$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

3 stars
95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
37 reviews
NEWLY REMODELED

My stay at the Regency Hotel was very surprising! The hotel was newly remodeled brand new... See full review

  • Latrese Pelar
  • Sep 14, 2014
Great downtown hotel

Great place to stay located near downtown. Great value for the money. See full review

  • Fairbanks Chick
  • Oct 9, 2014
About one mile from the entrance of Fort Jonathan Wainwright, this hotel offers an airport shuttle to and from Fairbanks International Airport, 5.5 miles away. It features an on-site restaurant, daily continental breakfast for select room types and free Wi-Fi.A DISH Network TV is featured in every room at Regency Fairbanks Hotel. The spacious rooms include a work desk and small sitting area. Select rooms feature kitchenettes.Hotel Regency Fairbanks offers Tubby's Sports Bar. It serves classic cuisine for lunch and dinner and offers a full bar.A business center is on-site for guest use. Guest laundry services are also available.Birch Hill Recreation Area and Pioneer Park are each 6 minute drive from this hotel. Fairbanks Ice Museum is an 11 minute walk away.

Hotel Map

64.8395 -147.7068
Area served
Fairbanks, Ft Wainwright, North Pole, Eielson, Delta, Ester, Nennana, Denali , and Healy
Nearby airports
Fairbanks International
Area description
Downtown Fairbanks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Fairbanks Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Regency Fairbanks Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen Kitchenette
Deluxe Traditional Dbl Queen w/ Kitchenette
Traditional Dbl Queen
Deluxe Traditional Dbl Queen
Executive Suite
Executive Suite Sngl Pillowtop Queen, Jacuzzi and Kitchenette

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
No pets allowed
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Dining

Tubby's Alaska BBQ Grill and Sports Bar
Family Dining, Casual Dining

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 Meeting Rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JVS21
Fairbanks, Alaska
Jun 11, 2012

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS

There was a kitchen and a whirlpool in my room and i caught myself thinking, "hey, I wonder if they rent by the month"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jefferson City, MO
May 19, 2008

Location, Location

Good place to start our first visit to Fairbanks. Handy to get places and comfortable while there.Room was larger than expected and easy to relax in as well as quiet for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Great For Family Travelers

The Regency Fairbanks is a great hotel. Great location. Great service. Wonderful to have access to wireless Internet! I loved the extra large rooms and the kitchenette was fabulous! I would recommend the lounge and restaurant to remain open until midnight instead of closing at 10pm especially in the summer time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restraunt and lounge to remain open until midnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1cookie
Business
Anchorage Ak
Jul 27, 2009

The Best weekend ever

I staff here was grate. I always come back and i tell all my family and friends about this place. In all the hotels that i have been at this one is by far the best... Thank you to all the staff that helped me with everything that i needed.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

you never want to leave this place.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anchorage alaska
Jul 27, 2010

wonderful A plus evening staff

When we first checked in the room smelled like wet carpet or something. We left and came back and still smelled so I called the front desk for deoderizer spray they came with it and I sprayed the whole room I then pulled the bed cover off and found the bed to be wet. The front desk said they had a few rooms with leaking pipes and ours was one of them They upgraded us to the top floor with a jacuzzie tub WONDERFUL WONDERFUL STAFF TOOK CARE OF IT AND APOLOGIZED FOR THE ROOM. WE WERE VERY HAPPY VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...] our room had a stove with an oven a full size refridgerator,duel sinks but no dishes or pots and pans. Good thing we brought our own still a great price for the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SILVER LAKE, NY
Jul 21, 2010

REGENCY FAIRBANKS AK

THE HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL. A FULL SIZE REFRIGERATOR AND STOVE. THE ONLY THING MISSING WAS POTS AND PANS AND DISHES. BUT THE RESTAURANT MAKES UP FOR THAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE FOOD IS GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Latrese Pelar
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Sep 14, 2014

NEWLY REMODELED

My stay at the Regency Hotel was very surprising! The hotel was newly remodeled brand new everything! And the staff were very helpful and delightful! I would recommend anyone to this hotel! Decent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Labelles Bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aurora hunters
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 4, 2014

Aurora hunting adventure

Spacious room inside beautiful rustic cabin like hotel with very helpful staff. Hotel located right off Steese highway and central to all best Aurora viewing spots and Fairbanks area activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chena Hot springs is a definite must. Take the drive out there. It takes a little over an hour, and the road is a bit slippery, but It's totally worth it. The hot springs only cost $15 and you can soak in the hot healing water until midnight, enjoy more stars than you've ever seen in the sky, and toss fresh snow on your face that sits on the rocks. Bring a towel, a bottle of water and your swim suit, and your toiletries. You can buy/rent everything there, but a bottle of water will run you $4 and a towel is $5 to rent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long way from home
Business
Takotna, AK
May 21, 2010

Business trip

I enjoyed my stay at the Regency. It was clean and quiet. I like the kitchenettes, but there was no cooking utensils, but I went out to eat. Online booking made my rate reasonable. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotrod22
Business
Harbor Beach Michigan
Aug 2, 2012

Regency

It was a very nice place to stay and they furnish shuttle service to and from airport which we appreciated very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance from airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JVS21
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Jun 11, 2012

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS

There was a kitchen and a whirlpool in my room and i caught myself thinking, "hey, I wonder if they rent by the month"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top