$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Super 8 Juneau

2 stars
View map of 2295 Trout St, Juneau, AK 99801-8036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
32 reviews
travel connections

Appreciated getting room on short notice during high vacation travel volume. Not all rooms have... See full review

  • Charles K.
  • Jul 17, 2015
Good for overnights

Very close to airport, and the hotel provides free shuttle service to and from the airport and... See full review

  • Karen G.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Welcome to the Super 8 in beautiful Juneau, you will enjoy our convenient location less than 5 minutes form the Juneau Airport. We offer a FREE complimentary shuttle to and from the Airport and Ferry Terminals. Business travelers can enjoy our FREE wireless internet. The Super 8 Juneau is closely located to many restaurants and area attractions such as the Mendenhall Glacier, The Medenhall Lake and River. The Super 8 Juneau is located just 8 miles from downtown where you will find plenty of shopping and dining. The fisherman is in luck, we have a large freeze to safely store your fish until you are ready to travel home. The Super 8 Juneau offers many amenities such as fax and copy service, Cable TV, Free SuperStart breakfast each day and Guest Laundry facilities. Hotel located next door to McDonalds and across street from 24 hour local convenience store

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Juneau also booked these hotels.

★★★
$169
4.2 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$145
3.6 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$115
4.3 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$139
3.5 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$128
3.3 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$96
3.9 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$189
4.0 / 5 1 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Juneau

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lkc1
Friends
Tempe, AZ, USA
Aug 23, 2012

gone fishin'

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions either before or after our fishing trips. We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Martha Mom
Friends
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Road Trip North

While this motel is well located near the airport, it's very tired and worn out. The carpet in our room was spotted in a number of places and we didn't want to walk bare footed. It felt dirty. A store owner in town said it was bad 20 years ago when he came to town, and hadn't improved any since. The breakfast room had very few options from which to choose. While that's not a necessity when choosing a motel, the offerings are noticed by guests. We had prepaid for the room or would not have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles K.
Single
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

travel connections

Appreciated getting room on short notice during high vacation travel volume. Not all rooms have micro waves and no way of knowing until walk in room. Nonsmoking room had a lot of cigarette burns in floor? Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julie A.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Never again without major changes

We are not ones to leave a poor review, but in this case it is needed. We try to give the benefit of the doubt. Some rooms had long term guest that treated it very loosely. The room on one side stayed up late every night to party very loudly, I was up most of the night. The other room beside us had strong oder that smelled very illegal. Beds were hard, bathrooms were not very clean. The hotel offered free breakfast that we looked at as a plus. First morning the hosts never showed up. Second morning, closed 1 hr early. The staff was not very helpful, told them one reason we chose this location was to sleep and have free breakfast. Out of 6 or so nights, we got two breakfast out of the deal. The host were not sympathetic and would not offer any help. Again this is the first experience of this kind for us and we travel around the US every few months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Refuse
Business
ketchikan
Mar 10, 2015

overpriced

overpriced for a cheap chain of hotels, but nothing else available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen G.
Single
Glenview
Jan 14, 2015

Good for overnights

Very close to airport, and the hotel provides free shuttle service to and from the airport and ferry terminal. Good place to stay between flights or ferry rides. Shuttle staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen G.
Single
Glenview
Jan 12, 2015

Good place to overnight

Very close to the airport, with a shuttle to and from the airport and ferry terminal. Great place to stay if you need a room for the night between flights or ferry trips. Shuttle drivers are friendly, and staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OrbitzReviewer
Friends
Virginia
Nov 24, 2014

Super 8 Juneau

Construction is dated and rooms were not as clean as expected. Complementary breakfast has very limited basic options and location is alright. Alright option for just one night stay on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's is right next to it. Subway is a short walk away - 5 mins and there is a general store in front of McDonald's.

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ On The Road
Business
Hillsdale, MI
Aug 26, 2014

Convenient & Clean

A hotel that is a 5 minute (or less) drive from the airport, a shuttle, a clean bed, and a notch up from the standard Super 8 breakfast (with microwaveable sandwiches in addition to the norm). Was glad to stay there! Super fast check-in and check-out with my internet reservation. The only negative was a 35 minute wait for the shuttle because a ferry arrived at the same time as my plane -- not a big deal for me but some of the other clients were quite perturbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LongTraveler
Family
norwich, new york
Aug 13, 2014

Needs updating

Hotel smelled musty and decor dated. At least could open window in room for fresh air. Requested firm bed but it was rather soft/lumpy. The staff was very pleasant but unable to find firmer mattress. Hotel close to airport - traffic noise noticable at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown Junea had best selection of resturants compaired to where hotel was located.

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windy Bay
Business
Southeasr Alaska
Jul 8, 2014

Overnight layover

Close to the airport & has a shuttle. Friendly & accommodating staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top