$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

3 stars
575 1st Ave, 575 1ST AVE, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
42 reviews
Fantastic and fun

Very helpful and friendly staff -- gracious and witty. Comfortable room with microwave, fridge, and... See full review

  • Profnina
  • Dec 28, 2013
Excellent choice in Fairbanks

I've stayed at several hotels in Fairbanks- always looking for a better one. I will definitely be... See full review

  • IndyJona
  • Oct 22, 2013
Come stay in downtown Fairbanks next to the Chena River in a different kind of hotel with style and space, beautifully priced. Featuring separate areas for sleeping, eating and working.Each of the 140 guest rooms includes one king or two double, airy beds with fluffy pillows, a kitchenette with mini-fridge, wet bar and microwave, and a flexible workspace with ergonomic chair. Also enjoy an indoor pool and exercise room, as well as complimentary continental breakfast buffet and shuttle.Discover shops, restaurants, museums and other entertainment within walking distance. Lavelles Bistro is conveniently located on the main level and offers great food, wine and service. In Fairbanks, you might even catch a glimpse of the Northern Lights during your stay – wake-up calls available.

Hotel Map

64.8439 -147.7205
Area served
Fairbanks
Nearby airports
Fairbanks International Airport, (FAI), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Lavelle's Bistro
Bistro Dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victorl
Tucson, Arizona
Mar 24, 2014

Not enough Staff

The good point is they are right beside the downtown. But when you something at night, the front desk staff will hold you online for the long time. Cant believe only one man on duty at night, for such a big hotel with so many guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban Guy
Anchorage, AK
Mar 17, 2014

Great location and excellent dining at Lavelle's

A little snafu at the train depot trying to get to the hotel but the return the next day went very smoothly and hassle free. Staff helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whittyy
Lincoln, NE
Feb 27, 2014

Excellent overnight stay

We just stayed overnight on our way to Chena Hot Springs Resort. It was excellent and the breakfast was good, too. The only problem was that we were not told we needed to make a reservation for dinner, and therefore we waited over an hour to get into the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Profnina
Los Angeles, California
Dec 28, 2013

Fantastic and fun

Very helpful and friendly staff -- gracious and witty. Comfortable room with microwave, fridge, and both WiFi and high-speed wired Internet. Free shuttle to take us anywhere we wanted to go (staff made great suggestions); when driver was out one day, hotel paid for cabs. Low hotel prices! Ample breakfast buffet included. Loved this place -- took my teen niece here at Christmas, as a return to civilization after three days outside the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to see the Museum of the North at the U. of Alaska Fairbanks (hotel shuttle took us there). Brilliant, appealed to me (professor) and niece. Also, best souvenir shop is across the street behind the hotel: Arctic Traveler's Gift Shop.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IndyJona
Anchorage, AK
Oct 22, 2013

Excellent choice in Fairbanks

I've stayed at several hotels in Fairbanks- always looking for a better one. I will definitely be going back to Springhill on my next trip! Nice central downtown location with a great restaurant in the hotel, large clean rooms with a flatscreen that swiveled for viewing on both the couch & bed, comfy beds & nice linens, good breakfast spread, helpful staff & a free airport shuttle. What more could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bistro in the hotel is EXCELLENT!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Dan
Troy, NY
Sep 26, 2013

Wonderful positive surprise

The room had amenities that were useful: microwave oven, refrigerator. The exercise gym was adequate. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety of choices. Location good. Room cleanliness excellent. Secure hotel. The value for the cost is exceptional. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the classical diner across the street from the hotel!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hans Super Organiser
Sydney Australia
Aug 24, 2013

Great place to stay

I organised this hotel for my group of 8 people and find it very good value, spacious, loads of amenities and sitting area. Exceeded my expectations. Would definitely come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soapy Smiths restaurant across the road or the hotel restaurant itself or the outsider drinking area, all excellent.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goshengram
Willow, Alaska
Apr 7, 2013

Convient downtown location

We have stayed here before but not since they updated the rooms. We thought overall it was a good deal for the price. Good selection of in room movies (very expensive though) the rooms were good size and the beds were comfortable. Some of the things we didn't like: the air conditioner really didn't work, the toiletries for very sparse, and you could hear quite a bit of noise from the hallway and adjoining room. Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working mom Sarah
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 18, 2012

Nicer that many in Fairbanks

This hotel is centally located. There is a very nice restaurant connected to the hotel and several others within walking distance. The rooms are more spacious than some of the other chains in town with space in which to work. A bit dated, but we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Lavelle's which is connected to the Marriott, is worth a stop. Nice food and wine list.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deefry
Business
Anchrage, AK
Aug 22, 2012

work/family trip

this is the second time i have stay at this location and i beleive i probly will not stay in any other hotel in fairbanks, AK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top