$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Quality Inn Auburn

2 stars
2283 South College Street, Auburn, AL 36832
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
19 reviews
convenient and doable

I order this room thru online travel site, every thing went smoothly no waiting easy checkin/out .... See full review

  • karenme
  • Mar 2, 2014
Fantastic Customer Service

Attended Camp War Eagle and spent time at the surfside waterpark along with getting to know the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 20, 2011
The Quality Inn is located near many desirable attractions. Chewacla State Park is 1 mile, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail is 6 miles, Surfside Water Park is 1/4 mile, Victory Land Dog Track 20 miles, Auburn University 2 miles and Tuskegee University is 15 miles away. We have easy access to I-85. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets/room - 30 pounds and under.Free Hot Breakfast.

Hotel Map

32.5693 -85.5005
Nearby airports
HARTSFIELD INT'L AIRPORT, (ATL), 85.00, MI, NE; Birmingham Arpt., (BHM), 110.00, MI, NW; Dannelly Field Airport, (MGM), 50.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Auburn Univ.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Auburn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Auburn Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Jordan-Hare Stadium: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Auburn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 19
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karenme
Tampa,Florida
Mar 2, 2014

convenient and doable

I order this room thru online travel site, every thing went smoothly no waiting easy checkin/out . bed was comfortable pillowtop no stiffness. Overall good for quick overnite stays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
auburn fanatic
Tampa, FL
Sep 19, 2012

Auburn Game Day

Average for all aspects, overall clean and basic. Breakfast is continental. Ate at the waffle house instead. There is not gym and the complimentary gym that the hotel offered was not open during times we were able to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House next door to hotel, can walk to it.

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annette vega
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

College game day

great area with in walking distance to Restaurants and shopping . Close to The most Important thing the football Game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waynesville, MO
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic Customer Service

Attended Camp War Eagle and spent time at the surfside waterpark along with getting to know the town our daughter will be moving to. When we checked into hotel, we were given a smoking room. After explaining that we prefer a non-smoking room because of the smell, [...] was very helpful in changing our room. [...] is one of the most dedicated employees who does whatever she can, to make the hotel stay a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Surfside waterpark is FUN.

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waynesville, MO
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic Customer Service

Attended Camp War Eagle and spent time at the surfside waterpark along with getting to know the town our daughter will be moving to. When we checked into hotel, we were given a smoking room. After explaining that we prefer a non-smoking room because of the smell, [...] was very helpful in changing our room. [...] is one of the most dedicated employees who does whatever she can, to make the hotel stay a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Surfside waterpark is FUN.

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
In.
Apr 5, 2011

Fine for what I needed

I just needed a place to rest my head. The Hotel was perfect for that. Desk people did their job and had me in and out. Room was fine. Lighting in the room overall was not great,but I could see everything I reallly wanted to see. Everything was clean and I felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
In.
Apr 5, 2011

Fine for what I needed

I just needed a place to rest my head. The Hotel was perfect for that. Desk people did their job and had me in and out. Room was fine. Lighting in the room overall was not great,but I could see everything I reallly wanted to see. Everything was clean and I felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bri_flies
New Orleans LA
Apr 28, 2009

Comfort Inn Auburn Apr 09

The pool was closed, the hotel was hot, the breakfast bar was torn apart under renovation, house keeping had no linens until after 6 pm. The price was almost double the price of the MicroTel across the street, which I've stayed at several times. MicroTel is definitely a value in comparison (even Motel 6 for that matter).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bri_flies
New Orleans LA
Apr 28, 2009

Comfort Inn Auburn Apr 09

The pool was closed, the hotel was hot, the breakfast bar was torn apart under renovation, house keeping had no linens until after 6 pm. The price was almost double the price of the MicroTel across the street, which I've stayed at several times. MicroTel is definitely a value in comparison (even Motel 6 for that matter).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top