$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

3 stars
5000 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N, Birmingham, AL 35212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
42 reviews
Good airport hotel

Location was great. Room was ok. Restaurant was better than you might expect. Staff were really nice. See full review

  • RA61
  • Sep 6, 2014
fine hotel near the airport

Decent hotel near the airport in Birmingham. The best part is the airport shuttle. The room was... See full review

  • hiker guy
  • Jul 24, 2014
Excellent service and accommodations await you at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport! Located just three minutes from the airport, you will find convenience to everywhere you need to go whether its business or leisure. We offer easy access to I-65 and I-20/59 taking you to popular attractions such as the Civil Rights Museum, Vulcan Park, Barber Motorsports, Robert Trent Jones Golf Course or the new Regions Field to watch the Barons play baseball . Business travelers like our close proximity to major businesses like Coca Cola, Regions headquarters, Alabama Power and UAB . While you are here you will enjoy complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel, shuttle service to and from the airport as well as complimentary parking. Start your day off with our hot breakfast buffet or relax with dinner and a cocktail when your day is done. All of our comfortable sleeping rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators, flat screen TVs and coffee service. Get recharged after a long day with a workout in our fitness center located on the main level overlooking the outdoor pool. If you need to finish up at the office please dont hesitate to check out our business center offering access to PCs, with copier and fax services available too! Book your next stay with us today. Youll love our southern hospitality!

Hotel Map

33.5434 -86.7614
Nearby airports
Birmingham Shuttlesworth International Airport, (BHM), 1.50, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 4 mi
  • Legion Field: 5.2 mi

Dining

Steel City Bar & Grill
Our newly renovated Steel City Bar and Grill offers American cuisine with Kick! The flavorful comfort food prepared by Chef Hazzem will keep you coming back for more. Experience his Southern BBQ ribs paired with homemade garlic mashed potatoes and you'l

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AKPK
Birmingham, Alabama
Nov 18, 2012

Road Trip In Route

Driving from Dallas to Atlanta and needed a one night room along the way. Easy to get to off of the highway. Staff was perfect however once you begin your journey at the elevators you notice that the facility is not being taken care of. Depressing dirty hallway carpet and walls on third floor. Carpet in room was very dirty as well. Good thing we had our slippers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All Business Bo
Business
Arkansas
Oct 7, 2012

Decent airport hotel

This was a decent hotel for the amount. I was there for business and it was nice that it was close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Early flght
Colorado
Sep 12, 2012

Early flight

The hotel itself is what you would expect, however the location is horrible! While filling the rental car with gas across the street from the hotel a police officer approached me to inquire if everything was ok. The officer then waited and followed me to the hotel parking lot to ensure my safety. I will book a hotel further from the airport next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller Grrl
Business
Missouri
Jul 10, 2012

Close to Airport

This hotel's outstanding attributes are it is close to the airport, has a shuttle, is close to 20/59 and the staff is very helpful. The restaurant is nothing great and the Starbucks in the hotel is closed (boo!),

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert060212
Decatur,AL
Jun 15, 2012

Perfect Airport Hotel

Our experience was perfect. Hotel was great all around as well as the staff. The airport parking is safe and a great value. The hotel shuttle service could not have been any better. We stayed the night we flew out for our honeymoon and the night we returned. I will use this hotel everytime I fly out of Birmingham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert060212
Decatur,AL
Jun 13, 2012

Great Airport Hotel

Close to airport, excellent staff and airport shuttle service. Room was clean and everything was in exceellent shape. Good secure parking while on trips at good price. Will use everytime I fly out of Birmingham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert060212
Decatur,AL
Jun 13, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Close to airport, excellent staff and airport shuttle service. Room was clean and everything was in exceellent shape. Good secure parking while on trips at good price. Will use everytime I fly out of Birmingham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatherineD
Chicago, IL
Apr 28, 2012

Great place, thank you

Everyone was so nice, thank you. A great place to stay if you need to be near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vermonteer
Business
Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Easy access to Birmingham Airport

The proximity to the Birmingham Airport is the big draw for this property. It could use some refreshing and there's not much nearby, however the staff was quite friendly and the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
QUEEN E
ATLANTA,GA
Mar 5, 2012

NASTY FAMILY OUTING

GOT STUCK ON ELEVATOR FOR MORE THAN 3 HOURS. WAS TOLD BY FRONT DESK BREAKFAST WAS FREE NOT TRUE, CHARGED FOR EVERYTHING INCLUDING DRINKS FOR BREAKFAST. FOUND 2 ROACHES IN BATHROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search