$195 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Pikes Waterfront Lodge

3 stars
1850 Hoselton Rd., Fairbanks, AK 99703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
105 reviews
Beautiful place & peaceful

The decor is amazing! The staff is friendly & helpful. The room was great, nice & clean & smelled... See full review

  • AnnetteM
  • Jan 11, 2014
Great Business Hotel

Stayed there for a conference in town. Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was... See full review

  • Fairbanks Chick
  • Sep 14, 2013
Located in Fairbanks on the Chena River and just minutes from the airport Pikes Waterfront Lodge features baclonies -beautiful meeting spaces -Aveda aromatherapy bath products and a comfortable lobby with fireplace. Open year round the 208-room lodge offers delicious dining at its own restaurant and at the famous Pikes Landing Restaurant. Pikes is very proud of its continually evolving Green Program including solar energy production. Our cabins are made of real Alaska logs from Nenana Alaska and have refridgerators and microwaves. Enjoy our new walkway between Pikes Landing and the hotel. We have the best and most extensive private art collection in Alaska that is in public view.

Hotel Map

64.8308 -147.8467
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pikes Waterfront Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Pikes Waterfront Lodge Rooms

Traditional Double Queen
2 queen size beds, lodge decor, in room hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker, in room movies and nintendo, free local calls.
Traditional King Bed
One comfortable king bed, lodge decor, in room movies, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free local calls, coffee makers in all rooms.
Deluxe Double Queen
Deluxe-2 Queen Beds-River View-Spacious Bathroom-Microwave-Refrigerator-Upgraded Bedding
Deluxe King
This room has a king bed with a microwave and refrigerator with a river view
River View Double Queen
2 Queen Beds-River View-Dataport-Spacious Bathroom-Free Breakfast
River View King
This room is on the bank of the river with a beautiful view. this room has on e king bed.
Celebrity Suite
A comfortable room with a king bed. This room has a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave, and a patio with a river view. This is a two bedroom suite. This room has a 32' color television in both the bedroom and the sitting room.
Superior Fireplace Room
King Room-Fireplace With Sitting Area-River View-Upgraded Bedding-Microwave-Refrigerator
Superior Jacuzzi Room
Superior Room-King Bed-Jacuzzi Bathtub-River View-Upgraded Bedding-Microwave-Refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Sauna
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Pikes Landing
For fine dining with a fantastic view of the Chena River try the famous Pikes Landing located right next door to Pikes Waterfront Lodge. Pikes Landing offers traditional Alaska fish and seafood specialties. Try the great appetizers and wines and enjoy the
The Binkley Room
The Binkley Room has its own special summer menu featuring comfort foods. The Binkley Room is located on the first floor of the main lodge overlooking the Chena River flowing through the heart of Fairbanks. You can even dine outside on the decks on those
The Captains Lounge
Named after Captain Jim Binkley of the Riverboat Discovery the Captains Lounge offers a quiet place to relax with a beverage of your choice including draft Alaska beer
The Deck at Pikes Landing
For a casual and relaxed options lunch and dinner enjoy the fine dining menu outside on the Deck at Pikes Landing. While the river runs by relax with your favorite halibut dinner or a burger and beer. Pikes Landing is a Fairbanks restaurant landmark and h

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 105
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stutzbob
calif
Apr 1, 2014

winter visit

Don't let over- the -top decoration put you off. The place is very nice, staff are superb. There is a continental breakfast I did not see mentioned when I booked, but it is free and very very good. And free ice cream! Location is not within walking of anything, but they do have a hotel shuttle that will take you anywhere in town and pick you up for only $5. I would stay there again, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnetteM
Fairbanks, Alaska
Jan 11, 2014

Beautiful place & peaceful

The decor is amazing! The staff is friendly & helpful. The room was great, nice & clean & smelled good! The hotel was so peaceful! We wii definitely be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauriann
West Palm Beach
Sep 12, 2013

Great location for the airport

Check-in Staff were so bad!!!!! Slow and forgetful!! We stayed 3 days and asked for a wakeup call if the Northern lights came out ( which they offered ) we were in Alaska for 3 weeks and never were able to see them, but on our 2nd night at the Pike Lodge they came out nice and bright....as we were told the next day by a few people...We never saw them, because we NEVER got a phone call!!!!! I was so dissapointed, They should not offer something that they cant deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ed world traverler
tucson, az
Sep 9, 2013

great find in Fairbanks

Staff was very helpful and the rooms had a great view of the river

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjackson1375
Birmingham, AL
Sep 8, 2013

Nice but could have been better...

We stayed at Pikes Waterfront our last night in Fairbanks. The lodge is very nice and has a restaurant but we did not eat there at the hotel. Our room was clean, but we had a problem with the thermostat. We stayed in room 142- on the first floor. After trying to tinker with the a/c unit without any luck, we called the front desk. The staff was helpful but not able to swap out our room. They gave us a floor fan, ice cream tokens and sent for a handyman to fix the A/C unit-- it was like 8:30pm and we were both very tired from driving up from Denali... Needless to say, the A/C was repaired enough for us to get through the night. It was still hotter than we would have liked. Also the mattresses were not very comfy, did not offer much support and my husband felt he was rolling off the edge of the bed all night. NOTE- we sleep on a tempurpedic mattress at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee loves to travel
Chicago
Jul 11, 2013

Great hotel in Fairbanks!

Pike's was an excellent value. As we trekked across Alaska, this was one of the biggest, nicest rooms we found for the price. Big bed, spacious room, great view: the back stretch of grass along the river was actually set up for a wedding that day, just off our balcony! The desk clerk called the neighboring restaurant to insure that the game we wanted to see from Chicago was on TV before we went over. The breakfast was a little pricey, but the buffet was great! My husband loved the reindeer sausage! The hotel is quite close to the airport, but not near downtown or shopping. It is right on the river with great views! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SkiRowe
Anchorage, Alaska
May 19, 2013

Nice place to stay

We stayed for 2 nights for the state Track & Field championships. We were pleasantly surprised by the nice atmosphere in the lobby, couches, fireplace, etc. We understood by the online description that there was free breakfast, however, when we checked in they said that it was only free on Friday morning but on Saturday morning we would have to spend $14.00 for breakfast. We were disappointed at this and wondered if the large track teams from around the state staying there were inconvenienced by this. The hotel said that we were entering their high season (even though it was 26 degrees and snowing) and that is why it was no longer free. Our room was a little old feeling but a nice size. The bathroom fan was VERY noisy and there was no option to turn it off when the light was on. We paid $75.00 per night, which we thought was great. We will definitely stay here again, we really enjoyed it. Our relatives had a room facing the river and it was very nice, the furniture was much nicer than ours. We were in the copper building, so I'm not sure if the main building was renovated more recently. All in all it was a great stay and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate dinner at the hotel and it was delicious!

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FJM in Maine
Near Portland, Maine
May 5, 2013

Clean and good value, with some eccentricities

Room was pretty generic, but comfortable and clean. There is a strong Victorian theme, keying off Fairbanks' history; lots of brocade, ruffles, antique looking furniture, etc. Location is good, right by the airport and the parks highway. There was a complimentary breakfast with good variety (cereal, waffles, yogurt, toast) though nothing exceptional. Some nice unexpected touches such as tokens for free ice cream at night. There is an affiliated restaurant next door (Pike's Landing) which was popular with the locals though of mediocre quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Landing, an affiliated restauarant, is right next door. The food is only okay, but as good or better than most of the other places in Fairbanks (we were very disappointed in the bad quality of many restaurants in Fairbanks).

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK Doug
Tok, AK, USA
Mar 9, 2013

Great Location - Great Staff

Located right on the river it has wonderful views. The staff went well beyond the norm to resolve a reservation issue. The decor is very Alaskan. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kkol1
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 26, 2012

Great property!

The property is clean and the staff friendly. View was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Landing Bar had the best food of our trip!

Back to menu Return to top