$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 5000 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N, Birmingham, AL 35212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saintly
Business
New City, NY
Apr 29, 2014

Could Have been Better

For a Holiday inn it was a poor hotel. It needed that extra touch that Holiday inns usually have. the satff were fine and helpful but the room tiny, cramped and not very comfortable. Bathroom shower was fabulous but the tub drained at a rate more like something from the 19th century. I stood in several inches of water every time I showered. The place needs a face lift and lower rates for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
basil49
Business
Glen Ellyn IL
Feb 17, 2014

best choice near BHM, but still only okay

Best choice for safety/cleanliness/convenience near BHM airport among hotels in the "sketchy" neighborhood that immediately surrounds BHM. Train horns and sirens sounded pretty much every hour through the night -- that was out of control of the hotel, just that neighborhood. Staff was AMAZING and extremely accommodating. Wi-Fi was down for most of my stay and never came back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young DC Professional
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 15, 2013

Quick Work Trip

I need to get to an event an hour north of Birmingham by 7:45am and got in at 10:30am the night before - this Holiday Inn was close to the airport, checked me right in, then was easy to jump on the highway and get to my event on time. Staff was pleasant and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mysie
Business
San Francisco,CA
Mar 7, 2013

Funeral

I enjoyed my room very much. The staff was very kind.I plan to return sometime this summer. I hope to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AKPK
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Nov 18, 2012

Road Trip In Route

Driving from Dallas to Atlanta and needed a one night room along the way. Easy to get to off of the highway. Staff was perfect however once you begin your journey at the elevators you notice that the facility is not being taken care of. Depressing dirty hallway carpet and walls on third floor. Carpet in room was very dirty as well. Good thing we had our slippers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All Business Bo
Business
Arkansas
Oct 7, 2012

Decent airport hotel

This was a decent hotel for the amount. I was there for business and it was nice that it was close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Early flght
Business
Colorado
Sep 12, 2012

Early flight

The hotel itself is what you would expect, however the location is horrible! While filling the rental car with gas across the street from the hotel a police officer approached me to inquire if everything was ok. The officer then waited and followed me to the hotel parking lot to ensure my safety. I will book a hotel further from the airport next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller Grrl
Business
Missouri
Jul 10, 2012

Close to Airport

This hotel's outstanding attributes are it is close to the airport, has a shuttle, is close to 20/59 and the staff is very helpful. The restaurant is nothing great and the Starbucks in the hotel is closed (boo!),

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

airport

Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatherineD
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 28, 2012

Great place, thank you

Everyone was so nice, thank you. A great place to stay if you need to be near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vermonteer
Business
Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Easy access to Birmingham Airport

The proximity to the Birmingham Airport is the big draw for this property. It could use some refreshing and there's not much nearby, however the staff was quite friendly and the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top