Home-Towne Suites Auburn

3 stars
View map of 1188 Commerce Drive, Auburn, AL 36830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Awesome

Very nice hotel and I will be using this as my regular place of stay when I travel to auburn. See full review

  • Tameca B.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Going back to college....

My family and I always enjoy the comfort of Home Towne Suites when taking our daughter back to... See full review

  • Honey Conway
  • Aug 10, 2014
Located just three miles from Auburn University Home-Towne Suites of Auburn offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers. Home-Towne Suites of Auburn features spacious suites comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchens and living areas. Our property is a NON-Smoking property. The hotel boasts a friendly staff and excellent customer service as well as easy access to restaurants featured in publications such as Southern Living and Wine Spectator. Auburn was voted the 1 golf city in the U. S. by Golf Digest. For added convenience the hotel provides free parking Wi-Fi and premium cable TV. Guests also enjoy 24-hour access to the on site laundry facility and vending area. This property is all NON Smoking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Auburn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Home-Towne Suites Auburn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessible 1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessible
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking 1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
2 Full Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Full Beds Studio No Smoking 2 Full Beds Studio No Smoking
1 BDRM King/Queen Suite w/sleepe
1 BDRM King/Queen Suite w/sleeper sofa NS 1 Bedroom King/ Queen Suite with sleeper sofa, No Sm
1 King / Queen Beds Studio No Sm
1 King / Queen Beds Studio No Smoking 1 King / Queen Beds Studio, No Smoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Jordan-Hare Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Auburn Arena: 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Auburn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Auburn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tameca B.
Business
Phenix City
Mar 19, 2015

Awesome

Very nice hotel and I will be using this as my regular place of stay when I travel to auburn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
knox fam
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Quick visit

Room set up was very odd. Had double beds but room appeared to be built for one bed & 2nd was stuffed in. Had to dodge dresser & wall mounted TV to walk into the room. The heater blew cold air half the time & sounded like a freight train. It woke us up all night. It was clean & location was close to Auburn University which was what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Auburn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey Conway
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 10, 2014

Going back to college....

My family and I always enjoy the comfort of Home Towne Suites when taking our daughter back to Tuskegee University. She's able to get her last "home cooked" meal, just minutes from campus!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AU Planner
Business
Auburn Alabama
Jul 28, 2014

wedding

I am a wedding planner and needed a place close by to stay while preparing for a wedding in downtown Auburn. This hotel was close and also very helpful, because I needed to check in and store some of my supplies. They worked with me in every way and my room was great. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are great eating places very close by. Also shopping is everywhere.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Auburn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PS Pepperburn
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 30, 2014

above-average motel

stayed here two nights and quite liked it. more space and amenities than the average motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good grocery store just down the street

Review of Home-Towne Suites Auburn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belleek
Business
Sanibel, FL
Jul 13, 2013

always reliable

I can always count on this Home-Towne Suites for good accommodations. Staff is very friendly - a "southern" thing. Check in/out is very easy. Rooms always clean. Only negative is the air conditioner/heating units are loud when running.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Auburn and Opelika both have some fabulous restaurants. Plenty of "chain" restaurants,but non-chain restaurants offer a much better dining experience. Staff can make recommendations, and all rooms provide an excellent local information booklet.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRQTraveler
Business
Sarasota, FL
May 7, 2012

Helpful staff

We were in town for a wedding and had no idea how to get to the rehearsal. The front desk staff not only gave me directions, but a shortcut, too. The room was outdated but worked & was very roomy. Loved the full size fridge. Very affordable, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne57
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 24, 2011

Looked good but...

LOVED the room for the first few hours UNTIL I tried to sleep. The walls are paper-thin which allowed the sounds of TWO rooms' alarm clocks, coughing, and BOTH sides of a phone conversation to be clearly heard. The frig was extremely loud & because it cut on and off during the night, it was disturbing. Don't forget the train that blows its whistle while thundering nearby in the wee hours. Would stay again because of all the plusses, BUT with ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Auburn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
panama city, fl
Jul 1, 2011

work trip

ate dinner provided by the hotel. shampoo and conditioner it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corona, CA
Mar 7, 2011

"Sneaky Getaway"

The set up of the hotel was nice as far as the amenities. The furniture fabric was very dirty. The furniture was unkept and worn. The people that worked at this establishment were very nice ansd helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were definately different types of dining located within a 3 mile radius of the accomodations

Back to menu Return to top