$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Super 8 Juneau

2 stars
2295 Trout St, Juneau, AK 99801-8036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Great hotel for the price

Fellows traveling alone are not too hard to please. The hotel is near the airport, they have a free... See full review

  • Senor Jim
  • May 26, 2013
Overnight layover

Close to the airport & has a shuttle. Friendly & accommodating staff See full review

  • Windy Bay
  • Jul 8, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 in beautiful Juneau, you will enjoy our convenient location less than 5 minutes form the Juneau Airport. We offer a FREE complimentary shuttle to and from the Airport and Ferry Terminals. Business travelers can enjoy our FREE wireless internet. The Super 8 Juneau is closely located to many restaurants and area attractions such as the Mendenhall Glacier, The Medenhall Lake and River. The Super 8 Juneau is located just 8 miles from downtown where you will find plenty of shopping and dining. The fisherman is in luck, we have a large freeze to safely store your fish until you are ready to travel home. The Super 8 Juneau offers many amenities such as fax and copy service, Cable TV, Free SuperStart breakfast each day and Guest Laundry facilities. Hotel located next door to McDonalds and across street from 24 hour local convenience store

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Juneau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

58.3641 -134.5745
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Juneau

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windy Bay
Business
Southeasr Alaska
Jul 8, 2014

Overnight layover

Close to the airport & has a shuttle. Friendly & accommodating staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caring mommo
Florida
Jun 25, 2014

Convenient to airport & ferry, with shuttle to both.

Comfortable; front desk staff responsive to requests for information & amenities. Quiet hallways. Earlier complimentary breakfast would be nice;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tabuki
Business
Alliance, OH
May 6, 2014

Great Experience!!

Used the facility as a two day lay over until I went into the bush for work. Never being in the area before, not knowing my way around, and not having transportation, I figured on being confined to my room. Not the case. The staff at this hotel educated me about the area, shuttled me any where I needed or wanted to go, then picked me up when I called them. Top notch service from this place, would recommend to anybody!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler with tools
Business
Ketchikan Alaska
Feb 9, 2014

Work trip to Juneau

Supper 8 was a good experience. They expected me and the room was ready when I arrived. Parking is never a problem and it met all my expectations. They have a expecially decient commentary breakface that has a lot of variety and is always ready on time. I recommend the Super 8 to anyone that is not looking for a lot of frills and extras. It is a quiet, basic facility that is convenient to the airport and other "valley" facilities and with your stay you get a 10% discount off your dinner at the Broiler Restraunant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GrannydJUJU
Juneau, AK
Sep 12, 2013

Avoid if you are looking for average.

I've stayed here in the past and was satisfied. It's not a top flight place, but it was comfortable. NOT this time. Location is fine: fast food or a good mini-mart is just across the street. Hotel room is not fine. If the bed was made with clean bedding before I arrived, it sure got wrinkled fast. No dresser or drawers to store any clothing for my multiple week stay, only hangers. No A/C, although that usually isn't critical here. It would have been nice for at least a portion of this stay. Although I'm supposedly not near the laundry, I heard a washer or dryer all night. Poor lighting. Remote control battery is held in with scotch tape, and the whole sink faucet is loose. Poorly removed sticker on mirror. Chairs don't match. Booked a smoking room and had to call front desk for an ashtray. VERY poor ventilation. No complaints about staff; they're friendly and helpful. I think this is probably a poorly funded hotel and staff is unable to tend to basic upkeep. Shame on you, HQ!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmixon
Juneau, AK
Jul 12, 2013

Fulfilled my need

Room was stuffy and had a misty urine smell. Chose hotel for convenience to airport. Shuttle service was good. The shower was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr.love
sitka, ak
May 27, 2013

kinda dumpy

Just wasn´t all that nice, wasn't feeling it. Best part was it had an elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senor Jim
Houston, TX
May 26, 2013

Great hotel for the price

Fellows traveling alone are not too hard to please. The hotel is near the airport, they have a free shuttle to airport and ferry, the room was clean, the staff was friendly, and they offer a complimentary breakfast. I have never had a bad experience at a Super 8 !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boiled Owl
Kansas City, MO
May 23, 2013

Thumbs down

The rooms have no temperature control, felt like 82F the whole time.. Very noisy right by the main road. The room "felt" dirty, and smelled a bit.. A bit pricey for being a dive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AvidAnfib
Yakutat, Alaska
Mar 21, 2013

good nights rest for the money

Great staff. Room was comfortable. Price was inline with the comfort. Only negative was the smoke smell in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top