$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Super 8 Juneau

2 stars
View map of 2295 Trout St, Juneau, AK 99801-8036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Juneau

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tabuki
Business
Alliance, OH
May 6, 2014

Great Experience!!

Used the facility as a two day lay over until I went into the bush for work. Never being in the area before, not knowing my way around, and not having transportation, I figured on being confined to my room. Not the case. The staff at this hotel educated me about the area, shuttled me any where I needed or wanted to go, then picked me up when I called them. Top notch service from this place, would recommend to anybody!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler with tools
Business
Ketchikan Alaska
Feb 9, 2014

Work trip to Juneau

Supper 8 was a good experience. They expected me and the room was ready when I arrived. Parking is never a problem and it met all my expectations. They have a expecially decient commentary breakface that has a lot of variety and is always ready on time. I recommend the Super 8 to anyone that is not looking for a lot of frills and extras. It is a quiet, basic facility that is convenient to the airport and other "valley" facilities and with your stay you get a 10% discount off your dinner at the Broiler Restraunant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GrannydJUJU
Family
Juneau, AK
Sep 12, 2013

Avoid if you are looking for average.

I've stayed here in the past and was satisfied. It's not a top flight place, but it was comfortable. NOT this time. Location is fine: fast food or a good mini-mart is just across the street. Hotel room is not fine. If the bed was made with clean bedding before I arrived, it sure got wrinkled fast. No dresser or drawers to store any clothing for my multiple week stay, only hangers. No A/C, although that usually isn't critical here. It would have been nice for at least a portion of this stay. Although I'm supposedly not near the laundry, I heard a washer or dryer all night. Poor lighting. Remote control battery is held in with scotch tape, and the whole sink faucet is loose. Poorly removed sticker on mirror. Chairs don't match. Booked a smoking room and had to call front desk for an ashtray. VERY poor ventilation. No complaints about staff; they're friendly and helpful. I think this is probably a poorly funded hotel and staff is unable to tend to basic upkeep. Shame on you, HQ!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmixon
Single
Juneau, AK
Jul 12, 2013

Fulfilled my need

Room was stuffy and had a misty urine smell. Chose hotel for convenience to airport. Shuttle service was good. The shower was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senor Jim
Single
Houston, TX
May 26, 2013

Great hotel for the price

Fellows traveling alone are not too hard to please. The hotel is near the airport, they have a free shuttle to airport and ferry, the room was clean, the staff was friendly, and they offer a complimentary breakfast. I have never had a bad experience at a Super 8 !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boiled Owl
Single
Kansas City, MO
May 23, 2013

Thumbs down

The rooms have no temperature control, felt like 82F the whole time.. Very noisy right by the main road. The room "felt" dirty, and smelled a bit.. A bit pricey for being a dive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AvidAnfib
Single
Yakutat, Alaska
Mar 21, 2013

good nights rest for the money

Great staff. Room was comfortable. Price was inline with the comfort. Only negative was the smoke smell in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tayljoc
Family
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 30, 2012

Good place to stay while traveling or vacationing.

It was clean, freindly staff, and centrally located to downtown and the university. Easy access to main highway, close to some shopping, and competitively priced. Good place to rest, not a resort hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lkc1
Friends
Tempe, AZ, USA
Aug 23, 2012

gone fishin'

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions either before or after our fishing trips. We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greenback
Family
Bertrand, Ne
Aug 1, 2012

Nice Stap

Continental breakfast staff was the nicest I have ever seen !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top