$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Super 8 Juneau

2 stars
2295 Trout St, Juneau, AK 99801-8036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Great hotel for the price

Fellows traveling alone are not too hard to please. The hotel is near the airport, they have a free... See full review

  • Senor Jim
  • May 26, 2013
Overnight layover

Close to the airport & has a shuttle. Friendly & accommodating staff See full review

  • Windy Bay
  • Jul 8, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 in beautiful Juneau, you will enjoy our convenient location less than 5 minutes form the Juneau Airport. We offer a FREE complimentary shuttle to and from the Airport and Ferry Terminals. Business travelers can enjoy our FREE wireless internet. The Super 8 Juneau is closely located to many restaurants and area attractions such as the Mendenhall Glacier, The Medenhall Lake and River. The Super 8 Juneau is located just 8 miles from downtown where you will find plenty of shopping and dining. The fisherman is in luck, we have a large freeze to safely store your fish until you are ready to travel home. The Super 8 Juneau offers many amenities such as fax and copy service, Cable TV, Free SuperStart breakfast each day and Guest Laundry facilities. Hotel located next door to McDonalds and across street from 24 hour local convenience store

Hotel Map

58.3641 -134.5745
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Juneau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Juneau

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lkc1
Tempe, AZ, USA
Aug 23, 2012

gone fishin'

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions either before or after our fishing trips. We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senor Jim
Houston, TX
May 26, 2013

Great hotel for the price

Fellows traveling alone are not too hard to please. The hotel is near the airport, they have a free shuttle to airport and ferry, the room was clean, the staff was friendly, and they offer a complimentary breakfast. I have never had a bad experience at a Super 8 !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Terrace, CA
May 17, 2010

Not as bad as people say! Not bad at all

While staying at the hotel, we found it very conveniently close to the air port, mall, bus stop, MCDonalds, and a 24 hour market. Its not a 5 star hotel but it is worth what you pay! I am going to miss the apple juice that was served with the free breakfast =). I have traveled a lot and this is a place one of the best low cost hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus is also a short walk and it will take you to down town in less than fifteen minutes.

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windy Bay
Business
Southeasr Alaska
Jul 8, 2014

Overnight layover

Close to the airport & has a shuttle. Friendly & accommodating staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
eagle river ,Wi
Mar 20, 2011

great location from airport low $$

Snowboarded at Eagle Crest resort and brought in St. Paddy day at the Hanger. very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

shuttle from hotel & there is a outdoor gear shop at the nugget mall that is walking distance from hotel.

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nature gilr
Gustavus AK
May 12, 2012

enjoyed the stay-courteous staff

staff was courteous & helpful-plenty of parking & nice freeze for storing perishables-rooms comfortable & clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

within walking distance or short drive from all shopping

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tabuki
Business
Alliance, OH
May 6, 2014

Great Experience!!

Used the facility as a two day lay over until I went into the bush for work. Never being in the area before, not knowing my way around, and not having transportation, I figured on being confined to my room. Not the case. The staff at this hotel educated me about the area, shuttled me any where I needed or wanted to go, then picked me up when I called them. Top notch service from this place, would recommend to anybody!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greenback
Bertrand, Ne
Aug 1, 2012

Nice Stap

Continental breakfast staff was the nicest I have ever seen !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Terrace, CA
May 17, 2010

Not as bad as people say! Not bad at all

While staying at the hotel, we found it very conveniently close to the air port, mall, bus stop, MCDonalds, and a 24 hour market. Its not a 5 star hotel but it is worth what you pay! I am going to miss the apple juice that was served with the free breakfast =). I have traveled a lot and this is a place one of the best low cost hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus is also a short walk and it will take you to down town in less than fifteen minutes.

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tayljoc
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 30, 2012

Good place to stay while traveling or vacationing.

It was clean, freindly staff, and centrally located to downtown and the university. Easy access to main highway, close to some shopping, and competitively priced. Good place to rest, not a resort hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
eagle river ,Wi
Mar 20, 2011

great location from airport low $$

Snowboarded at Eagle Crest resort and brought in St. Paddy day at the Hanger. very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

shuttle from hotel & there is a outdoor gear shop at the nugget mall that is walking distance from hotel.

Back to menu Return to top