$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

3 stars
View map of 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AKrev
Family
AK
Oct 23, 2011

Fairbanks Regency

Hotel is sub-par. I only recommend it if it is the cheapest price, and there aren't other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Saugerties, NY
Jul 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Spent three days in Fairbanks at the end of a Cruise/Land Tour package. This place was not omly a bargain for the price, but the restaurant (Tubby's) was also well managed and the food was GREAT! This hotel included a laundromat station that was appreciated at the end of our original tour. The staff was grade "A" when it came to information and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Museum of the North is a "must visit" at the University oif Alaska.

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
MSP
Jun 24, 2011

Dated, Tired

Older Fairbanks Hotel, not in the greatest location. One clerk working at 9pm and quite a crowd in the lobby. Given Whirlpool Suite saying "it's all we have left". Dated green carpeting in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Silver Gulch Brewery in Fox

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
anchorage alaska
Jul 27, 2010

wonderful A plus evening staff

When we first checked in the room smelled like wet carpet or something. We left and came back and still smelled so I called the front desk for deoderizer spray they came with it and I sprayed the whole room I then pulled the bed cover off and found the bed to be wet. The front desk said they had a few rooms with leaking pipes and ours was one of them They upgraded us to the top floor with a jacuzzie tub WONDERFUL WONDERFUL STAFF TOOK CARE OF IT AND APOLOGIZED FOR THE ROOM. WE WERE VERY HAPPY VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...] our room had a stove with an oven a full size refridgerator,duel sinks but no dishes or pots and pans. Good thing we brought our own still a great price for the room.

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SILVER LAKE, NY
Jul 21, 2010

REGENCY FAIRBANKS AK

THE HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL. A FULL SIZE REFRIGERATOR AND STOVE. THE ONLY THING MISSING WAS POTS AND PANS AND DISHES. BUT THE RESTAURANT MAKES UP FOR THAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE FOOD IS GREAT!

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissLiza
Couples
Perth, Australia
Jul 14, 2010

regency

The room itself was spacious and clean. We were disappointed to find we had to request kitchen crockery, cutlery and utensils under a deposit. The included utensils were very minimal and did not include things such as a toaster or knives which would be expected in a full kitchen. One of the bed bases were broken which jutted out into the room very dangerously. The room was extremely hot and as a result we found it difficult to sleep. T.V with cable was good but no DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Daddy's BBQ is excellent

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
chicago,il
Jun 26, 2010

Fairbanks Hotel

The hotel had a kitchen but no pots,pans,silverware, etc. great location to downtown and highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Museum at the university of alaska-fairbanks

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baton Rouge, La.
Jun 6, 2010

Very Satisfied

Good location for good price. Rooms were adequate sized. Billed with kitchenette. Don't be afraid to ask for pots, pans, plates and forks because they are not there unless asked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LMVAT
Business
Fairbanks,Ak
Apr 10, 2010

Its okay!

It was okay, an old building. The rooms have a full kitchen which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ft wainwright, Walmart, little lunch area

Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azkatz
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 27, 2009

Hotel seems older than it is

Elevator jolts when bringing you to third floor. Scared the death out of me. Could not use the elevator again after that. Stairs had sand on allot of the steps. Several days passed before being vacuumed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top