$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Wedgewood Resort

3 stars
212 Wedgewood Dr, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Great Place to Stay!

We spent a week visiting our kids at UAF. The weather was great, we took in the Ice Sculptures... See full review

  • Big Buck 1
  • Mar 24, 2014
Excellence at its best

I loved staying at this hotel! The staff were so nice, friendly and always helpful. Chelsea helped... See full review

  • Sunil Fiji
  • Dec 30, 2013
Quietly nestled off College Road situated between downtown Fairbanks and the University of Alaska Wedgewood Resort offers deluxe accommodations including oversized guestrooms and one and two bedroom suites. Sprawled across 30 award winning beautifully landscaped acres the summertime beauty of Wedgewood Resort is unsurpassed in Fairbanks. As one of the largest hotel properties in Fairbanks Wedgewoods private park like campus is a popular venue for outdoor wedding ceremonies local photographers and artists. Wedgewoods spacious guestrooms and inviting suites were designed for the utmost in guest comfort. And because they are the largest suites in Fairbanks Wedgewood is the ideal choice for families and guests looking to spend more than a night or two in Fairbanks. Wedgewood Resort offers several trailheads to Creamers Migratory Waterfowl Refuge and is home to the Alaska Bird Observatory the northernmost Observatory of its kind in the Western hemisphere. Opportunity for exploration and enjoyment abound on the grounds at Wedgewood. On site points of interest include an Alaskan bush plane an authentic miners cabin and cache giant vegetable gardens Alaskan wildflower gardens historic photos purchased from the University of Alaska archive department as well as a piece of the Alaska pipeline. Special programs and activities are scheduled throughout the summer months for guest enjoyment and education.

Hotel Map

64.8613 -147.7233
Nearby airports
Fairbanks Intl Airport, (FAI), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wedgewood Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Wedgewood Resort Rooms

Standard
Spacious guestrooms with one queen bed. Balcony. Air Conditioner. Cavle TV. Coffee tea and coffee pot. Complimentary wireless internet. Private bath. Closet. Work desk and chair. iron and ironing board. 100pct smoke free.
Standard
Spacious guestrooms with one queen bed. Balcony. Air conditioner. Cable TV. Coffee tea and coffee pot. Private ADA accessible bath. Complimenary wireless. Closet. Work desk and chair. Smoke free.
Standard
Spacious guestrooms with two beds. Balcony. Air conditioner. Cable TV. Coffee tea and coffee pot. Complimentary wireless internet. Private ADA accessible bath. Complimentary wireless. Closet. Work desk and chair. Iron and ironing board. Smoke free.
Standard
Bear Lodge Standard Double - Spacious guestrooms with two queen beds. Balcony. Air conditioner. Cable TV. Coffee tea and coffee pot. Complimentary wireless internet. Private bath. Work desk and chair. Iron and ironing board. 100pct smoke free.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Extended Stay 1 Bedroom Suite-Residential style suite with separate dining/living area. Two double beds and balcony. Fully equipped kitchen. Separate bath. Air conditioner. Cable and two TVs. Complimentary wireless internet. 100 percent smoke free.
Suite
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Suite-Deluxe one bedroom residential style suite with separate dining living and bedroom area with two double beds and balcony. Fully equipped kitchen. Private bath. Air conditioner. Cable and two TVs. Complimentary wireless internet. 100
Suite
Extended Stay 2 Bedroom Suite-Residential style suite/separate dining and living areas. Two bedrooms/three double beds and balcony. Fully equipped kitchen. Private bath. Air conditioner. Cable/three TVs. Comp wireless internet. 100percent smoke free.
Suite
Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suite-Deluxe two bedroom residential style suite with separate dining and living areas. Two bedrooms. Three double beds and balcony. Fully equipped kitchen. Private bath. Air conditioner. Cable three TVs. Complimentary wireless internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

The Golden Bear Restaurant
Hours of Operation Open daily 6am-10pm mid-May through mid September. Dress code Casual to Formal. Type of Food Served Traditional favorites and Alaskan specialties. Restaurant Description The large spacious Golden Bear Restaurant has a superb atmosphere
Gazebo Cafe
Hours of Operation mid-May through mid-September hours vary. Dress code Casual. Type of Food Served The Gazebo Cafe serves lighter fare primarily sandwiches salads and soups. Restaurant Description Like the name implies the Gazebo Cafe has a delightful ga
The Bears Tale Lounge
Hours of Operation Open daily 12-12pm mid-May through mid-September. Type of Food Served The Bears Tale Lounge features an assortment of appetizers as well as burgers and sandwiches. Lounge and or Bar Description Enjoy an appetizer and your favorite bever

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Wedgewood Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wedgewood Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Toxey, Alabama
Jul 22, 2011

Would return today if possible!

We loved the large two bedroom unit. It was extremely clean when we arrived and was cleaned daily while we were there. The grounds were peaceful and quite beautiful. All staff members that we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. Except for Denali, everything we did during our stay was a short drive away. We took the Riverboat Discovery III cruise down the Chena river, visited the Eldorado Gold Mine, Pioneer Village, North Pole, Visitor Center, Alaska Salmon Bake and several other attractions. Our favorite place to eat was The Cookie Jar Restaurant, VERY GOOD! I would recomend Wedgewood Resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Aug 31, 2010

Excellent property, very good location

our stay was wonderful and we would return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
akkaren
Anchorage, Alaska
Jul 6, 2010

Very nice place!!!!!

We traveled from Anchorage to Fairbanks for the weekend. The hotel was very nice, very clean, and well kept. Rooms are spacious. We loved our room! We wished the hotel restaurant had been open but unfortunately, we didn't have that opportunity. Shopping malls and restaurants are within a couple miles. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, Alaska
May 10, 2009

Perfect Retreat

The staff was cheerful and pleasant. My "apartment" had a view of trees out the patio door. The Sunday newspaper was delivered to my door so that I could enjoy it with my morning coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrow
Oct 13, 2008

Very family friendly.

This is a very family friendly place. My family and I felt very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick drive to shopping area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrow
Oct 16, 2008

Very family friendly

My family and I needed to stay together while we were tending to a family member at the local hospital. The hotel accommodations worked very well for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bryan, TX
Jul 17, 2010

Good Value

We did not have much time to enjoy the beautiful room and surrounding. We checked in late, and had to check out very early for a sight-seeing trip. But we enjoyed the comfortable though short stay at the lodge. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very worth-while place to visit: a wild lives and bird sanctuary place very near this resort. Almost next door to it. That's why this resort has such a nice surrounding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanne, house hunter
Crooked Creek, Alaska
Jul 26, 2009

Large unit, quiet area, friendly staff

Friendly staff helped my visit with my college age son, stress free. The free shuttle enabled me to shop and tour, while he was at work and the large accommodations were comfortable enough that he could stay on his day off. Lots of walking trails on the large well groomed grounds. Fast wireless internet let me stay in touch with home while away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the free shuttle to shopping and attractions. Leaves the hotel every hour on the hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palatine, IL
Jul 26, 2008

My review of Wedgewood Resort

Nice, modern and clean. I wasn't sure it was the right place when we pulled up. It was more in a residentual area than most Hotels, Looked more like apartment complex. Did not use amenities or resturant, but they looked nice. I would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Eula
Anchorage, Alaska
Jun 25, 2013

Comfortable

I need to stay longer next time to enjoy the room. Restaurants and shopping nearby and

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top