$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Econo Lodge Auburn

2 stars
2145 South College St., Auburn, AL 36830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
7 reviews
good stay

it was average, a good place to stay and the staff was nice, See full review

  • Jeff Ostrowski
  • Sep 9, 2013
Econo Lodge Auburn

Adequate for a day or two. Conveniently located if you are in Auburn to settle your child in... See full review

  • Woody Gino
  • Aug 18, 2013
The Econo Lodge hotel is ideally located off Interstate 85, minutes from Auburn University. This Auburn hotel is convenient to area attractions like Chewacla State Park, the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail and the Auburn Softball Complex. Tuskegee University is 15 miles away. Fishing and other recreational activities are located within one mile of the hotel. In addition, the hotel offers free local calls and HBO. Pet charge 10 dollars per pet per day. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, 25 pounds or less.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Auburn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Jordan-Hare Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Auburn Arena: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Auburn

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.4

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Auburn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Agitator
Auburn, AL
Sep 12, 2011

Good Location

Friendly staff, clean bathroom, but room REEKED of smoke. Had asked for non-smoking, but smoking room may have been all that was available. We just went out and bought some Glade air freshner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Auburn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UT mom from Connecticut
Business
Brookfield CT
Aug 11, 2014

Weekend stay

The room was musty smelling and could use a good cleaning. The breakfast was not what I hoped for the sauages were cold and tasted like cardboard. The eggs did not look appealing and I didn't try them. I wished they had tea since I am not a coffee drinker. They did have hot water. I don't think I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crepe Myrtle Cafe is a hidden gem for lunch or breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff Ostrowski
Business
Foley, Al
Sep 9, 2013

good stay

it was average, a good place to stay and the staff was nice,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woody Gino
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 18, 2013

Econo Lodge Auburn

Adequate for a day or two. Conveniently located if you are in Auburn to settle your child in school. Good flat screen tv with good channel selection. That is probably the only positive things about this hotel.. On the minus side was tobacco smell in the room even though a non-smoking room was requested.. The actual room was designated as non-smoking. There was a used towel left in a bathroom when I checked in. It freaked me out a little bit. Once again, it is adequate for a one or two day stay if you plan only to sleep in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Moe's southwest grill. Good BBQ. Cheap drinks. What else do you need?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Auburn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chloe06
Business
ocean Springs, MS
Oct 17, 2011

skip this one

Front desk was helpful, free breakfast at Waffle House. That was the only good things. The room smelled, the linen was old. I booked a room with a recliner but I got a room with a sleeper sofa. I am glad that I wasn't planning to use it because I could see the old sheets and spread closed up in it. The coffee table had a broken leg. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Auburn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Agitator
Business
Auburn, AL
Sep 12, 2011

Good Location

Friendly staff, clean bathroom, but room REEKED of smoke. Had asked for non-smoking, but smoking room may have been all that was available. We just went out and bought some Glade air freshner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Auburn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Russellville, AR.
Jul 12, 2011

Convenient

Traveling back home from Columbus,GA and wanted to visit with family and play some Bid Wiz. Hadn't played in 10yrs! Need to relax after our 3 day spiritual meeting which was just wonderful! Pray our families made it home safe and sound as well. We stayed and extra day and had a good time. Can't wait for next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Auburn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
honor band mom
Business
auburn alabama
Feb 13, 2011

awful worst stay ever

oh my where do i begin. Beds had not been changed. gum stuck to the walls and mirrors smeared bathroom was nasty i had to go to the store and buy cleaner before i would even let my children go in there. The refrigerator door wouldn't close we had to put one of our bags in front of it to keep it closed and which half worked. And the dust on everything was horrible i had an allergy attack like 15 mints after i got into the room all of us kept a headache while in the room but once we left the room it would go away if there had been another motel with an empty room i sure would of went somewhere else. i will never stay there again we have to go back to auburn for 8 days in june 2011 and i will not be staying here at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top