$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Travelodge Hotel Juneau

2 stars
View map of 9200 Glacier Highway, Juneau, AK 99801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Cop
Business
Florida
Aug 12, 2009

"Great getaway hotel"

The hotel was centrally located in Juneau. Clean rooms and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Cop
Business
Florida
Aug 12, 2009

"Great getaway hotel"

The hotel was centrally located in Juneau. Clean rooms and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emo
Business
Anchorage, AK
Aug 5, 2009

The Buzz

Only Air conditioning was a Turbo Fan in the hallway that Hummed all through out my stay. besides that its was average, nothing fancy and not crummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emo
Business
Anchorage, AK
Aug 5, 2009

The Buzz

Only Air conditioning was a Turbo Fan in the hallway that Hummed all through out my stay. besides that its was average, nothing fancy and not crummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midlothian, VA
Jul 20, 2009

Airport Convenience

I was there just long enough to crash one night. I quickly noted that it was clean, well-appointed, and close to the airport (in fact, I walked there, although I could have made use of the hotel's shuttle). Because it's well out of town, I would recommend it only to someone with a car. Folks wishing to see Juneau may want to be closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Juneau Visitor
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 9, 2009

Improved Accomodations

I have stayed at the Juneau Travel Lodge several times. They have recently completed most of a remodel, and it is much nicer now, with new carpet, curtains, bedding, and chairs. It is much nicer to stay there. The staff were very friendly. Housekeeping services were good for the most part. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 24, 2007

Very Helpful

Our luggage was lost, it was 90 degrees when we left home. We were not dressed appropriately for Juneau and the staff offered an unscheduled transport to a local outlet for a few personal items and outer wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Juneau, AK
May 29, 2007

Very helpful

The room was quiet, clean and had plenty of space. The courtesy car was helpful although we did have a scheduled pickup that was missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good variety of choices for meals, Chinese, American, Italian and Mexican.

Back to menu Return to top