$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Super 8 Juneau

2 stars
2295 Trout St, Juneau, AK 99801-8036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Great hotel for the price

Fellows traveling alone are not too hard to please. The hotel is near the airport, they have a free... See full review

  • Senor Jim
  • May 26, 2013
Overnight layover

Close to the airport & has a shuttle. Friendly & accommodating staff See full review

  • Windy Bay
  • Jul 8, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 in beautiful Juneau, you will enjoy our convenient location less than 5 minutes form the Juneau Airport. We offer a FREE complimentary shuttle to and from the Airport and Ferry Terminals. Business travelers can enjoy our FREE wireless internet. The Super 8 Juneau is closely located to many restaurants and area attractions such as the Mendenhall Glacier, The Medenhall Lake and River. The Super 8 Juneau is located just 8 miles from downtown where you will find plenty of shopping and dining. The fisherman is in luck, we have a large freeze to safely store your fish until you are ready to travel home. The Super 8 Juneau offers many amenities such as fax and copy service, Cable TV, Free SuperStart breakfast each day and Guest Laundry facilities. Hotel located next door to McDonalds and across street from 24 hour local convenience store

Hotel Map

58.3641 -134.5745
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Juneau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Juneau

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lkc1
Tempe, AZ, USA
Aug 23, 2012

gone fishin'

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions either before or after our fishing trips. We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr.love
sitka, ak
May 27, 2013

kinda dumpy

Just wasn´t all that nice, wasn't feeling it. Best part was it had an elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boiled Owl
Kansas City, MO
May 23, 2013

Thumbs down

The rooms have no temperature control, felt like 82F the whole time.. Very noisy right by the main road. The room "felt" dirty, and smelled a bit.. A bit pricey for being a dive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GrannydJUJU
Juneau, AK
Sep 12, 2013

Avoid if you are looking for average.

I've stayed here in the past and was satisfied. It's not a top flight place, but it was comfortable. NOT this time. Location is fine: fast food or a good mini-mart is just across the street. Hotel room is not fine. If the bed was made with clean bedding before I arrived, it sure got wrinkled fast. No dresser or drawers to store any clothing for my multiple week stay, only hangers. No A/C, although that usually isn't critical here. It would have been nice for at least a portion of this stay. Although I'm supposedly not near the laundry, I heard a washer or dryer all night. Poor lighting. Remote control battery is held in with scotch tape, and the whole sink faucet is loose. Poorly removed sticker on mirror. Chairs don't match. Booked a smoking room and had to call front desk for an ashtray. VERY poor ventilation. No complaints about staff; they're friendly and helpful. I think this is probably a poorly funded hotel and staff is unable to tend to basic upkeep. Shame on you, HQ!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fishing fanatics
New Jersey
Aug 6, 2011

The good the bad and an ugly toilet!

We booked this hotel because we were bringing home many boxes of fish caught in Alaska. There was not enough freezer space for our fish and used a liquor store across the street. Neither freezer kept our fish frozen...all 11 boxes were half thawed when we reached home. The toilet in our room was very gray and ugly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark Allen Trammell
Business
Juneau Alaska Work In DutchHarbor
Dec 1, 2011

It Was Clean Caught Up Some Rest

The loby is small but I believe it is the room that counts it was very clean the bed was nice I slept well free cable and I never used it wy I was there but at 6:30 AM breakfast on the third floor I didn't use it but I thought I would mention it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

How short of drive actually a lot of them is a long way but a lot of places compared to Juneau Alaska you can't beat the background of the outside Mountains and Trees if it during the summer time you can go down to the dock and sometimes see seals swiming and Killer Whales Swimming up the port there fin sticking up above the water the cruise ships come in about then I lived there for a little under two years theres also the Mendahall Glacier and Musiem I know I didn't spell that right but hope you have a good time

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kberzanske
Juneau, Ak
Jun 4, 2012

fair stay

Fair; but too expensive for what they offer. Hotel location was convenient to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fishing fanatics
New Jersey
Aug 6, 2011

The good the bad and an ugly toilet!

We booked this hotel because we were bringing home many boxes of fish caught in Alaska. There was not enough freezer space for our fish and used a liquor store across the street. Neither freezer kept our fish frozen...all 11 boxes were half thawed when we reached home. The toilet in our room was very gray and ugly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent Wa
Jul 25, 2011

Clean and comfortable

Business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Juneau Alaska
May 14, 2011

Super 8 Juneau Alaska

There was prompt and polite service from the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Me Casa's restraunt down by the Travel Lodge.

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AvidAnfib
Yakutat, Alaska
Mar 21, 2013

good nights rest for the money

Great staff. Room was comfortable. Price was inline with the comfort. Only negative was the smoke smell in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top