$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Days Inn Birmingham AL

2 stars
1485 Montgomery Hwy, Birmingham, AL 35216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
24 reviews
Great

Me and my family went and stayed at the hotel for the zoo. We had fun in the clean pool. Great place See full review

  • Bentlysmomma
  • Sep 5, 2014
Very nice

I would for sure stay here again it was great. My babies loved it and everyone was so nice. The... See full review

  • Bentlysmomma
  • Sep 3, 2014
The Days Inn Birmingham hotel takes pride in fast friendly service and clean rooms. The hotel is one of the largest in Birmingham and provides many superior amenities, including free hot breakfast, free coffee in the lobby, free local calls and, free weekday newspaper. Guests of this Birmingham hotel will also enjoy the outdoor pool with sundeck. All well-appointed guest rooms feature balconies, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Bar 31 is now open. It is a great place to relax and entertain. The food is delicious. Visit us at www.DaysInnBirminghamAl.com.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Birmingham AL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 6 mi
  • Legion Field: 6.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Birmingham AL

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 24
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3
Value:
3

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nyc love
Business
nyc
Jun 8, 2014

No hot water

I was pleased by how the hotel looked but the first day I got there I turned on the water to take a shower and the water was really brown eventually it cleared up with only hot water no cold water. so I call the front desk they had someone come up to fix it..... and then the following days when I turn on the water there was no hot water so we had to take a cool shower for the rest of the time remaining 3 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daanjaal
Business
Burlington, WI
Mar 31, 2014

Place was simply dirty

We just needed an overnight while driving. Housekeeping in general was well below what should be expected. Non smoking room had obviously been smoked in. We reported blood on the elevator wall that no one knew how to address. Room was tidy but bathroom wa dirty. Overall I will have to give serious thought to staying at this chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sprang Brake
Business
Birmingham Alabama
Mar 16, 2014

You get what you pay for

I wasn't expecting much since it was so cheap. Only stayed for one night and wouldn't have stayed any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler890
Business
Tennessee
Nov 11, 2012

Old but very clean an comfortable

Very clean, comfortable room and the staff was very polite. Highly recommend if on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not so happy travelers
Business
south ala
Jun 25, 2012

ok but not to great

The room was clean but the hotel was old and needed updating badly. Pool was not very nice...Ice machine ws broken on our floor....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Birmingham AL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wttt
Business
hattiesburg
May 3, 2012

clean, confortable, convenient, good value

one night, no problems or complaints. older place, but a good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top