$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

3 stars
95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
35 reviews
NEWLY REMODELED

My stay at the Regency Hotel was very surprising! The hotel was newly remodeled brand new... See full review

  • Latrese Pelar
  • Sep 14, 2014
Aurora hunting adventure

Spacious room inside beautiful rustic cabin like hotel with very helpful staff. Hotel located right... See full review

  • Aurora hunters
  • Mar 4, 2014
About one mile from the entrance of Fort Jonathan Wainwright, this hotel offers an airport shuttle to and from Fairbanks International Airport, 5.5 miles away. It features an on-site restaurant, daily continental breakfast for select room types and free Wi-Fi.A DISH Network TV is featured in every room at Regency Fairbanks Hotel. The spacious rooms include a work desk and small sitting area. Select rooms feature kitchenettes.Hotel Regency Fairbanks offers Tubby's Sports Bar. It serves classic cuisine for lunch and dinner and offers a full bar.A business center is on-site for guest use. Guest laundry services are also available.Birch Hill Recreation Area and Pioneer Park are each 6 minute drive from this hotel. Fairbanks Ice Museum is an 11 minute walk away.

Hotel Map

64.8395 -147.7068
Area served
Fairbanks, Ft Wainwright, North Pole, Eielson, Delta, Ester, Nennana, Denali , and Healy
Nearby airports
Fairbanks International
Area description
Downtown Fairbanks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Fairbanks Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Regency Fairbanks Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen Kitchenette
Deluxe Traditional Dbl Queen w/ Kitchenette
Traditional Dbl Queen
Deluxe Traditional Dbl Queen
Executive Suite
Executive Suite Sngl Pillowtop Queen, Jacuzzi and Kitchenette

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
No pets allowed
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 Meeting Rooms

Dining

Tubby's Alaska BBQ Grill and Sports Bar
Family Dining, Casual Dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Sucked

The bathroom was DIRTY ~ HARD WATER STAINS IN SPA TUB IN OUR ROOM, VERY DUSTY TOP OF PICTURE FRAMES !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CHENA RIVER FLOWS THROUGH A BRISK WALK TO DOWNTOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hannibal MO
Dec 22, 2010

Not great

At first was very nice, reported that we needed late check in and would need later check out time. Day of check out a very rude man came to our room and said " are you checking out your late" I explained that the front desk was reminded of late check out just the day before and he replies O . Rude! The pans were a mess! We will not be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
akrsgrl
alaska
Nov 15, 2011

Unsatisfactory

The heat in our room did not work, we had to stay an additional night due to an emergency situation and were met with rudeness and no offer of help getting our emergency situation taken care of. The front desk clerk was very rude and when the heat did not work in our room we were given a space heater, and when that did not work we were told the heat was fine because they could feel heat coming out of the heater, even though we were freezing! We were not given maid service and had to request clean towels 3 times before actually going to the front desk to complain in person and get them. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Tubbys is yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abdou Ibrahim
Fairbanks
Aug 23, 2013

OK

Didn't have hot water in the shower. Didn't take shower because the water gets hot and then cold which can make a person sick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fuzzykat
Texas
Jan 22, 2014

bad experience

We thought the room was dirty. We found someones jewlry in the furniture the floors were dirty and the shower head ring was hanging off the wall. W had trouble getting the shower to even come on. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Plus the breeakfast bar made us sick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AK traveler 13
Delta Junction, Alaska
Feb 27, 2013

Not what was advertised

The hotel was advertised with all rooms having kitchenettes. My room had nothing but a bed, chair, dresser, desk chair-no desk, tv, coffee pot. When I asked at the desk she told me they were renevating and not all rooms had those things. I asked about at least a fridge and microwave and her answer was "we are renevating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AKrev
AK
Oct 23, 2011

Fairbanks Regency

Hotel is sub-par. I only recommend it if it is the cheapest price, and there aren't other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hello Fairbanks
Madison, Al
May 24, 2012

Just One of Thoise Rooms You See Now and Then...

This was a Hotel trained in the tradition that one must wait for a customer to tell you it needs fixing before you volunteer. By the way, make sure they understand you're doing them a favor. The breakfast was on par with a breafast in a bag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make reservation at the Pump House before you go. The food and serve is worth the effort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mimi B.
Oakdale, California
Apr 15, 2013

Good are Hotel

Overall it was a pretty good experience, for us. Our only problem had to do with the maid service. No coffee was or water glasses were left in our room after our first day, and the second time we received maid service we came back to our room and the door was wide open and nobody was in site. The maids service cart wasnt even in the hallway. The front desk appologized, but we didnt take any more chances and put up the do not disturb sign for the rest of our stay and cleaned up after ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brewsters had fantastic meals and their milkshakes taste wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissLiza
Perth, Australia
Jul 14, 2010

regency

The room itself was spacious and clean. We were disappointed to find we had to request kitchen crockery, cutlery and utensils under a deposit. The included utensils were very minimal and did not include things such as a toaster or knives which would be expected in a full kitchen. One of the bed bases were broken which jutted out into the room very dangerously. The room was extremely hot and as a result we found it difficult to sleep. T.V with cable was good but no DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Daddy's BBQ is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top