$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Super 8 Juneau

2 stars
View map of 2295 Trout St, Juneau, AK 99801-8036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Good for overnights

Very close to airport, and the hotel provides free shuttle service to and from the airport and... See full review

  • Karen G.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Good place to overnight

Very close to the airport, with a shuttle to and from the airport and ferry terminal. Great place... See full review

  • Karen G.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Welcome to the Super 8 in beautiful Juneau, you will enjoy our convenient location less than 5 minutes form the Juneau Airport. We offer a FREE complimentary shuttle to and from the Airport and Ferry Terminals. Business travelers can enjoy our FREE wireless internet. The Super 8 Juneau is closely located to many restaurants and area attractions such as the Mendenhall Glacier, The Medenhall Lake and River. The Super 8 Juneau is located just 8 miles from downtown where you will find plenty of shopping and dining. The fisherman is in luck, we have a large freeze to safely store your fish until you are ready to travel home. The Super 8 Juneau offers many amenities such as fax and copy service, Cable TV, Free SuperStart breakfast each day and Guest Laundry facilities. Hotel located next door to McDonalds and across street from 24 hour local convenience store

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Juneau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Juneau

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 32
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julie A.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Never again without major changes

We are not ones to leave a poor review, but in this case it is needed. We try to give the benefit of the doubt. Some rooms had long term guest that treated it very loosely. The room on one side stayed up late every night to party very loudly, I was up most of the night. The other room beside us had strong oder that smelled very illegal. Beds were hard, bathrooms were not very clean. The hotel offered free breakfast that we looked at as a plus. First morning the hosts never showed up. Second morning, closed 1 hr early. The staff was not very helpful, told them one reason we chose this location was to sleep and have free breakfast. Out of 6 or so nights, we got two breakfast out of the deal. The host were not sympathetic and would not offer any help. Again this is the first experience of this kind for us and we travel around the US every few months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Refuse
Business
ketchikan
Mar 10, 2015

overpriced

overpriced for a cheap chain of hotels, but nothing else available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ On The Road
Business
Hillsdale, MI
Aug 26, 2014

Convenient & Clean

A hotel that is a 5 minute (or less) drive from the airport, a shuttle, a clean bed, and a notch up from the standard Super 8 breakfast (with microwaveable sandwiches in addition to the norm). Was glad to stay there! Super fast check-in and check-out with my internet reservation. The only negative was a 35 minute wait for the shuttle because a ferry arrived at the same time as my plane -- not a big deal for me but some of the other clients were quite perturbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windy Bay
Business
Southeasr Alaska
Jul 8, 2014

Overnight layover

Close to the airport & has a shuttle. Friendly & accommodating staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tabuki
Business
Alliance, OH
May 6, 2014

Great Experience!!

Used the facility as a two day lay over until I went into the bush for work. Never being in the area before, not knowing my way around, and not having transportation, I figured on being confined to my room. Not the case. The staff at this hotel educated me about the area, shuttled me any where I needed or wanted to go, then picked me up when I called them. Top notch service from this place, would recommend to anybody!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler with tools
Business
Ketchikan Alaska
Feb 9, 2014

Work trip to Juneau

Supper 8 was a good experience. They expected me and the room was ready when I arrived. Parking is never a problem and it met all my expectations. They have a expecially decient commentary breakface that has a lot of variety and is always ready on time. I recommend the Super 8 to anyone that is not looking for a lot of frills and extras. It is a quiet, basic facility that is convenient to the airport and other "valley" facilities and with your stay you get a 10% discount off your dinner at the Broiler Restraunant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark Allen Trammell
Business
Juneau Alaska Work In DutchHarbor
Dec 1, 2011

It Was Clean Caught Up Some Rest

The loby is small but I believe it is the room that counts it was very clean the bed was nice I slept well free cable and I never used it wy I was there but at 6:30 AM breakfast on the third floor I didn't use it but I thought I would mention it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

How short of drive actually a lot of them is a long way but a lot of places compared to Juneau Alaska you can't beat the background of the outside Mountains and Trees if it during the summer time you can go down to the dock and sometimes see seals swiming and Killer Whales Swimming up the port there fin sticking up above the water the cruise ships come in about then I lived there for a little under two years theres also the Mendahall Glacier and Musiem I know I didn't spell that right but hope you have a good time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steeves
Business
Amity, OR, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Close too the airport.

Close too the airport great place too stay for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary V.
Business
Southeast Alaska
Nov 7, 2011

A good place to stay

Friendly, helpful staff. A good breakfast bar. Free wi-fi. Taxi service when the van is unavailable. What's not to like?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent Wa
Jul 25, 2011

Clean and comfortable

Business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top