$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Super 8 Fairbanks

2 stars
1909 Airport Way, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
18 reviews
very affordable

very peaceful and the staff was friendly See full review

  • phillyfan2
  • Sep 1, 2010
very affordable

very peaceful and the staff was friendly See full review

  • phillyfan2
  • Sep 1, 2010
The Super 8 is conveniently located in mid-town Fairbanks. If you are looking for a SERVICE DRIVEN budget motel, which provides CLEAN, COMFORTABLE accommodations to the traveling public at a REASONABLE price LOOK NO FURTHER. Our property offers Super Start Breakfast, 24 hour Airport Shuttle and 24 hour coffee and tea in the lobby. Our clean and comfortable rooms offer High Speed Wireless Internet and In Room Coffee Service. If you want to see the Golden Heart City, We are located in the right spot. Pioneer Park is located within a 10-minute walk. Shoppers Forum is also within walking distance. If you are feeling hungry, you will find several full service and fast food restaurants within minutes. If you would like local area information and activities please feel free to contact our service driven staff. We will be happy to accommodate all your needs. A valid credit card must be presented at check in and guest may pay for the room in cash at check out.

Hotel Map

64.8366 -147.7594
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Fairbanks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Fairbanks

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Fairbanks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Healy, AK
Jul 24, 2008

My review of Super 8 Motel- Fairbanks

It was a decent room at and it served my purpose for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fairbanks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruce in the Buff
Buffalo NY
Jun 27, 2013

Fair in Fairbanks

The hotel had a good, central location, about half way between the airport and downtown. It is walking distance to Pioneer Park. The staff was helpful and friendly. The free wi-fi was easy to use and worked well, although it did not work one day. There is an airport shuttle. The maid service was a bit iffy. My room was not touched a couple days. The breakfast is billed as "continental," but actually had a good variety of options. I would stay here again, but would also consider comparable chain options and B&Bs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

See the theater presentation at Pioneer Park

Review of Super 8 Fairbanks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CG412
Alaska
Apr 18, 2012

Fairbanks

Horrible BUT improved after I was ready to walk out and abandon my reservation thanks to the "on the ball" day manager! She quickly corrected the problem and gave me a much better room with additional amenities! No elevator, no business room, no iron/ironing board, no refrigerator or microwave, very poor hairdryer - first room did not have wash cloths - good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Fairbanks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zuzuzu
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Basic Room

My room was a basic non-smoking room. Not fancy, but a clean room for a good nights sleep. Handy to have a Denny's right next dooe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

denny's next door

Review of Super 8 Fairbanks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joshua K.
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Perfect for work.

It was the best room for my needs as a worker at the Alaska Railroad. The room was comfertable, and the maid service was not intrusive. I recomend this hotel to anyone that has a labor type of job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fairbanks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 28, 2011

Super 8 Fairbanks

The hotel rooms are small, but reasonably clean. No pool, no fitness room. Staff is friendly, but slow and apparently not capable of handling more than one task at a time. The breakfast bar is at the very low end: cold cereal, english muffins, instant oatmeal. No fresh fruit. Overall, it's OK for a business trip or if you will be away except to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fairbanks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 28, 2011

Super 8 Fairbanks

The hotel rooms are small, but reasonably clean. No pool, no fitness room. Staff is friendly, but slow and apparently not capable of handling more than one task at a time. The breakfast bar is at the very low end: cold cereal, english muffins, instant oatmeal. No fresh fruit. Overall, it's OK for a business trip or if you will be away except to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fairbanks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 28, 2011

Good Rooms / Average Cont. Breakfast

The room was what you'd expect for a Super 8, Motel 6, National 9 type hotel. Nothing fancy, but served it's purpose. For the price, I wouldn't expect much more for the room. The only major issue I had with this hotel was the continental breakfast - it would have been nice to have had some fruit in it...even just bananas or oranges...something to break the monotony of of cereals, pastries, muffins, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Asian food restaurant across the street.

Review of Super 8 Fairbanks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 28, 2011

Good Rooms / Average Cont. Breakfast

The room was what you'd expect for a Super 8, Motel 6, National 9 type hotel. Nothing fancy, but served it's purpose. For the price, I wouldn't expect much more for the room. The only major issue I had with this hotel was the continental breakfast - it would have been nice to have had some fruit in it...even just bananas or oranges...something to break the monotony of of cereals, pastries, muffins, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Asian food restaurant across the street.

Review of Super 8 Fairbanks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phillyfan2
fairbanks, alaska
Sep 1, 2010

very affordable

very peaceful and the staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Fairbanks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phillyfan2
fairbanks, alaska
Sep 1, 2010

very affordable

very peaceful and the staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top