$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Quality Inn Auburn

2 stars
2283 South College Street, Auburn, AL 36832
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
19 reviews
convenient and doable

I order this room thru online travel site, every thing went smoothly no waiting easy checkin/out .... See full review

  • karenme
  • Mar 2, 2014
Fantastic Customer Service

Attended Camp War Eagle and spent time at the surfside waterpark along with getting to know the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 20, 2011
The Quality Inn is located near many desirable attractions. Chewacla State Park is 1 mile, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail is 6 miles, Surfside Water Park is 1/4 mile, Victory Land Dog Track 20 miles, Auburn University 2 miles and Tuskegee University is 15 miles away. We have easy access to I-85. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets/room - 30 pounds and under.Free Hot Breakfast.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Auburn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.5693 -85.5005
Nearby airports
HARTSFIELD INT'L AIRPORT, (ATL), 85.00, MI, NE; Birmingham Arpt., (BHM), 110.00, MI, NW; Dannelly Field Airport, (MGM), 50.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Auburn Univ.

Nearby points of interest

  • Auburn Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Jordan-Hare Stadium: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Auburn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 19
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Toomer's will NEVER die
Birmingham, AL
Feb 17, 2011

This place is a uncomfortable dump

We stayed here 1 night for the AU National Championship Celebration in Jan 2011. The hotel is cheap and that is exactly what you get. The noise from the slamming stairwell door in the hallway that leads to outside woke us up several times. The pillows were so bad we both woke up with hurt necks. The bed was so uncomfortable and worn out that we tossed and turned all night. We woke up completely unrested. If you think about it, how is saving money a bargain when you didn't get hardly any sleep?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to try Byron's BBQ......and their Brunswick Stew. It's the BEST!!!! Ask a local for directions....it's a short drive to Opelika Rd.

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Toomer's will NEVER die
Birmingham, AL
Feb 17, 2011

This place is a uncomfortable dump

We stayed here 1 night for the AU National Championship Celebration in Jan 2011. The hotel is cheap and that is exactly what you get. The noise from the slamming stairwell door in the hallway that leads to outside woke us up several times. The pillows were so bad we both woke up with hurt necks. The bed was so uncomfortable and worn out that we tossed and turned all night. We woke up completely unrested. If you think about it, how is saving money a bargain when you didn't get hardly any sleep?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to try Byron's BBQ......and their Brunswick Stew. It's the BEST!!!! Ask a local for directions....it's a short drive to Opelika Rd.

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BCS traveler
NY
Oct 24, 2010

Auburn football weekend

In town for a big SEC football weekend. Hotel was Ok but shortcoming included little or no hot water. Cold showers were a bit of a shock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to football and tailgating action

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BCS traveler
NY
Oct 24, 2010

Auburn football weekend

In town for a big SEC football weekend. Hotel was Ok but shortcoming included little or no hot water. Cold showers were a bit of a shock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to football and tailgating action

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Feb 17, 2008

You get what you pay for

Hotel was not in great shape. The staff was even worse, check-in was a nightmare. Cleanliness was not high on their list of priorities. It was in a good location and convenient to several things. I would not recommend staying here to anyone else, there were to many other options in the same price range to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Great value

This Comfort Inn had a good location, it was clean but the room was satisfactory. The room looked like it could use an upgrade. The breakfast selections were OK not superior. It was overall an acceptable stay the price was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Great value

This Comfort Inn had a good location, it was clean but the room was satisfactory. The room looked like it could use an upgrade. The breakfast selections were OK not superior. It was overall an acceptable stay the price was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top