$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

3 stars
95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
37 reviews
NEWLY REMODELED

My stay at the Regency Hotel was very surprising! The hotel was newly remodeled brand new... See full review

  • Latrese Pelar
  • Sep 14, 2014
Great downtown hotel

Great place to stay located near downtown. Great value for the money. See full review

  • Fairbanks Chick
  • Oct 9, 2014
About one mile from the entrance of Fort Jonathan Wainwright, this hotel offers an airport shuttle to and from Fairbanks International Airport, 5.5 miles away. It features an on-site restaurant, daily continental breakfast for select room types and free Wi-Fi.A DISH Network TV is featured in every room at Regency Fairbanks Hotel. The spacious rooms include a work desk and small sitting area. Select rooms feature kitchenettes.Hotel Regency Fairbanks offers Tubby's Sports Bar. It serves classic cuisine for lunch and dinner and offers a full bar.A business center is on-site for guest use. Guest laundry services are also available.Birch Hill Recreation Area and Pioneer Park are each 6 minute drive from this hotel. Fairbanks Ice Museum is an 11 minute walk away.

Hotel Map

64.8395 -147.7068
Area served
Fairbanks, Ft Wainwright, North Pole, Eielson, Delta, Ester, Nennana, Denali , and Healy
Nearby airports
Fairbanks International
Area description
Downtown Fairbanks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Fairbanks Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Regency Fairbanks Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen Kitchenette
Deluxe Traditional Dbl Queen w/ Kitchenette
Traditional Dbl Queen
Deluxe Traditional Dbl Queen
Executive Suite
Executive Suite Sngl Pillowtop Queen, Jacuzzi and Kitchenette

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
No pets allowed
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Dining

Tubby's Alaska BBQ Grill and Sports Bar
Family Dining, Casual Dining

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 Meeting Rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Commuting Mom
Business
Chugiak, AK
May 12, 2013

Served its purpose

The Regency is currently undergoing renovation. My room was freshly completed, new carpet, shower, flooring, paint. I usually stay here when in Fairbanks and the remodel is great, staff always friendly. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ANDY LAREDO TX
Business
LAREDO TEXAS
Mar 19, 2013

Average Hotel Experience

Hotel was under renovations when I stayed which caused chalk and dirt to bee all over carpets. Breakfast was fair and room service was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Restaurants close early (around 4ish) in hotel and through out the city. Make sure to find some places that are open late to not risk getting caught on an empty stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollis P
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Mar 11, 2013

It's fine. Good location

Everything was in good order. Very clean. I like the hotel and will use it again. Also will recommend it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
akrsgrl
Business
alaska
Nov 15, 2011

Unsatisfactory

The heat in our room did not work, we had to stay an additional night due to an emergency situation and were met with rudeness and no offer of help getting our emergency situation taken care of. The front desk clerk was very rude and when the heat did not work in our room we were given a space heater, and when that did not work we were told the heat was fine because they could feel heat coming out of the heater, even though we were freezing! We were not given maid service and had to request clean towels 3 times before actually going to the front desk to complain in person and get them. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tubbys is yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AKrev
Business
AK
Oct 23, 2011

Fairbanks Regency

Hotel is sub-par. I only recommend it if it is the cheapest price, and there aren't other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saugerties, NY
Jul 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Spent three days in Fairbanks at the end of a Cruise/Land Tour package. This place was not omly a bargain for the price, but the restaurant (Tubby's) was also well managed and the food was GREAT! This hotel included a laundromat station that was appreciated at the end of our original tour. The staff was grade "A" when it came to information and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Museum of the North is a "must visit" at the University oif Alaska.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hannibal MO
Dec 22, 2010

Not great

At first was very nice, reported that we needed late check in and would need later check out time. Day of check out a very rude man came to our room and said " are you checking out your late" I explained that the front desk was reminded of late check out just the day before and he replies O . Rude! The pans were a mess! We will not be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anchorage alaska
Jul 27, 2010

wonderful A plus evening staff

When we first checked in the room smelled like wet carpet or something. We left and came back and still smelled so I called the front desk for deoderizer spray they came with it and I sprayed the whole room I then pulled the bed cover off and found the bed to be wet. The front desk said they had a few rooms with leaking pipes and ours was one of them They upgraded us to the top floor with a jacuzzie tub WONDERFUL WONDERFUL STAFF TOOK CARE OF IT AND APOLOGIZED FOR THE ROOM. WE WERE VERY HAPPY VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...] our room had a stove with an oven a full size refridgerator,duel sinks but no dishes or pots and pans. Good thing we brought our own still a great price for the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,il
Jun 26, 2010

Fairbanks Hotel

The hotel had a kitchen but no pots,pans,silverware, etc. great location to downtown and highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Museum at the university of alaska-fairbanks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azkatz
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 27, 2009

Hotel seems older than it is

Elevator jolts when bringing you to third floor. Scared the death out of me. Could not use the elevator again after that. Stairs had sand on allot of the steps. Several days passed before being vacuumed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top