$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

3 stars
95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
37 reviews
NEWLY REMODELED

My stay at the Regency Hotel was very surprising! The hotel was newly remodeled brand new... See full review

  • Latrese Pelar
  • Sep 14, 2014
Great downtown hotel

Great place to stay located near downtown. Great value for the money. See full review

  • Fairbanks Chick
  • Oct 9, 2014
About one mile from the entrance of Fort Jonathan Wainwright, this hotel offers an airport shuttle to and from Fairbanks International Airport, 5.5 miles away. It features an on-site restaurant, daily continental breakfast for select room types and free Wi-Fi.A DISH Network TV is featured in every room at Regency Fairbanks Hotel. The spacious rooms include a work desk and small sitting area. Select rooms feature kitchenettes.Hotel Regency Fairbanks offers Tubby's Sports Bar. It serves classic cuisine for lunch and dinner and offers a full bar.A business center is on-site for guest use. Guest laundry services are also available.Birch Hill Recreation Area and Pioneer Park are each 6 minute drive from this hotel. Fairbanks Ice Museum is an 11 minute walk away.

Hotel Map

64.8395 -147.7068
Area served
Fairbanks, Ft Wainwright, North Pole, Eielson, Delta, Ester, Nennana, Denali , and Healy
Nearby airports
Fairbanks International
Area description
Downtown Fairbanks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Fairbanks Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Regency Fairbanks Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen Kitchenette
Deluxe Traditional Dbl Queen w/ Kitchenette
Traditional Dbl Queen
Deluxe Traditional Dbl Queen
Executive Suite
Executive Suite Sngl Pillowtop Queen, Jacuzzi and Kitchenette

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
No pets allowed
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 Meeting Rooms

Dining

Tubby's Alaska BBQ Grill and Sports Bar
Family Dining, Casual Dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollis P
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Mar 11, 2013

It's fine. Good location

Everything was in good order. Very clean. I like the hotel and will use it again. Also will recommend it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AK traveler 13
Business
Delta Junction, Alaska
Feb 27, 2013

Not what was advertised

The hotel was advertised with all rooms having kitchenettes. My room had nothing but a bed, chair, dresser, desk chair-no desk, tv, coffee pot. When I asked at the desk she told me they were renevating and not all rooms had those things. I asked about at least a fridge and microwave and her answer was "we are renevating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotrod22
Business
Harbor Beach Michigan
Aug 2, 2012

Regency

It was a very nice place to stay and they furnish shuttle service to and from airport which we appreciated very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance from airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JVS21
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Jun 11, 2012

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS

There was a kitchen and a whirlpool in my room and i caught myself thinking, "hey, I wonder if they rent by the month"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaska Traveler
Business
Boston, MA, USA
May 30, 2012

A nice hotel but nothing fancy

The regencyis like your grandmother's house; its clean and quiet but a little out dated. The rooms come with a full kitchen, wifi, and free breakfast which is hard to be. The appliances may be 30 years old but everything is clean and in working order. The breakfast is either a cold continental buffet or a hot buffet depending on the day. There isnt a pool or arcade etc so it might not be great for kids. The hotel is located off of Airport rd and the Steese highway so its easy to find and conveinant to get around the city. If you're looking for stunning scenary you may be dissappointed as its located in a commercial neigborhood. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hello Fairbanks
Business
Madison, Al
May 24, 2012

Just One of Thoise Rooms You See Now and Then...

This was a Hotel trained in the tradition that one must wait for a customer to tell you it needs fixing before you volunteer. By the way, make sure they understand you're doing them a favor. The breakfast was on par with a breafast in a bag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make reservation at the Pump House before you go. The food and serve is worth the effort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
akrsgrl
Business
alaska
Nov 15, 2011

Unsatisfactory

The heat in our room did not work, we had to stay an additional night due to an emergency situation and were met with rudeness and no offer of help getting our emergency situation taken care of. The front desk clerk was very rude and when the heat did not work in our room we were given a space heater, and when that did not work we were told the heat was fine because they could feel heat coming out of the heater, even though we were freezing! We were not given maid service and had to request clean towels 3 times before actually going to the front desk to complain in person and get them. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tubbys is yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AKrev
Business
AK
Oct 23, 2011

Fairbanks Regency

Hotel is sub-par. I only recommend it if it is the cheapest price, and there aren't other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saugerties, NY
Jul 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Spent three days in Fairbanks at the end of a Cruise/Land Tour package. This place was not omly a bargain for the price, but the restaurant (Tubby's) was also well managed and the food was GREAT! This hotel included a laundromat station that was appreciated at the end of our original tour. The staff was grade "A" when it came to information and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Museum of the North is a "must visit" at the University oif Alaska.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MSP
Jun 24, 2011

Dated, Tired

Older Fairbanks Hotel, not in the greatest location. One clerk working at 9pm and quite a crowd in the lobby. Given Whirlpool Suite saying "it's all we have left". Dated green carpeting in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Silver Gulch Brewery in Fox

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top