$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Super 8 Juneau

2 stars
2295 Trout St, Juneau, AK 99801-8036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Great hotel for the price

Fellows traveling alone are not too hard to please. The hotel is near the airport, they have a free... See full review

  • Senor Jim
  • May 26, 2013
Convenient & Clean

A hotel that is a 5 minute (or less) drive from the airport, a shuttle, a clean bed, and a notch up... See full review

  • MJ On The Road
  • Aug 26, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 in beautiful Juneau, you will enjoy our convenient location less than 5 minutes form the Juneau Airport. We offer a FREE complimentary shuttle to and from the Airport and Ferry Terminals. Business travelers can enjoy our FREE wireless internet. The Super 8 Juneau is closely located to many restaurants and area attractions such as the Mendenhall Glacier, The Medenhall Lake and River. The Super 8 Juneau is located just 8 miles from downtown where you will find plenty of shopping and dining. The fisherman is in luck, we have a large freeze to safely store your fish until you are ready to travel home. The Super 8 Juneau offers many amenities such as fax and copy service, Cable TV, Free SuperStart breakfast each day and Guest Laundry facilities. Hotel located next door to McDonalds and across street from 24 hour local convenience store

Hotel Map

58.3641 -134.5745
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Juneau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Juneau

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boiled Owl
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 23, 2013

Thumbs down

The rooms have no temperature control, felt like 82F the whole time.. Very noisy right by the main road. The room "felt" dirty, and smelled a bit.. A bit pricey for being a dive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AvidAnfib
Business
Yakutat, Alaska
Mar 21, 2013

good nights rest for the money

Great staff. Room was comfortable. Price was inline with the comfort. Only negative was the smoke smell in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tayljoc
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 30, 2012

Good place to stay while traveling or vacationing.

It was clean, freindly staff, and centrally located to downtown and the university. Easy access to main highway, close to some shopping, and competitively priced. Good place to rest, not a resort hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lkc1
Business
Tempe, AZ, USA
Aug 23, 2012

gone fishin'

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions either before or after our fishing trips. We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greenback
Business
Bertrand, Ne
Aug 1, 2012

Nice Stap

Continental breakfast staff was the nicest I have ever seen !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kberzanske
Business
Juneau, Ak
Jun 4, 2012

fair stay

Fair; but too expensive for what they offer. Hotel location was convenient to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nature gilr
Business
Gustavus AK
May 12, 2012

enjoyed the stay-courteous staff

staff was courteous & helpful-plenty of parking & nice freeze for storing perishables-rooms comfortable & clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

within walking distance or short drive from all shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tesabeth
Business
Skagway Alaska
May 7, 2012

Pretty Good for a Quick Stay

I flew into Juneau pretty late. I called the hotel from the pay phones and got picked up within ten minutes in front of the airport. Got to the hotel and checked in really quickly. I also got booked on the morning shuttle to the ferry. I slept fairly well. Got up, hopped on the shuttle and was off. The service was fast and friendly and the room was clean (if a bit warm).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark Allen Trammell
Business
Juneau Alaska Work In DutchHarbor
Dec 1, 2011

It Was Clean Caught Up Some Rest

The loby is small but I believe it is the room that counts it was very clean the bed was nice I slept well free cable and I never used it wy I was there but at 6:30 AM breakfast on the third floor I didn't use it but I thought I would mention it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

How short of drive actually a lot of them is a long way but a lot of places compared to Juneau Alaska you can't beat the background of the outside Mountains and Trees if it during the summer time you can go down to the dock and sometimes see seals swiming and Killer Whales Swimming up the port there fin sticking up above the water the cruise ships come in about then I lived there for a little under two years theres also the Mendahall Glacier and Musiem I know I didn't spell that right but hope you have a good time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steeves
Business
Amity, OR, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Close too the airport.

Close too the airport great place too stay for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top