$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Days Inn Birmingham AL

2 stars
View map of 1485 Montgomery Hwy, Birmingham, AL 35216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Excellent

Great Stay. Definitely recommend it. The rooms were little outdated tho. Definately could use some... See full review

  • Johnymahil
  • Jan 25, 2015
Great

Me and my family went and stayed at the hotel for the zoo. We had fun in the clean pool. Great place See full review

  • Bentlysmomma
  • Sep 5, 2014
The Days Inn Birmingham hotel takes pride in fast friendly service and clean rooms. The hotel is one of the largest in Birmingham and provides many superior amenities, including free hot breakfast, free coffee in the lobby, free local calls and, free weekday newspaper. Guests of this Birmingham hotel will also enjoy the outdoor pool with sundeck. All well-appointed guest rooms feature balconies, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Bar 31 is now open. It is a great place to relax and entertain. The food is delicious. Visit us at www.DaysInnBirminghamAl.com.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Birmingham AL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 6 mi
  • Legion Field: 6.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Birmingham AL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 28
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnymahil
Business
Manassas
Jan 25, 2015

Excellent

Great Stay. Definitely recommend it. The rooms were little outdated tho. Definately could use some refinishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
famdamily
Business
wilmington, nc
Oct 21, 2014

In town for a wedding

We had 2 rooms, both were equally dismal. The room was not well cleaned, there was visible filt in the ac/heat unit, the walls and ceiling were patched badly and stained all over, the floor was actually bumpy! We had no TV remote; although I called for one twice and was told they'd bring one, but nobody ever did. The only positive thing we found was an excellent free breakfasts. I would not stay there again....ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bentlysmomma
Business
Double springs al
Sep 5, 2014

Great

Me and my family went and stayed at the hotel for the zoo. We had fun in the clean pool. Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bentlysmomma
Business
Double springs al
Sep 3, 2014

Very nice

I would for sure stay here again it was great. My babies loved it and everyone was so nice. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trendy travelee
Business
Smethport, Pa
Aug 18, 2014

Great Stay

It was easy to find and everyone was very friendly. Their rooms were clean and comfortable, and the kids had a blast at the pool. The breakfast was good and satisfying as well! We'll stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The price was great for how nice it was!

Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monica World Traveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 11, 2014

Get what you pay for

Didn't expect much and got a bit less than that. Bed was very "used" and uncomfortable. Hotel has a very bad old smell. Folks that used the travel coupons picked up at the interstate rest areas got a better rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fofgetit
Business
Ashford,AL
Feb 25, 2012

Anual Hospital visit for wife's liver transplant check up

Room was musty and hot when checking in. Old style TV,blurry picture. Water in shower was rusty until it ran for a while. A/C was noisy. Kept waking us up when it came on. No TV guide in the room. I was given one the next mourning when checking out. Looked like it had been a very nice place at one time. It was not up to the standards I expected for a Days Inn. It did have the good breakfast service as in all Days Inns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top