$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Super 8 Juneau

2 stars
2295 Trout St, Juneau, AK 99801-8036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Great hotel for the price

Fellows traveling alone are not too hard to please. The hotel is near the airport, they have a free... See full review

  • Senor Jim
  • May 26, 2013
Overnight layover

Close to the airport & has a shuttle. Friendly & accommodating staff See full review

  • Windy Bay
  • Jul 8, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 in beautiful Juneau, you will enjoy our convenient location less than 5 minutes form the Juneau Airport. We offer a FREE complimentary shuttle to and from the Airport and Ferry Terminals. Business travelers can enjoy our FREE wireless internet. The Super 8 Juneau is closely located to many restaurants and area attractions such as the Mendenhall Glacier, The Medenhall Lake and River. The Super 8 Juneau is located just 8 miles from downtown where you will find plenty of shopping and dining. The fisherman is in luck, we have a large freeze to safely store your fish until you are ready to travel home. The Super 8 Juneau offers many amenities such as fax and copy service, Cable TV, Free SuperStart breakfast each day and Guest Laundry facilities. Hotel located next door to McDonalds and across street from 24 hour local convenience store

Hotel Map

58.3641 -134.5745
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Juneau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Juneau

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 31
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boiled Owl
Kansas City, MO
May 23, 2013

Thumbs down

The rooms have no temperature control, felt like 82F the whole time.. Very noisy right by the main road. The room "felt" dirty, and smelled a bit.. A bit pricey for being a dive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kberzanske
Juneau, Ak
Jun 4, 2012

fair stay

Fair; but too expensive for what they offer. Hotel location was convenient to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Juneau Alaska
May 14, 2011

Super 8 Juneau Alaska

There was prompt and polite service from the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Me Casa's restraunt down by the Travel Lodge.

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AvidAnfib
Yakutat, Alaska
Mar 21, 2013

good nights rest for the money

Great staff. Room was comfortable. Price was inline with the comfort. Only negative was the smoke smell in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmixon
Juneau, AK
Jul 12, 2013

Fulfilled my need

Room was stuffy and had a misty urine smell. Chose hotel for convenience to airport. Shuttle service was good. The shower was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Juneau Alaska
May 14, 2011

Super 8 Juneau Alaska

There was prompt and polite service from the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Me Casa's restraunt down by the Travel Lodge.

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chubbuck, Idaho
Jul 20, 2011

Nice place clean rooms and helpfull staf

Transport to down town would have helped out a lot. The contentl breakfast was almost nonexistent I went to McDonald's for breakfast.On weekends the breakfast you did have starts way to late. I was gone before it even opened on my second day. Most hotel rooms have refrigerators no days that would up your rating.My next trip there I will be looking for a place with refrigerator in the room. The transport people were great and made the ride to and from the airport enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The best dining is down town but the taxi is quite expensive and the hotel does not transport. However the buss system, while inconvenient and log, is much cheaper and will get you there and back.

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tesabeth
Skagway Alaska
May 7, 2012

Pretty Good for a Quick Stay

I flew into Juneau pretty late. I called the hotel from the pay phones and got picked up within ten minutes in front of the airport. Got to the hotel and checked in really quickly. I also got booked on the morning shuttle to the ferry. I slept fairly well. Got up, hopped on the shuttle and was off. The service was fast and friendly and the room was clean (if a bit warm).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chubbuck, Idaho
Jul 20, 2011

Nice place clean rooms and helpfull staf

Transport to down town would have helped out a lot. The contentl breakfast was almost nonexistent I went to McDonald's for breakfast.On weekends the breakfast you did have starts way to late. I was gone before it even opened on my second day. Most hotel rooms have refrigerators no days that would up your rating.My next trip there I will be looking for a place with refrigerator in the room. The transport people were great and made the ride to and from the airport enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The best dining is down town but the taxi is quite expensive and the hotel does not transport. However the buss system, while inconvenient and log, is much cheaper and will get you there and back.

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caring mommo
Florida
Jun 25, 2014

Convenient to airport & ferry, with shuttle to both.

Comfortable; front desk staff responsive to requests for information & amenities. Quiet hallways. Earlier complimentary breakfast would be nice;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top