$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

3 stars
View map of 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollis P
Family
Anchorage, Alaska
Mar 11, 2013

It's fine. Good location

Everything was in good order. Very clean. I like the hotel and will use it again. Also will recommend it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Commuting Mom
Family
Chugiak, AK
May 12, 2013

Served its purpose

The Regency is currently undergoing renovation. My room was freshly completed, new carpet, shower, flooring, paint. I usually stay here when in Fairbanks and the remodel is great, staff always friendly. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 14, 2009

Denali Trip

We had vehicle problems and the staff went above and beyond to help us and make our stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Saugerties, NY
Jul 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Spent three days in Fairbanks at the end of a Cruise/Land Tour package. This place was not omly a bargain for the price, but the restaurant (Tubby's) was also well managed and the food was GREAT! This hotel included a laundromat station that was appreciated at the end of our original tour. The staff was grade "A" when it came to information and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Museum of the North is a "must visit" at the University oif Alaska.

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Beautiful lobby and flowers

Our overall stay was decent, but certainly feel it could have been more enjoyable. The room we reserved had a jetted tub. This would have been great after a cold, long rainy day, but after getting in very late, we realized there was thick black mold along the edge of the tub. Not wanting to go through the process of trying to get another room in the middle of the night, we just skipped the tub. A bit disappointing. We will chose to find another place to stay next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Jun 30, 2008

very friendly

front desk was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairbanks Chick
Couples
Fairbanks, AK
Oct 5, 2014

Great downtown hotel

Very nice hotel with plenty of amenities. Location to downtown Fairbanks is excellent. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. This hotel is a great value for the price! The only negative is that it can be noisy late into the night and early morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant and bar in the hotel - if you stay at this hotel you've got to pay Tubby's a visit!

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairbanks Chick
Couples
Fairbanks, AK
Oct 9, 2014

Great downtown hotel

Great place to stay located near downtown. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tubby's - great food!

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zheng D.
Family
Oak Hill
Mar 3, 2015

Awesome family trip

very good hotel for my first trip to Alaska. Good location and good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane Fairbanks
Couples
Fairbanks
Mar 1, 2014

decent place to stay

Clean room, comfortable beds, friendly service, within walking distance of downtown. Could hear people in the hall, and breakfast wasn't the highest quality, but overall, not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top