$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Goldbelt Hotel Juneau

3 stars
View map of 51 Egan Drive, Juneau, AK 99801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Great trip

The hotel was very clean, very nice rooms and service was great. See full review

  • William P.
  • Jul 9, 2015
Great Restaurant, Great Downtown Location

Big rooms and great location make this a good option. Zen Restaurant is excellent fare with an... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 8, 2007
Discover the newly-renovated Goldbelt Hotel Juneau. Standing seven stories above the downtown waterfront, our hotel offers a convenient location adjacent to Centennial Hall Convention Center with commanding views of the Gastineau Channel and surrounding mountains. Original, museum-quality Tlingit artwork is displayed throughout the hotel, reflecting our pride in the rich heritage of the native Alaskan culture. Our warm and welcoming staff is happy to answer questions and provide you with unique, personalized service to fit your individual interests and needs. The Goldbelt Hotel Juneau offers our guests: 104 spacious guest rooms and suites, featuring views of the Gastineau Channel or surrounding mountains

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Goldbelt Hotel Juneau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Goldbelt Hotel Juneau Rooms

Deluxe King
Deluxe room, 1 King Bed, Water view
Standard King
Standard room, 1 King Bed, Mountain view
Standard Room
Standard room, 2 double beds, Mountain view
Deluxe Double
Deluxe room, 2 double beds, water view

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two unique newly-remodeled meeting rooms, ideal for groups of up to 50

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Goldbelt Hotel Juneau

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
2.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Goldbelt Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Edward L.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

The Sheets had not been Changed!!

The hotel is shabby and run-down looking. It is currently undergoing some renovations but seemed to lack general attitude of being cared for. Example: front door outside rubber mats to wipe feet were half on the sidewalk half off and were like that our entire stay. The room was good sized and the bath was clean with clean towels. We went out after dropping off our luggage but when we got back and unpacked we noticed dirt and water rings from glasses on the bedside tables. When we turned down the bed THE SHEETS HAD NOT BEEN CHANGED !! Hair and toenail on sheets and blood on one of the pillowcases. We had to strip the bed ourselves, go down to the lobby, get clean sheets and remake the bed ourselves. Front counter staff that night and again next morning were informed of the situation but there was no offer of refund or adjustment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Goldbelt Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William P.
Business
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Great trip

The hotel was very clean, very nice rooms and service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Goldbelt Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lefty844
Business
San Diego
Jul 28, 2014

Goldbelt Hotel

Pleasantly surprised, however limited hot water and no shower curtain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Goldbelt Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juneau What
Business
Anchorage, AK
Aug 17, 2012

Great Location

We had a great experience with the staff and loved the location of the hotel. They had a shuttle that picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, free wifi, and your basic coffee maker and blow drier in the room. It was really pricey for the amenities, but it was easy to get to downtown, we felt safe, and we had a nice view of the mountains. I would definitely recommend the Goldbelt, but don't expect luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Goldbelt Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Worlds Busiest Mom
Business
Washington State
Jun 29, 2012

Needs a major renovation

This hotel is in a gorgeous, beautiful location, but is stuck in the 80's. We're talking tiny beds with scratchy blankets, dingy old drapes, gross carpets and a 19 inch box tv. Rates are extrodinarily expensive for the lack of room comfort and next to zero amenities. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Goldbelt Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 20, 2010

Goldbelt

Used the hotel as a base for our Cruise West tour. The room was clean and spacious, although the TV was TINY. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant served very good basic breakfast choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Mendenhall glacier. Take the express bus for $7 each way.

Review of Goldbelt Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Aug 19, 2009

Most Alaskan Hotel are expensive

Hotel rooms and lobby was nothing special. Location was perfect for Cruise West program and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Goldbelt Hotel Juneau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Juneau, AK
Jul 8, 2007

Great Restaurant, Great Downtown Location

Big rooms and great location make this a good option. Zen Restaurant is excellent fare with an interesting menu and affordable lunch. This site is close to downtown shopping and waterfront. it is a short drive to other atarctions like the Mendenhall Glacier. The airport shuttle is a plus but the shuttle will not take you out to the ferry which is a minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top