$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

3 stars
95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
35 reviews
NEWLY REMODELED

My stay at the Regency Hotel was very surprising! The hotel was newly remodeled brand new... See full review

  • Latrese Pelar
  • Sep 14, 2014
Aurora hunting adventure

Spacious room inside beautiful rustic cabin like hotel with very helpful staff. Hotel located right... See full review

  • Aurora hunters
  • Mar 4, 2014
About one mile from the entrance of Fort Jonathan Wainwright, this hotel offers an airport shuttle to and from Fairbanks International Airport, 5.5 miles away. It features an on-site restaurant, daily continental breakfast for select room types and free Wi-Fi.A DISH Network TV is featured in every room at Regency Fairbanks Hotel. The spacious rooms include a work desk and small sitting area. Select rooms feature kitchenettes.Hotel Regency Fairbanks offers Tubby's Sports Bar. It serves classic cuisine for lunch and dinner and offers a full bar.A business center is on-site for guest use. Guest laundry services are also available.Birch Hill Recreation Area and Pioneer Park are each 6 minute drive from this hotel. Fairbanks Ice Museum is an 11 minute walk away.

Hotel Map

64.8395 -147.7068
Area served
Fairbanks, Ft Wainwright, North Pole, Eielson, Delta, Ester, Nennana, Denali , and Healy
Nearby airports
Fairbanks International
Area description
Downtown Fairbanks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Fairbanks Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Regency Fairbanks Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen Kitchenette
Deluxe Traditional Dbl Queen w/ Kitchenette
Traditional Dbl Queen
Deluxe Traditional Dbl Queen
Executive Suite
Executive Suite Sngl Pillowtop Queen, Jacuzzi and Kitchenette

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
No pets allowed
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 Meeting Rooms

Dining

Tubby's Alaska BBQ Grill and Sports Bar
Family Dining, Casual Dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SILVER LAKE, NY
Jul 21, 2010

REGENCY FAIRBANKS AK

THE HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL. A FULL SIZE REFRIGERATOR AND STOVE. THE ONLY THING MISSING WAS POTS AND PANS AND DISHES. BUT THE RESTAURANT MAKES UP FOR THAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

THE FOOD IS GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissLiza
Perth, Australia
Jul 14, 2010

regency

The room itself was spacious and clean. We were disappointed to find we had to request kitchen crockery, cutlery and utensils under a deposit. The included utensils were very minimal and did not include things such as a toaster or knives which would be expected in a full kitchen. One of the bed bases were broken which jutted out into the room very dangerously. The room was extremely hot and as a result we found it difficult to sleep. T.V with cable was good but no DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Daddy's BBQ is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago,il
Jun 26, 2010

Fairbanks Hotel

The hotel had a kitchen but no pots,pans,silverware, etc. great location to downtown and highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Museum at the university of alaska-fairbanks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, La.
Jun 6, 2010

Very Satisfied

Good location for good price. Rooms were adequate sized. Billed with kitchenette. Don't be afraid to ask for pots, pans, plates and forks because they are not there unless asked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long way from home
Business
Takotna, AK
May 21, 2010

Business trip

I enjoyed my stay at the Regency. It was clean and quiet. I like the kitchenettes, but there was no cooking utensils, but I went out to eat. Online booking made my rate reasonable. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LMVAT
Business
Fairbanks,Ak
Apr 10, 2010

Its okay!

It was okay, an old building. The rooms have a full kitchen which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ft wainwright, Walmart, little lunch area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azkatz
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 27, 2009

Hotel seems older than it is

Elevator jolts when bringing you to third floor. Scared the death out of me. Could not use the elevator again after that. Stairs had sand on allot of the steps. Several days passed before being vacuumed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1cookie
Anchorage Ak
Jul 27, 2009

The Best weekend ever

I staff here was grate. I always come back and i tell all my family and friends about this place. In all the hotels that i have been at this one is by far the best... Thank you to all the staff that helped me with everything that i needed.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

you never want to leave this place.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wasilla, AK
Jul 18, 2009

Average stay-can still feed the family

Our stay was nice and peaceful....the rooms were clean and quiet and I loved that it had a kitchen with dishes!! That was very nice to have. The things that would have been nice to have would be a continental breakfast, and pool/hot tub but for the price of the hotel compared to other around there, it was just fine. I would definately stay there again if i was going up for a few days! The kitchen is very handy and saves money so you don't have to eat out every meal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 14, 2009

Denali Trip

We had vehicle problems and the staff went above and beyond to help us and make our stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top