65 and I-20/59 taking you to popular attractions such as the Civil Rights Museum, Vulcan Park, Barber Motorsports, Robert Trent Jones Golf Course or the new Regions Field to watch the Barons play baseball . Business travelers like our close proximity to major businesses like Coca Cola, Regions headquarters, Alabama Power and UAB . While you are here you will enjoy complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel, shuttle service to and from the airport as well as complimentary parking. Start your day off with our hot breakfast buffet or relax with dinner and a cocktail when your day is done. All of our comfortable sleeping rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators, flat screen TVs and coffee service. Get recharged after a long day with a workout in our fitness center located on the main level overlooking the outdoor pool. If you need to finish up at the office please dont hesitate to check out our business center offering access to PCs, with copier and fax services available too! Book your next stay with us today. Youll love our southern hospitality!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 4 mi
  • Legion Field: 5.2 mi

Dining

Steel City Bar & Grill
Our newly renovated Steel City Bar and Grill offers American cuisine with Kick! The flavorful comfort food prepared by Chef Hazzem will keep you coming back for more. Experience his Southern BBQ ribs paired with homemade garlic mashed potatoes and you'l

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LittleSorrel
Business
PHX
Jul 5, 2011

Badly Managed Holiday Inn

Another example of a good chain w bad mgt. Tried to cancel room a week in advance and they would not accept. I hope everyone will boycott this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ken;s BBQ, best BBQ in BHM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LittleSorrel
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 3, 2011

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

THis is another once nice and hospitable US hotel that is being run by Indians who have no understanding of US Hotel Protocol. Tried to cancel a room a week in advance from an [...]reservation and they refused. In addition, Holiday Corporate would not overide the decision either. I travel 150 nights per year and have never had a issue like this before. In my opinion this places Holiday Inn Birmingham in the the 3rd tier hotels of the US. It only takes once for me to learn my lesson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pichilu
Business
new york
Jun 27, 2011

good hotel and location

I had a good experience in this hotel. It was clean, quiet and good location for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROLO123
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2011

Comfortable Stay Would stay again

I came here for a one night stay as I had to leave early the next day for the airport which is 5mins away. Nice clean rooms, nice staff. Would use again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arcadia, CA
May 16, 2011

The hotel accomodations were fantastic a

The location could not have been better as I only had one turn to make into the airport. I enjpyed the view from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 14, 2011

Great location from Airport fair price

Business trip. Nice location and facility and reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sheffield, AL
Mar 14, 2011

Good price and facility

Nice facility with a friendly and prompt staff. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 2, 2011

Good location

We stayed there because our flight was extremely early the next day. The location is not the best, especially if you are wanting to walk outside. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Sep 24, 2010

Good Place to Stay Close to the Airport

They have an OUTSTANDING ambassador at the hotel by the name of "[...]". He brings warmth and friendliness to all he meets. The restaurant is the only deterent to the hotel. Their breakfast is cold . . . like from the refrigerator and expensive. They have a Starbucks Kiosk but it is just Starbucks coffee brewed by the restaurant . . . not a real Starbucks.The hotel is quiet, beautiful, and the customer service at the front desk is top-notch. The location is close to the airport and you can park and ride. I highly recommend staying at the hotel. Just don't eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkton, NC
Nov 11, 2009

Nice, quiet stay

I was expecting a free breakfast buffet, but had to pay $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top