$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Quality Inn Auburn

2 stars
View map of 2283 South College Street, Auburn, AL 36832

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
14 reviews
Lasik Surgery Trip

Went to Auburn for my wife to get lasik eye surgery. The motel was only about 2 miles (maybe) from... See full review

  • Kevin B.
  • Aug 24, 2015
convenient and doable

I order this room thru online travel site, every thing went smoothly no waiting easy checkin/out .... See full review

  • karenme
  • Mar 2, 2014
The Quality Inn is located near many desirable attractions. Chewacla State Park is 1 mile, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail is 6 miles, Surfside Water Park is 1/4 mile, Victory Land Dog Track 20 miles, Auburn University 2 miles and Tuskegee University is 15 miles away. We have easy access to I-85. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets/room - 30 pounds and under.Free Hot Breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Auburn also booked these hotels.

★★
$99
3.5 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$76
3.6 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$69
2.8 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$84
3.9 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$149
4.5 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$98
3.3 / 5 6 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Auburn Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Jordan-Hare Stadium: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Auburn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Great value

This Comfort Inn had a good location, it was clean but the room was satisfactory. The room looked like it could use an upgrade. The breakfast selections were OK not superior. It was overall an acceptable stay the price was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin B.
Couples
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Lasik Surgery Trip

Went to Auburn for my wife to get lasik eye surgery. The motel was only about 2 miles (maybe) from the Hollis Lasik office. The price was about half of some of the other motels in the area. The room was clean, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good too. You can make your own waffles, which tasted really awesome, to me anyway. The building needs a little updating, but the inside was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
job in site
Family
N/A
Aug 23, 2015

wedding

I stayed her for a wedding in the Auburn area. It was ok. bathroom was not that clean and carpet was dirty. breakfast was way believe my standards. overall, ok stay. good workers at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DOCTOR ZZ
Single
SPARTANBURG, SC
May 11, 2014

FANTASTIC LOCATION

I was weary when I drove up BUT THE HOTEL EXPERIENCE WAS BETTER THAN MY FIRST IMPRESSIONS. THE STAFF WAS NICE AND POLITE AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND FRESH. BACK DOOR ENTRANCE COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

KEEP BACK ENTRANCE CLEANER

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karenme
Family
Tampa,Florida
Mar 2, 2014

convenient and doable

I order this room thru online travel site, every thing went smoothly no waiting easy checkin/out . bed was comfortable pillowtop no stiffness. Overall good for quick overnite stays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kmw4
Friends
mississippi
Apr 23, 2013

decent for college students

stayed there for rodeo. It was really convenient and comfy for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
auburn fanatic
Family
Tampa, FL
Sep 19, 2012

Auburn Game Day

Average for all aspects, overall clean and basic. Breakfast is continental. Ate at the waffle house instead. There is not gym and the complimentary gym that the hotel offered was not open during times we were able to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House next door to hotel, can walk to it.

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annette vega
Family
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

College game day

great area with in walking distance to Restaurants and shopping . Close to The most Important thing the football Game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annette vega
Family
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

College game day

great area with in walking distance to Restaurants and shopping . Close to The most Important thing the football Game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Waynesville, MO
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic Customer Service

Attended Camp War Eagle and spent time at the surfside waterpark along with getting to know the town our daughter will be moving to. When we checked into hotel, we were given a smoking room. After explaining that we prefer a non-smoking room because of the smell, [...] was very helpful in changing our room. [...] is one of the most dedicated employees who does whatever she can, to make the hotel stay a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Surfside waterpark is FUN.

Review of Quality Inn Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
In.
Apr 5, 2011

Fine for what I needed

I just needed a place to rest my head. The Hotel was perfect for that. Desk people did their job and had me in and out. Room was fine. Lighting in the room overall was not great,but I could see everything I reallly wanted to see. Everything was clean and I felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top