$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Days Inn Birmingham AL

2 stars
1485 Montgomery Hwy, Birmingham, AL 35216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Great

Me and my family went and stayed at the hotel for the zoo. We had fun in the clean pool. Great place See full review

  • Bentlysmomma
  • Sep 5, 2014
Very nice

I would for sure stay here again it was great. My babies loved it and everyone was so nice. The... See full review

  • Bentlysmomma
  • Sep 3, 2014
The Days Inn Birmingham hotel takes pride in fast friendly service and clean rooms. The hotel is one of the largest in Birmingham and provides many superior amenities, including free hot breakfast, free coffee in the lobby, free local calls and, free weekday newspaper. Guests of this Birmingham hotel will also enjoy the outdoor pool with sundeck. All well-appointed guest rooms feature balconies, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Bar 31 is now open. It is a great place to relax and entertain. The food is delicious. Visit us at www.DaysInnBirminghamAl.com.

Hotel Map

33.4152 -86.8041
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Birmingham AL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 6 mi
  • Legion Field: 6.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Birmingham AL

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bentlysmomma
Double springs al
Sep 5, 2014

Great

Me and my family went and stayed at the hotel for the zoo. We had fun in the clean pool. Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bentlysmomma
Double springs al
Sep 3, 2014

Very nice

I would for sure stay here again it was great. My babies loved it and everyone was so nice. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trendy travelee
Smethport, Pa
Aug 18, 2014

Great Stay

It was easy to find and everyone was very friendly. Their rooms were clean and comfortable, and the kids had a blast at the pool. The breakfast was good and satisfying as well! We'll stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The price was great for how nice it was!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monica World Traveler
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 11, 2014

Get what you pay for

Didn't expect much and got a bit less than that. Bed was very "used" and uncomfortable. Hotel has a very bad old smell. Folks that used the travel coupons picked up at the interstate rest areas got a better rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sdrake22
Lou, KY
Jun 25, 2013

Filthy

Blood stains on the bed spread of 1 room, cockroach in the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fofgetit
Ashford,AL
Feb 25, 2012

Anual Hospital visit for wife's liver transplant check up

Room was musty and hot when checking in. Old style TV,blurry picture. Water in shower was rusty until it ran for a while. A/C was noisy. Kept waking us up when it came on. No TV guide in the room. I was given one the next mourning when checking out. Looked like it had been a very nice place at one time. It was not up to the standards I expected for a Days Inn. It did have the good breakfast service as in all Days Inns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search